We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gardeners Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gardeners Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good sized clean room, great shower. Very clean and comfy. Food in the restaurant was really good , locally sourced meats which is always a good indicator of quality and i was not disappointed ..... We will be staying there again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is a reason we keep going back and new years eve didn't disappoint. As you can expect the venue was busy but with free superb entertainment and a free scrumptious buffet what can you expect. The atmosphere was fantastic as it usually is. The staff were thoroughly attentive despite there been a wedding in full swing in the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a business traveller it is important that I have internet access when I am away from home. The website clearly said internet access in the rooms but on arrival was told this was rather hit and miss but there would be access in the bar area. I was also told as the hotel was quiet the bar would shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a turkey panini, the meat only covered 2/3 of it. Basically not worth the money for what you got, crisps, panini and tiny coleslaw. 2nd time Ive been in 2 yrs def would not go again. Compared to weatherspoons in Beverley were a drink is included in the price of the meal, this was 2nd best by a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
GIngerAndyHullUK, Manager at The Gardeners Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, sorry to hear you were disappointed. You were asked during your meal if everything was ok, and responded positively. But when asked at the end of the meal, by myself at the till, you did indicate that you had been dissatisfied with your meal. I tried my best to establish what exactly the problem...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Ok, stayed here recently for work. The rooms are in sort of a courtyard and are superb. They have a living area and a mezzanine type bedroom upstairs. There is a small fridge in the living area. The bar and restaurant are great with good food and large portions. I would recommend this place in an instant to anyone. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyc645
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Been here today for lunch with a friend, 2nd time here and on both occasions staff were welcoming, friendly and attentive. The food is fantastic home cooked grub, reasonably priced and great standard. It's a hidden gem on a cold winters lunchtime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastyork73
Kingston upon Hull
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The staff were friendly, approachable and obliging. We had a lovely meal and a great evening party. The rooms are in Chalet type building behind the inn, spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. We had a jacuzzi pool, mezzanine bedroom and sitting area. Breakfast available in the morning,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan w
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Not sure where we slept when looking at the review photos but it certainly wasn't that good. We were round the back of the pub in like a motel style layout. The room was clean. TV / Tea & Coffee. But very average. Curtain pole broken. The bed was the most lumpy and uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amellis1211
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that it is 19 years since I last visited the Gardeners Country Inn and what a transformation, current owners Andy and James were most welcoming and attentive hosts, nothing was any trouble and the beers and ales are superb. Now we never met the chef (Gary) but the food was and is first class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ztgary
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Booked a table for my family. We all arrived and were warmly greeted and seated by bar man/manager? Drink order taken...all good so far. Ordered Sunday dinner. When the Sunday dinner arrived it looked and was delicious and perfectly cooked. Great! That is where the good review stops. Service abysmal from that point onwards. We had to keep asking staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluebellNy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
13.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
641 reviews
9.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
499 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#9 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,106 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Gardeners Country Inn

Address: Hull Road, Kingston-upon-Hull HU11 5AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $60 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gardeners Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Gardeners Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Gardeners Country Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Gardeners Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are outwith the hotel complex, in a chalet style.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolm2017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Larger rooms have a pull out sofa, so can sleep four easily.”
 of 5 bubbles Janw331, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay but spoke to guests of wedding party who said the rooms were all good”
 of 5 bubbles A526ZFjohnc, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms basic, family rooms have a double bed upstairs and double sofa bed downstairs. Not ideal for children.”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaw160, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are close to the smoking area, which could be noisy if you need to go to bed early. All rooms are ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AilsaJane, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay