We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (140)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (16)

About

#9 of 9 hotels in St. Albans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure St Albans Noke hotel is a traditional Victorian hotel, located in Hertfordshire. It is accessible via the Thameslink train from London, just off the M25, the M1 and close to the A1, it's a popular venue for business meetings and weekend breaks. There are 110 bedrooms, including 44 deluxe bedrooms and suites as well as having six meeting rooms and a beautiful starlit marquee which seats up to 250 people. With our landscaped grounds, easy accessibility and ample free parking on-site, Mercure St Albans Noke hotel is also a popular wedding venue and very convenient for business meetings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Solarium
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 4 more
992Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 292
  • 225
  • 129
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently held my my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah in the Marquee of the Hotel. The events team were so accommodating and helped us with every aspect of the event organizing from start to finish. The Manager and her team behind the scenes and on the floor made our evening run very
Read more
Response from Climber11103327991, General Manager at Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Dear NickyNT, Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we truly do appreciate it. I am delighted that you chosen us to host your daughter special day and you had a wonderful experience. We strive to deliver perfection to each and every guest and it is a pleasure to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards, Siu Mok
Read more
We stayed here as part of a London tour group for two nights. Hotel was lovely and our room was very clean and had everything you need in a room. The food was excellent and all the staff were very efficient pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Response from Climber11103327991, General Manager at Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Dear Sharon C, Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we truly do appreciate it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your kind words about our staff and F&B offering. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Siu Mok
Read more
Amazing venue to get married!! We found the whole team amazing everything we asked for they delivered couldn’t fault the rooms the day just the whole day was breathtaking thank you to Rosie and her team
Read more
Response from Climber11103327991, General Manager at Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Dear RyanPerrin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we truly do appreciate it. I am delighted that you chosen us to host your special day and you had a wonderful experience. We strive to deliver perfection to each and every guest and it is a pleasure to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards, Siu Mok
Read more
The entrance to the hotel is directly off an exit from a major and busy roundabout on the A405, so don't expect a view of the English countryside from the front of the hotel. My hotel room had very thin walls, meaning I could hear people talking and even snoring in adjacent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Climber11103327991, General Manager at Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Dear Sunshine, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the shortfalls in your experience. Please rest assured your comments has been communicated back to our management company, so that appropriate measures to address this problem can be look into as part of the hotel refurbishment programme. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Siu Mok
Read more
It is a nice hotel. It's just tired. Unfortunately lot of noise in the rooms. We checked into a room on the ground floor, it was very noisey to wanted move to a 2nd floor room to make sure it's quite.Well it wasn't.. So bring your ear plugs.
Read more
Response from Climber11103327991, General Manager at Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Dear Cigdem, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Mercure St Albans. It is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am so sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Kind Regards, Siu Mok
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thistle st albans hotel st. albans, noke hotel st albans, thistle st albans saint
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSt. Albans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing