We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a lovely old building we only stayed one night the room we had was small but had every think you needed the staff was helpful the night we got there but did not see any on way out just left key desk

Helpful?
Thank 991lesleym
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With all my usual hotels full, I found myself booked in to this hotel for the night. I know the area quite well and the location of the hotel. This was lucky as I arrived to find the last free parking space behind the hotel. If you have a late arrival time be prepared to explore TW fully to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Greenhithe,Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night due to visiting an event locally and must say it wasn't exactly a pleasant visit. The first problem we encountered was the car park which holds no more than 15 cars. This meant we had to battle with the traffic on the main road outside to find a parking space which left us lugging luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank YummyMummyH
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast poor, had to chase around hotel looking for staff to replenish buffet. No one in reception on departure to make formal complaint to. Room noisy and sparse, old fashioned bathroom, poor flushing toilet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank suzannel569
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited this hotel for business purposes and the hotel in itself was ideally situated and clean and spacious. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the evening meals were a decent standard. The staff I encountered were all very helpful and courteous. The But in the title comes from the lack of parking facilities. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antony P
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms and ambience of building was poor as building old. Place felt cold and hostile as opposed to warm and inviting. Could NOT believe one WC / Cubicle in public area (bar) that served both Ladies AND Gents. Would not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N7672RAcolinm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay here. The rooms are filthy! The bedding hadn't been changed, there was blood, glitter and hair (not mine) in the beds. A used ear bud on the floor!! The floor was sticky and dirty. We were woken up at 6am due to being located under reception/front desk and the floor boards were incredibly noisy. We didn't sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank HattieBaillie
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this Travelodge and found it to be of excellent quality. Bed was very comfortable, showers very good. Breakfast was very comprehensive, everything from a wide choice of cereals to cook food which was fresh and well presented. The staff were helpful and friendly, clean and smart. Would certainly return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank melodyworks
Swindon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff saved the day but the meals were rubbish and poorly prepared by a slop jockey who is definitely not a chief or cook or anything close to that title by any standard I can get better food from a butty van.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank K2026MZdavidf
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would kindly suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution to improve the service offered. We understand on occasion this is not possible, however please rest assured your feedback will be... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights and they were the worst two nights sleep of my life. The floorboards must be so old and the noise that comes from walking guests above was extremely loud. I was kept up most of the night because of the noise. We could even hear when they were turning over in bed. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank beckyweckywoo
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge Wells, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Royal Tunbridge Wells hotels
0.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart and Simple Hotel
Smart and Simple Hotel
#10 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
Smith & Western Tunbridge Wells
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Wells Hotel
The Royal Wells Hotel
#5 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Address: 84 Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8BU, England (Formerly "The New Wellington Hotel")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tunbridge Wells 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Tunbridge Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells Hotel Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Hotel Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travel Lodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Travelodge Tunbridge Wells Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay