We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here on Bank Holiday weekend, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but basic which is what I expect from travelodge. It was in a nice quiet area. I would stay here on my next travel over again.

Helpful?
Thank Claire T
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean but the window wouldn't open, the bath leaked at the base, the bathroom not the cleanest. The room was very sparse nowhere to put away things and very limited hanging space. My main problem was the so called restaurant was so small it was always full so could not get a table and had to eat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sgodfrey
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cockermouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you book a room with a chain name you think you know what you are getting for your money. Although a good rate, the standard was poor for however much you are paying. The room was dirty, my feet were black just by walking around the room. Although breakfast was paid for i checked out early. If the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanme2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times and always found the rooms clean and tidy and the staff helpful, but we are very disappointed with the quality of the single bed provided for my son ,the springs were sticking out and he had a very uncomfortable night. Come on Travelodge its time you listened to your customers and replaced the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrskf108
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Cockermouth Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and... More 

Newcastle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very comfortable, well Located, clean rooms, hot breakfast was very nice they had a small selection of cereal, yoghurt & fruit salad The diner area was small, seemed short staffed 👍👍👍

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was okay, did what it said on the tin! Bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly, floor mucky and damp in corners. Breakfast would have been decent value had the cooked items not been dried up. Need to cook smaller quantities and refresh more frequently.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B3343KGah
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room too hot, fan provided insufficient. Key cards constantly didn't work and had to ask several times for replacements walking all the way back to reception and then having to queue up to get a replacement, very frustrating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AKnapton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cockermouth hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is already described in the subject. Travelodge has to really thank the fact that Cockermouth's area is not dense of cheaper b&b's. Few elements of the staff are also in need to speak a proper english to help foreigners to understand!

Helpful?
Thank mat25081971
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Preston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a convenient location for the north lakes, the room was big, clean and warm. the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Travelodge to anyone. There was plenty of parking on site, so overall a perfect place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chipbuttyman
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well placed for visiting the Lake District. Easy access to all directions. Easy walking distance to Cockermouth. All the staff at this hotel from the manager down are really friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast and dinner deal is good value. If you book a family room be aware that the camp beds they put in for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U6005CPja
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockermouth
0.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Cockermouth
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Allerdale Court Hotel
The Allerdale Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Cockermouth
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trout Hotel
The Trout Hotel
#2 of 9 in Cockermouth
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hundith Hill Hotel
Hundith Hill Hotel
#7 of 9 in Cockermouth
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embleton Spa Hotel
Embleton Spa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Embleton
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel

Address: Europe Way, Cockermouth CA13 0RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Cockermouth
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cockermouth
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel Cumbria
Cockermouth Travelodge
Cockermouth Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cockermouth
#4 Business Hotel in Cockermouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay