We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Hull Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Hull Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 323: English reviews
Bedlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly and clean hotel. Clean room and very comfy bed. Would definitely stay again. I didn't eat at the hotel but reception made me aware that they did serve food if I wanted it. They also said if I ate breakfast my son would get his free, sadly we don't eat early breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tracywC1420ZQ
Seville, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Who ever designed this hotel ( 3 years old) clearly doesn't stay in hotels! Its very noisy, but they do warn you of this. I paid over £100 for one night incl Breakfast as the City was very full. For this amount I would expect a hair-dryer in the room...no...you have to go down with wet hair and ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank iefletcher
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and the extra services we provide at Travelodge. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will ensure a copy of your comments is passed onto the relevant teams. We hope you will decide to... More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival the staff immediately made us very welcome and were very helpful. The room was clean as was the bar and restuarant area. The room tarrif was very reasonable considering the location, in the city centre. Special mention to Alan who not only worked on reception but also the bar/ restuarant area at night, was very helpful, polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank j n
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not stayed in many Travelodge Hotels but for a family party I did. The hotel itself was what you might expect from a Travelodge - basic but functional. The bar was a bit clinical but the food was OK. The reason this hotel gets a good rating is simple - the staff are very welcoming and friendly. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewPeter
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and it's always great. The staff are always welcoming, the rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast/ snack bar is good quality and well stocked . They have a good range of drinks and nothing appears to be too much trouble. parking is limited but there's a really cheap car park a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraceyMaesepp
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good clean tidy bit noisey from the roadside staff very good could do with parking updated meter some ti mes faulty good breakfast no rush location very good for centre near railway & bus station

Helpful?
Thank richard589
MANCHESTER , ENGLAND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable and staff had excellent customer services.Breakfast was lovely and set us both up for the day......The only downside was parking issues.....very busy hotel car park full at night .....had to park a distance away most nights..... car parking at extra cost which was disappointing .....

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hull Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the car parking facilities. However we are happy you enjoyed other aspects of you stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. Staff very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Within walking distance of bus and train stations. Several shopping centre's nearby and a local theatre. Only drawback some weekend noise, music, due to being close to city centre plus the freedom festival was taking place when we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marietS9276IH
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst exploring Hull. Friendly staff also who let us leave our luggage early whilst our room was made up. Otherwise a normal Travelodge experience, good value for money and a clean, basic room.

Helpful?
Thank ICW838M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've reviewed this Travelodge before and given it five stars, but on this stay (we've been several times over the past 4 years) the noise really got to me. I'd made the booking online, but the website isn't the best and despite me stating 'one adult one child' (when it usually defaults to a family room) it had booked a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gromitonholiday
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#11 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#9 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
#12 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Hull Central

Address: Pryme St, Kingston-upon-Hull HU2 8HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $54 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hull Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Hull Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hull Central Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#8 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay