We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
452 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Four of us enjoyed our stay here last night. Great location just 7 minutes walk into town. Large rooms, comfy beds and good lighting, friendly pleasant staff and an excellent leasurely breakfast with plenty of fresh, hot options and free refills! Think we ate them out of hash browns. I've never stayed in a hotel room with so many plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy-S60
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night following a family wedding. The rooms are a good size with plenty of room for 2 kids and a cot. The bathroom looked pretty tired but was clean. The double bed was fine, but the kids beds were terrible! My eldest ask 'was is there no mattress on my bed?' as the springs were poking... More 

Helpful?
Thank THutsUK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, staff were welcoming and helpful. The first room I was allocated had not been serviced from previous customer (Dirty bedding, cups and rubbish still in room). I put this down to just a mistake due to staff being overwhelmed and very busy and I was immediately moved to a lovely room and because the lift was out, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

We're happy to hear our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay, however we are thankful this was quickly resolved with our hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments back to the hotel... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Travelodge experiences are generally pleasant, but this time was quite disappointing. The hotel lift was out of order the entire time during our stay, had to carry our luggages up and down. Our room (and the corridor on 2nd floor) smelt a bit off, however after airing the room it was acceptable. The room was quite spacious, but need... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Kufucius
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room i stayed in was very good it was on the 3rd floor the only problem was the lift was not working the 3 days i stayed there and the staff did not know when it would be fixed on the sunday i went for breakfast but was told i had not booked it bur know were did it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff2T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you found your stay to be peaceful recently at our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive review with us. We would like to apologise for the lift being broken during your three night stay and we would further like to say sorry that you were unable to eat breakfast in... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic no frills accommodation, hair still in sink plug hole, no hot Choc powder for kids etc ...bed was not made up with duvet on main bed!!! Just a sheet. Probably will not be returning again, have used previous travel lodges and felt let down by rooms, staff (on coffee and fag breaks in the car park) not very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie-ann J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a group of 8 but all separate rooms, the rooms were standard Travelodge rooms but had no wardrobe or anywhere to put your clothes, the bed was hard and the pillows big and hard. The bathroom was spacious enough for a couple of days but no more than that. Our room was second floor at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rocky j
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was unacceptable. Two burgers came out rock solid and black. Chicken was over done and two meals never even turned up! Room was basic and needed a few improvements. Under staffed, but the staff they had were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W6933IYelizabethp
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe at Tunbridge Wells Travelodge and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We're happy to hear our hotel team were friendly, however we would kindly ask you contact us with your review and a copy of your receipt via... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful hotel, feels like a boarding school. So noisy, no working lift, rooms disgusting. If need a member of staff go out the back door and you will find them all smoking. No sheets for cot bed. No soap in bathroom. No working tv. Could keep going.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank marksV4880EP
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ordered food told it would be 30 mins, hour and half later burnt burgers you can't cut or even break with your hands! And some of the food got forgotten and then would take another 40mins! All due to a trainee chef!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A5704WDgemmah
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us via our website... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels
0.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart and Simple Hotel
Smart and Simple Hotel
#11 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Wells Hotel
The Royal Wells Hotel
#5 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Address: 84 Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8BU, England (Formerly "The New Wellington Hotel")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tunbridge Wells 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Tunbridge Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells Hotel Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Hotel Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travel Lodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay