We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Harbour Hotel

Save
Traveler (557)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (105)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“cruise package”(55 reviews)
“cruise terminal”(65 reviews)
“one night stay”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveler rating
513
588
499
305
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
513
588
499
305
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise packagecruise terminalone night staybuffet styleshopping centregood nights sleepwest quayatriumshipportdocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and our room was a really good size with balcony However we had a very poor nights sleep due to the quality of the mattress which was so thin you could feel every spring when you rolled over...More

Thank 209alix
Reviewed 3 days ago

Good location and easy walk to mall and through the hole in the old wall to the town. Balcony room with 2 chairs and table--we later stayed at a hotel with a balcony with NO chairs, so this stood out. Nice harbor view. Not a...More

1  Thank yahootraveler64
Response from MGervasoni17, General Manager at Grand Harbour HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for choosing Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable few nights with us and I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Had a great 1 night stay at this hotel. Location is great for sightseeing and shopping in Southampton. Although some aspects of the hotel appear a bit dated, room size (much larger than average) and added benefit of a balcony (not standard for a lot...More

1  Thank christine d
Response from MGervasoni17, General Manager at Grand Harbour HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for choosing Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton and for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great one night stay with us and I am glad to hear that you were able to...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed overnight at the Grand Harbour prior to joining a cruise next day. Facilities were excellent and the breakfast all one could wish for. Parking at £10 for the night was not exorbitant in my view. It was a pity that the receptionist failed to...More

2  Thank DavidEBelton
Response from MGervasoni17, General Manager at Grand Harbour HotelResponded 2 days ago

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologise in regards to the table booking not being mentioned, I will pass this on to our Front of House manager to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

I use to stay here regular because of work. On this occasion we had to make an emergency stop over in our light aircraft because of deteriorating weather. Booked a twin executive room for the two of us at the last minute and did not...More

1  Thank rftu
Response from MGervasoni17, General Manager at Grand Harbour HotelResponded 3 days ago

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and thank you for your recommendation. I apologise in regards to the lack of tea and coffee facilities available to you and I will pass this on to our housekeeping team. Please be aware that mineral...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southampton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$102 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Southampton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Southampton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (557)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (105)
Pool & Beach (13)
Amenities (20)
Business Center & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bethdewane1990
March 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MGervasoni17 | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thank you for contacting Grand Harbour Hotel. Of course you can have guests. Hotel policy is that 2 adults can stay in a room. If you have a visitor, it would be a good idea to advise reception for health and... More
0
Votes
bethdewane1990
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MGervasoni17 | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thank you for your email. You can use the spa facilities during the opening times. The pool, Jacuzzi, steam and sauna are open 7pm -8pm 7 days a week. Should you wish to book a treatment, please call 023 80... More
1
Vote
steven c
March 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim b | Reviewed this property |
it cost 10 pound to park and check out is 11 am
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"harbor view, balcony, weather permitting"
Read review
"Executive rooms are worth the little extra"
Read review
"Sea views brilliant ,its quiet also from traffic noise when windows are shut ."
Read review
"The rooms on the outside of the wings for views.All rooms excellent quiet and comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing