We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riversleigh Guest House

49 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal LA9 5QG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kendal
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Riversleigh Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
dumfries
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Pristine. Perfectly warm welcome, inexpensive for the standard. Fantastic breakfast and a real homely atmosphere. Easy parking and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Landlady is friendly. Helpful and truly cares about the quality of your stay. Recommended fully.

Helpful?
Thank babyjane67
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and booked 4 rooms. Overall, the stay was fine. The rooms were average, although the showers were not very good - they changed changed temperature and were not very powerful. The hotel owner was friendly upon arrival and breakfast was lovely. Unfortunately, we were left feeling very disappointed after out stay due to a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lmmc3
RiversleighKendal, Owner at Riversleigh Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you left feeling disappointed after your recent visit. As all prices I quote both online, over the phone and in house are priced as per person I am unsure how the misunderstanding occurred and I apologise for that. I phoned a fellow owner as this was a first experience for me, in my 27 years as a... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Myself and my partner stayed for two nights in September. Our room was spotless and comfortable and had all we needed. Breakfast was freshly cooked using quality ingredients and was delicious. Pam is the perfect landlady - extremely helpful and attentive but discreet. The location is perfect for a short walk into the town centre along the river and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxine A
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 children and my parents. Super base to visit lake district. B&b was lovely and clean beds extremely comfortable. Parking space included. Ran by a very hospitable and friendly Pam who made a fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank mandyTeesside
Titisee-Neustadt, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This is an great guest house, clean and with a warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast. Off street parking and managed to get several bikes undercover too. Close to town only minute walk. Would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Neil P
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We paid £64 for a double ensuite which we thought was a bit expensive, but couldn't find anywhere else. Our room was ready when we landed early at 11am so we booked straight in and was shown where the free parking was at the back. The room was clean and had everything we needed though neither of us felt the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My wife & I stayed for two nights in this very good B & B. Visitors should be prepared for smallish rooms in this end of last century property. The bedrooms are well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities & a tv. Pam's welcome was outstanding as were the breakfasts which removed any thoughts of lunch! We did not have our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanMcL
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Staying there for a month, very impressed. Pam very attentive and a good cook too! Hasn't burnt my eggs once! Car park requires a bit of marshaling to get everybody in in the right order.Car parking is found by passing the guest house coming out of Kendal and turning left at the lights, then first left and first left again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy L
glossop
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 wks while working here first class service and friendliness would recommend very good guest house 10 min walk into kendal town center rooms clean / tidy breakfast everthing you could ask for host pam nothing too much trouble

Helpful?
1 Thank mickeymoustache
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

An immaculate, warm room, a comfy bed, a great cooked breakfast and a friendly host - what more could you want from a B&B? It helps that Riversleigh is easy to find and is only a few minutes walk into the town centre, and has free off-road parking. Pam is a welcoming and friendly host and we would heartily recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BobinWirral
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 18 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sundial Guest House
#8 of 18 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#6 of 18 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highgate Hotel
Highgate Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillside Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Beech House
Beech House
#5 of 42 in Kendal
5.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riversleigh Guest House

Address: 49 Milnthorpe Road, Kendal LA9 5QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversleigh Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Riversleigh Guest House Kendal, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing