We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gardeners Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gardeners Country Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of The Gardeners Country Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well for a change we decided to visit the gardeners inn for a family meal, not booked just went off the cuff. It was chucking down with rain and was a welcome change to the usual places we have been. A big bonus was it was curry night. We all ordered different meals and they all came prompt and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a double room to attend a family wedding being held here, on check in they told me that would be £60 per night bed and breakfast. However, on checkout they charged us an extra £30 for 2 days of breakfast and when I said that I was told it was B&B he pretty much called me a liar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _taskerlisa
GIngerAndyHullUK, Manager at The Gardeners Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay: All guests are told at time of check-in that breakfast is charged separately, this also explained to brides and grooms when booking a wedding with us...this has been the case for the last 6 years, so it would be highly irregular that a member of staff...

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Good sized clean room, great shower. Very clean and comfy. Food in the restaurant was really good , locally sourced meats which is always a good indicator of quality and i was not disappointed ..... We will be staying there again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

There is a reason we keep going back and new years eve didn't disappoint. As you can expect the venue was busy but with free superb entertainment and a free scrumptious buffet what can you expect. The atmosphere was fantastic as it usually is. The staff were thoroughly attentive despite there been a wedding in full swing in the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

As a business traveller it is important that I have internet access when I am away from home. The website clearly said internet access in the rooms but on arrival was told this was rather hit and miss but there would be access in the bar area. I was also told as the hotel was quiet the bar would shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm2017
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Had a turkey panini, the meat only covered 2/3 of it. Basically not worth the money for what you got, crisps, panini and tiny coleslaw. 2nd time Ive been in 2 yrs def would not go again. Compared to weatherspoons in Beverley were a drink is included in the price of the meal, this was 2nd best by a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
GIngerAndyHullUK, Manager at The Gardeners Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, sorry to hear you were disappointed. You were asked during your meal if everything was ok, and responded positively. But when asked at the end of the meal, by myself at the till, you did indicate that you had been dissatisfied with your meal. I tried my best to establish what exactly the problem...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Ok, stayed here recently for work. The rooms are in sort of a courtyard and are superb. They have a living area and a mezzanine type bedroom upstairs. There is a small fridge in the living area. The bar and restaurant are great with good food and large portions. I would recommend this place in an instant to anyone. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyc645
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Been here today for lunch with a friend, 2nd time here and on both occasions staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive. The food is fantastic home cooked grub, reasonably priced and great standard. It's a hidden gem on a cold winters lunchtime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastyork73
Kingston upon Hull
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The staff were friendly, approachable and obliging. We had a lovely meal and a great evening party. The rooms are in Chalet type building behind the inn, spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. We had a jacuzzi pool, mezzanine bedroom and sitting area. Breakfast available in the morning,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan w
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Not sure where we slept when looking at the review photos but it certainly wasn't that good. We were round the back of the pub in like a motel style layout. The room was clean. TV / Tea & Coffee. But very average. Curtain pole broken. The bed was the most lumpy and uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amellis1211
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
13.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
651 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
516 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#10 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#2 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,290 reviews
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#6 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
792 reviews
8.2 mi away
Paull Holme Farm B&B
Paull Holme Farm B&B
#1 of 2 in Paull
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Gardeners Country Inn

Address: Hull Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU11 5AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $71 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gardeners Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Gardeners Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Gardeners Country Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Gardeners Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upgrade the budget room is not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles _taskerlisa, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are outwith the hotel complex, in a chalet style.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolm2017, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms have a pull out sofa, so can sleep four easily.”
 of 5 bubbles Janw331, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay but spoke to guests of wedding party who said the rooms were all good”
 of 5 bubbles A526ZFjohnc, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms basic, family rooms have a double bed upstairs and double sofa bed downstairs. Not ideal for children.”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaw160, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question