We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was way too hot, there was a fab in the room but who can sleep with a fan on? Construction was going on half the car park was being dug up and we struggled to get a parking space when we arrived. Construction noise was also s problem they stated t 9 which when you can check out 12...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rachael Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn, Hull North. It's a shame to read that the room was too hot for you. I'm glad the team offered you a fan to try and help cool the room and I apologise that there was some noise heard from this. Many of our hotels have...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't sleep well, pillows almost non-existent, way too thin. Room when suddenly really hot around 3am. View from window was a building site. Breakfast needed cooking longer and was overpriced at £8.99. Black pudding was limp, sausages poor quality, bacon fat but under cooked. I didn't know how you could under cook a fry up until now. Dinner was okay...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamPAstley
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel lovely staff,come to see my daughter who lives there and I've been several times now and have had lovely stays every time.other people using the hotel are always friendly as wel as all the staff x

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandagraham7
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a night here, as had spent a day in Hull, and wanted to take advantage of the location, just opposite the cinema and a few restaurants. I was not made aware when booking, that the place is being extended, and that the parking is quite limited by all the builders vans, etc. Also, the spaces are very narrow, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScarboroughSte
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ste, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hull North Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I am...

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room, staff were very helpful and friendly at reception. There is currently some building work being done there but it did not affect our stay at all. Restaurant for breakfast was good, the service provided and food were to a high standard. My daughter and I would definitely stay here again when visiting family in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

GOOD!Nice and clean renovated rooms, verry good kingsized bed. They offered also an nice valentins special, good dinner card and good breakfast. Friendly people at the desk and also the quality of the dinner is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2017

The hotel is pretty tired, although there is work ongoing to extend and I assume improve. The staff are wonderful and courteous. Petty point, the kettle didn't work in the room but nothing major. Everything you would otherwise expect at Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for your review of our Hull North Premier Inn. I very pleased to see that the team in this hotel had made your stay an enjoyable one, however I do apologise that you had found the quality of the hotel was not up to our usual standards and that the kettle within your room was not functioning....

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We like the efficient online booking process, and the cheerful, efficient welcome we always get. The place is predictable, secure, clean, and a v comfy bed. Fabric a bit tired. Parking no problem. Breakfast is good value, especially if you have a big appetite.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin777374
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights total and was in room 15, the room was OK, bed was comfy and room was warm. My only gripe was the fact the window was about 6 foot from the road so got noisy at times, the restaurant was good and breakfast had lots of selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdanboi
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Still good rooms didn't use the bar or food this trip as other bookings made. Still quite and comfortable even though they have builders extending. Handy to get around although out of town the taxis are reasonable and run to booking times

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkCosgrove62
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston-upon-Hull
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,329 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
4.0 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
706 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,158 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kingston-upon-Hull
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great stopover while visiting East Yorkshire, close to Beverley Racecourse ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hull North Hotel

Address: Ashcombe Road | Kingswood Retail Park, Kingston-upon-Hull HU7 3DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hull North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hull North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hull North Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hereford, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Hinckley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hull North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Leave early to avoid the builders...Lol!”
  • The Fab Hypnos bed
  • Just in case you're hungry...
  • Pray why is the TV so very small???? And, what's it with the fan in December???
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles agentgibbs, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“try ask for upstairs room as a few squeeky floorboards annoying downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles bmbplastering2016, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“bring your own shampoo etc”
 of 5 bubbles Z9279NEalexh, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“No, even small kids nearby weren't heard at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristin777374, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question