We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel

Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Chatham)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Chatham Maritime TL is a large black slab amidst the all-white boatsheds of Chatham Historical Dockyard so it is not easy to miss, except on a dark night. What however is easy to miss is not only the Way In but once you are in to find the Car Park(s) because signage to the Way In and to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snosnikrap
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are deeply sorry that your experience was impacted by the issue you had in locating our hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has... More 

Littleport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst away for the weekend. Nice clean hotel and excellent staff at the check in desk. Got a good quiet night's sleep which is all you can ask for really. We didn't pre-book breakfast but decided in the morning that we would have one. We paid and found a table and then went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do apologise that you did not receive... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here for two nights for a family event so unfornately didn't get a chance to explore the dockyard. The hotel was easy to find we were able to park in front of the hotel. Check in was nice and quick. We had a lovely family room with loads of space. The only thing that drove my ocd husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isobel P
Derbysbire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location sitting between the Historic Dockyard and Dockside Outlet Centre. Both are a short walk away. Our room was comfortable, and the staff all very helpful and friendly. There is limited parking outside the hotel, which we were only able to take advantage of once. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scarlettangel
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mid-way between the Chatham Historic Dockyard and an M&S 'Outlet' - and other local retail park attractions - Travelodge Chatham Maritime could scarcely be better placed! If driving there, DO follow the brown 'Maritime' signs, DON'T program your Satnav with the postcode ME4 4NT currently stated (July 2016) on the hotel's Internet site, which takes you to the wrong car-park,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eric51_8
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights to visit the Historic Chatham Dockyard. The location was great, we didn't need to use the car at anytime. The dockyard is directly in front of the hotel and there are several eateries within walking distance in the shopping centre. Our room was clean with the travelodge new look and it overlooked the dockyard. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Redbrickwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at Travelodge, Chatham Maritime. Unfortunately our booking had been lost, and our confirmation number was invalid. However, as you pay on arrival we hadn’t lost any money, and they still had rooms available. However, we were charged £50 more than our original booking. Not a great start, but we had booked because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chatham hotels

Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Struck me as a slight cut above the usual Travelodge (possibly because it was once a Ramada Encore?). Very friendly and helpful staff, magnificent comfortable bed and a jolly good breakfast to boot. Overlooks the dockyard - rooms facing are quiet, though busy road junction at the rear. Handy too for a large shopping centre and a spelndid pub by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen B
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a couple nights to visit Chatham dockyard - in " spitting distance" from hotel. Bags of parking, all staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and great views over the dockyard if you're lucky,good breakfast There is a outlet shopping centre and pub and restaurants within easy walking distance

Helpful?
1 Thank Woodybay
pompey in sussex
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got in late from London with our granddaughters the staff were so welcoming and friendly,and continued in the morning at breakfast,staff warmed up some milk for our younger granddaughter with no fuss. Thanks to the staff best travelodge we have stayed at

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank pompeysteve
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
3.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel

Address: Western Avenue | Chatham Historic Dockyard, Chatham ME4 4NT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Chatham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Chatham Hotel Chatham
Ramada Chatham
Chatham Ramada
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel Kent, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay