We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer Central

Save
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(24 reviews)
“city centre”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
213
224
128
44
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
213
224
128
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecity centreexcellent locationcar parka ground floor roombudget hotelroom was largegood nights sleepfamily roomcomfortable bedper daygood sizefew minutes walkreception staffstayed here for one nightwould stay againold building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 646 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Room was clean and good size - could have done with an easy chair. Common areas were clean and bright. There was a small bar with a good selection, and it was open late if required. Breakfast was self service, with hot and cold food....More

Thank Colin R
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to call as we would be checking in very late - the person who answered was very friendly and helpful. Very impressed. When we arrived, we were greeted by the Night Staff, who were also incredibly helpful and friendly. The only issue we...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nodhlaig N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two night stay at this hotel. It offers more or less all you expect from a Travelodge. A basic room with a large, comfortable bed, a nice hot shower, a TV, and tea and coffee making facilities. The building itself is unlike...More

Thank essjay02
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most fantastic 2 days. Room was lovely I forgot my kindle there and they rang and promised to post it What service Have been lots of times and never disappointed Wonderful staff and so friendly

Thank linc0ln2001
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are limited parking spaces and I needed to park along the street. The location is very convenient, walking to Canterbury Cathedral, West Gate, city center, etc. The family room has plenty of room and is clean.More

Thank alienwang2012
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer CentralResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel location very convenient for our trip and you were provided with spacious, clean accommodation as this is what we strive to achieve for our guests such as yourself. Thank you again for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canterbury
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Martin R
January 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ramrademan | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Ours was a small room with double bed. Good enough for 2 nights stay over.
1
Vote
jettank
June 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jay C | Reviewed this property |
Front door is locked from 10pm but there is a buzzer to get Reception. If you know you are arriving late then its best to ring the hotel and let them know as they will make a note of it and be ready for you.
0
Votes
W-Voyager-128
March 6, 2015|
Answer
Response from Dawn T | Reviewed this property |
Please telephone the hotel on the landline on 0203 1954 851. This site doesn't allow email or website addresses to be shared. Kind Regards Dawn
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms all seemed quiet. No views but close to ameneties"
Read review
"Saturday night can be noisy in a city! expect this and ask for a quieter room if you/re not joining in."
Read review
"Ground floor at the back was quiet"
Read review
"Room 107 very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing