We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Little Mead Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Mead Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay at Little Mead. The bedroom was warm and comfortable, with plenty of space for our luggage and a convenient and very clean bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, and we are grateful for their recommendaton of the excellent Plough down the road for evening meals (even providing a torch for finding our way back in the dark!) Mr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adria863
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cancelled room weeks ago and still charged as they denied all knowledge of email sent. Very rude on phone and hung up. Will be travelling to Winchester frequently in the future but will not be staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimac24601
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This guest made a booking over the phone on 22 January for two nights commencing on 13 February. At the time of booking we sent an email among other things, describing our cancellation policy. This provides that cancellation charges apply when the guest notifies us less than 48 hours before check in time on day of arrival, in this case...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in. The owners, Mr and Mrs Lang, were charming, thoughtful and informative hosts. The breakfast was lovely and cooked as per the guests' requirements. The bedroom, a twin with overlarge single beds, was very comfortable and the en-suite was well stocked with lovely toiletries. Guests have the use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such a generous review. We do it this way because we enjoy it and we are invariably stimulated and rewarded by our guests, who come from all walks of life and every part of the world.

South Yorkshire
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Stayed here for one night, in a twin room over looking the garden. Beds extra long, which my husband was happy about, has he's 6ft 4, plus they were very comfy. Breakfast cooked fresh and plenty of it, and much toast, tea and coffee as you want. Free WIFI, bit slow to start but was ok after a while. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenelain
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are grateful for this review. Since this guests stayed our broadband has been upgraded so this should not be a problem in the future. We are not quite sure what the problem was with the paperwork or whether this was with the pub or us! We always get the required particulars at the time of booking and we do...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Fantastic B&B run by a lovely couple, very welcoming. The facilities are great, with special mention to the beds which were so comfy. The surrounding area and the property itself is lovely. Breakfast cooked to order from fresh every morning makes a welcome change to the usual hotel buffet i am used to!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you, Ben H, for your lovely review. We do our utmost to ensure that all our guests are warmly welcomed and looked after during their stay. We are very privileged to live in such beautiful surroundings. The least we can do is to ensure that others can enjoy them.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2016

A friend and I recently stayed for two nights in two of their three available rooms whilst on a golf break in the area. Little Mead is the lovely family home of Alistair and Naomi who are a genuinely nice and welcoming couple. It really does feel like a home from home and the house is comfortably furnished with many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so grateful for these kind remarks. We are equally grateful that these two golfers chose to stay with us. It was a real pleasure to have them!

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We spent one night at this delightful B&B last week and found it first class in every way. The owners were very welcoming, the house is delightful and our room was very clean and comfortable. There was a handy windup torch in the room to help us negotiate the short walk down the lane to the local pub, which serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian and Sue O
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Delightfull hosts, freindly atmosphere, comfortable, and close to Winchester.. The breakfast was first class. For an evening meal the village pub is lieraly just a five minute stroll down the lane. We woke in the morning and looked out onto a beautiful garden, it makes you feel good. We will definitely be back for a return visit. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marsat2
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a delightful review. We (including the dogs) are so pleased that our guests found so much to enjoy. We certainly hope that they will return for another stay. Like our guests we take particular pleasure in our garden. It his certainly a great asset, especially when guests can enjoy it in the summer sunshine. We are also fortunate in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Now this is a good place to stay... This lovely home with beautiful garden and quiet surroundings was and is a jhoy to stay in. The breakfast is good the people are nice... Give it a go for country living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzKK
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are very fortunate to live in such beautiful and tranquil surroundings. It gives us a kick when our guests can enjoy the enchantment of staying here.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A friend and I had a wonderful experience at Little Mead. On arrival we were greeted at our car by our host, Alistair who was very welcoming. Our twin bedded room was charming with very comfortable, extra long beds. The ensuite was immaculately clean and the toiletries high end. Breakfast was delicious and excellent coffee. I am Australian and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bacchusntiffany
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.0 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
990 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#4 of 13 in Winchester
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,614 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Wykeham Arms
The Wykeham Arms
#2 of 13 in Winchester
711 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#5 of 13 in Winchester
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a tree-lined lane in the village of Sparsholt near Winchester, this lovely family run Bed and Breakfast overlooks the Parish Church. Local attractions include walks in the extensive woodlands and some of the best fly fishing in the world on the River Test. Stonehenge and Portsmouth are just 45 minutes drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Mead Bed and Breakfast

Address: Little Mead Home Lane | Sparsholt, Winchester SO21 2NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Mead Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Little Mead Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Little Mead Bed and Breakfast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Little Mead Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Garden room is the most spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbT1275MF, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“We have only stayed in one room but I'm sure they are all good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marsat2, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“We had an excellent room on the first floor overlooking the beautiful garden.”
 of 5 bubbles huringa, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles UKtravelerBirmingham, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Get a garden view room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 464harryc, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question