We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Harbour Hotel

Traveler (632)
360
Panoramas (14)
Dining (106)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set sail for a unique stay at the 4-star Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton. Overlooking Southampton waterfront, this iconic hotel with its towering glass atrium is a cut above the rest. Visit one of two restaurants each with their contemporary cuisine or try the unique candlelit spa. If you are in Southampton on business we can facilitate any meeting requirements with our impressive function rooms and dedicated event co-ordinators.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbor View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
2,371Reviews
934Photos
56Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 576
  • 644
  • 573
  • 341
  • 237
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The whole place makes you feel as though they can’t be bothered. Let’s get as many people in as we can and fudge our way through it. Things that may be seen as being a nice touch should be rethought and the money spent elsewhere on things that need urgent attention. They need
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsGHH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear TimP78UK, Thank you for staying at the Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you have not always enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We have ensured to contact you directly to understand your feedback and have an opportunity of improving all of your future stays in our hotel. Please be assured that your feedback is extremely important to us and that we are continuously working on improving our services and facilities to provide you with an excellent guest experience. Kind Regards, Maciej Piwowarski Guest Relations Manager
Read more
So, have visited The Grand Harbour a few times, mainly for a good steak at The Marco Pierre White restaurant. I am absolutely flabbergasted this evening, at the terrible service I received over the telephone. I was calling just out of courtesy, to inform them I wouldn't be
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsGHH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Annabel H, Thank you for your comments. I apologise that on the Saturday evening you have called you have been unable to get through to a member of staff. Please allow me to assure you that should you wish to visit the hotel at a later date you will find the service and experience provided does not reflect the behaviors of Saturday night and I am confident you will have the Grand experience we provide all our guests. We hope to be given that opportunity. Kind Regards, Samantha Scott, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
stayed pre-cruise which i suspect is their bread and butter clientele, check in was a simple enough process, even though the pleasant young lady on reception had a very difficult to understand accent! our room was pre-paid but there was meant to be processeco, chocolate and
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsGHH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Bethp232, Thank you for choosing Grand Harbour Hotel and for taking the time to pass along your feedback. I am sorry to hear we have been unable to provide you with an overall happy experience on this occasion. Please be assured that we are very proud of our product and level of service at our hotel and that the experience you have described is not a true reflection of these and saddens me to hear so. We are always looking at ways to improve on the experience provided to our guests and it is feedback such as yours that contributes to us being able to do so and thank you again for that opportunity. Your comments have been passed along to the Chef and Restaurant Manger. We have many exciting changes coming over this next year, starting already and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to share these with you. Kind Regards, Samantha Scott, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
My mother received a voucher for an afternoon tea at The Grand Harbour Hotel in Southampton. I went with her and initial service in the restaurant was fine. The afternoon tea was average in my view. Some of the bread in the sandwiches had crusts all removed, some had bits left
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsGHH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Jcampbell7246, Thank you for choosing Grand Harbour Hotel and for taking the time to pass along your feedback. I am sorry to hear we have been unable to provide you with an overall happy experience on this occasion. Please be assured that the experience you have described is not a true reflection of the restaurant or the service provided and it personally disappoints me to hear of your experience. We are always looking at ways to improve and it is feedback such as yours that contributes to us being able to do so. Your comments have been passed along to the Chef and the restaurant manager. I thank you again for your time and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Samantha Scott, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
The hotel is really outdated in terms of furniture. When I arrived I got a room with poor internet and the room smelled, too. The heating was switched of during the night and kicked only in at 7 am even if I had it switched on in the room all night. They override it centrally,
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsGHH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Harbour Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Harbour Hotel and for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologise to hear that we have been unable to provide you with an overall happy experience on this occasion. Please be assured that we are very proud of our product and level of service at our hotel and that the experience you have described is not a true reflection of these and it saddens me to hear so. We are always looking at ways to improve on the experience provided to our guests and it is feedback such as yours that contributes to us being able to do so. I have passed along your comments to the area managers your feedback relates to and thank you again for that opportunity. Kind Regards, Samantha Scott, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Harbour Hotel
The Suite at the Grand Harbour Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Harbour Hotel
The Standard Room at the Grand Harbour Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Harbour Hotel
The Executive Room at the Grand Harbour Hotel
View from the window
close up...
PreviousNext
12345668
Good Morning, I can confirm that breakfast is served between 7am -11am over the weekend. Our kindest regards, Grand Harbour Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you tell me if guests have free access to the gym facilities?
Good Mornning, Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel, and apologies for the delay in responding. If you are a guest, staying at the hotel, the leisure facilities are included. We hope you visit soon
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there air conditioning in the family rooms Please
yes there is
2 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel, We are delighted to confirm we will be showing the football in the bar. We hope you enjoy your stay
0 votes
Good Afternoon, Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel. unfortunately we do not provide tours. The train station is a ten minute walk, or a 3 minute taxi journey costing approximately £6. Many Thanks Grand Harbour Hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Book another hotel."
"Based on this experience I would be hesitant to recommend any room"
"The higher the better away from the noise of the bar."
"the rooms at the front overlook the harbour and can see cruise liners."
"I would rather stay in the holiday inn across the road."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere grand harbour hotel southamptonde vere grand harbour southamptonde vere hotel southampton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Grand Harbour
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing