We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Feathers Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Feathers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only called in for drinks but the welcome and the service were excellent. This is the only place I have ever been when I asked for a bag of crisps they were tipped into a bowl! To be honest that was a bit more refined tha the constant crinkle of the bag and empty crisp packets left lying around. Loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank rainier94
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a great afternoon tea today with three generations. The tea was yummy, staff were friendly and helpful and they coped excellently with lots of allergies and an 8 year old who only eats jam sandwiches! Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
Ledbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was kept waiting nearly a quarter of an hour to order a second round of drinks. I was met, when I gently complained, with arrogant disdain. A simple apology would have defused the situation. Although I have been a frequent user of the bar and restaurant for some 30 years I shall not be going there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank ozzie20162016
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

As seasoned hospitality professionals, we would never be discourteous. We apologised to you in person, even though you had entered our kitchens and were shouting at our team. You did not accept these apologies and then your abusive attitude towards everyone in the building became intimidating and unnecessary. Other guests present were shocked by your behavior and specifically spoke with... More 

Hereford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night as a party comprising three rooms. Two rooms were top rated at £220 per night and one £150 per night all to include breakfast. We found this to be pretty poor value for money. The breakfast was ordinary to say the least, my smoked salmon with scrambled eggs was presented very badly with a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank HerefordSam
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We are genuinely sorry that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. Thank you for offering valuable & important feedback, which we will share with all of our team. Room prices when more than 2 people occupy each room offer value and are competitive, especially when price per person is considered. We have checked windows in all rooms and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite tight parking to get into the rear carpark (be aware!) Service and breakfast was good. Hotel staff friendly. Very creaky floorboards and quite loud street side as I was woken by a street sweeper at 6am. Facilities very good though and period hotel features makes for a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank iamRayRay
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent bar food; I had a really tasty fishcake with excellent light salad and frittes, and my companion had sweet potato soup, and we were both pleased with our meals. The staff are very amenable, and also provided me with a free car shuttle to the station, which was unexpectedly kind. This building is part of historic Ledbury, and should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen K
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times before and have always found it first rate with its comfortable rooms, lovely food and cosy lounge and bar. Not so this time. When I went down to breakfast on Friday 8th July although the waiter who showed me to the table was polite and friendly, somebody called Emma was very rude and walked... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Fintan771
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Whist we appreciate your previous custom and always listen carefully to guest feedback, we are naturally concerned, saddened and offended to read your comments and feel it appropriate to politely offer some balance. We are unsure how you know the individual names of our employees and consider it highly inappropriate for your public comments to be personalised in this way.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice hotel located in a Tudor period inn. It has a spa which can be used by guests and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is located in the middle of Ledbury, opposite the Market House. A very nice experience to sleep in an old inn like this; the rooms are old (and not very straight). Beds and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelis v
Howard E, Guest Relations at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us 5 lovely stars and for taking the time to share your experience. It’s great to understand how much you enjoyed your stay in our historic hotel which dates back to at least 1564 although it was not until around 1603 that the 3rd floor was added. We hope to extend another friendly welcome the next... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant and well kept surroundings, attentive staff and a varied menu. Would happily return for their Sunday lunch, which looked generous and was obviously popular. We only had one course each so cannot comment on the starters or desserts.

Helpful?
1 Thank AGL999
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was lovely and spacious. Fresh fruit and water in theroom Bed was comfortable and a fan was available as it was hot. The shower looked good but was a little disappointing. Breakfast was delicious and fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Anon1712
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
0.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ledbury
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leadon House Hotel
Leadon House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ledbury
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 11 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
4.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
3.7 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#8 of 11 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The black and white exterior of the hotel dominates Ledbury's main street. Since Elizabethan times, this famous coaching inn has been a place to relax after a long day's travel. Gone are the days of Royal Mail coaches ferrying the country's post from Cheltenham to Aberystwyth, but still The Feathers awaits the weary traveller stopping in Ledbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: 25 High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Price Range: $200 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Feathers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Ledbury
The Feathers Hotel Ledbury, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay