We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Southampton

Save
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(24 reviews)
“breakfast box”(7 reviews)
“city centre”(22 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
Room Service
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
99
105
60
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
105
60
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebreakfast boxcity centremain roada lot of noiseroom was cleanone night stayan overnight staytea and coffeecooked breakfastcomfortable staytop floordouble roomshort stayfamily roomcar parkingreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I stayed here to take part in the Southampton Half Marathon, great location, clean and spacious room and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Chatting with me about my stay and giving information about the race start and how to get there. We were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Becci23
Reviewed 3 days ago

We have stayed here several times and have always valued the friendly and helpful Staff. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. This hotel is well placed for access to Central Southampton and to public transport links.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GeoffandMickey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never return here again absolutely disgusting and never received refund as promised. Booked for 2 nights but only stayed one as room was filthy and smelt of dampness plus the shower was broken. Had to pay out more money for another room in another...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank C8899KKsam
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge SouthamptonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Southampton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting service! Been here twice in the last month. First time the receptionist was rude and we waited over and hour for food. In the morning we went for breakfast at 9.30. No sausages or bacon left despite breakfast not finishing until 10 am. When...More

Thank adrianevans108
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge SouthamptonResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Southampton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

toilet small in family room. bed had springs sticking out. power went off. paint on clothing from radiator and brunt my clothes. noise from doors, guests. box breakfast? worst breakfast I have ever had.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank antoinettelucas
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge SouthamptonResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Southampton Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
$46 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
59
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Also Known As
Travelodge Southampton Hotel Southampton
Southampton Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aruj N
November 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Southampton T | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately this is something that do not offer and something that we cannot allow as per our booking terms and conditions. " 11. Cooking equipment including but not limited to microwave ovens, fridges, deep fat... More
0
Votes
Kittykat50
January 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from Southampton T | Property representative |
There are several location that serve breakfast and evening meals all with a 10 minute walk of the hotel, Dock o bay which is opposite our hotel.
0
Votes
Satchel08
January 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Southampton T | Property representative |
We are about a 30 minute walk from the train station, or a 10 minute taxi ride.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"no problems with any room I have stayed on ground floor and floor 6"
Read review
"Just don't!"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the road have a nice view of the town and docks, but the road can be noisy!"
Read review
"avoid this place, pay the tenner per night extra and go elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing