We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seacrest Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seacrest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Excellent Dog Friendly Hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at the Seacrest and this time we took our Wheaten Terrier. We had no idea they were a dog friendly hotel when we stayed last year. For dog lovers, it is really welcoming to know your furry best friends are invited too and for me, i loved seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diconneely
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you so much. We are obliged to you for noticing that although we take dogs, there is no doggy smells, doggy hairs or doggy noise. This is because people who care enough about their dogs to want to take them away with them, generally have dogs who are well behaved and arrive at the Hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Stayed for 4 nights in one of their best rooms overlooking the Southsea gardens and out to sea. Fantastic bed, wonderful welcome, good breakfasts. My only comment would be about the size of the bathroom - a little small - and the pathetic shower that only just managed a dribble. We will stay again and wholeheartedly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardD1947
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for finding the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us (the shower notwithstanding) and look forward to your return!

Kelbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016

difficult parking. there was parking behind the hotel but no access from there into the hotel. this meant a walk round he block to get into the hotel. the lift was broke down. room was clean and fairly comfortable. only bar snacks available and very little room . short staffed best part ws the breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annshirley2015
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

It is always disappointing to receive a poor review as the staff here really do try so hard to make sure our Guests enjoy their stay with us. Do not really understand your complaints as we offer an excellent alternative if you do not wish to use the car park and as we do not advertise evening dinners, we would...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

As the weather was forecast to be reasonable, on a bit of an impulse we packed up and set-off down to the south coast. Having left things so late, we weren't sure if we'd be able to find somewhere to stay close to where we wanted to be. As we were looking for two rooms (for 2 adults and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meche0009
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting review, we are pleased you were impressed with our suite and felt you had received value for money.

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in August after a recommendation from a friend. This is a 3 Star boutique hotel that feels much more like a 4 star. The hotel staff are friendly and we received a lovely warm welcome. The room was spotless and well decorated. I only stayed for one night but will be coming back on my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we feel we must point out that we do not advertise ourselves as a Boutique Hotel. However, we are flattered that you would liken us to one and thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your retunr!

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a nice location. We enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were lovely.The sea view wasn't great due to the weather this didn't stop us having a great holiday The hotel location is opposite the lovely gardens and parking is directly in front of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamiegoacher
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, we are so sorry the weather was not kind to you but are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday nevertheless. We hope to welcome you again one day when we will order good weather especially for you!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Lovely small hotel located a few minutes walk from the beach, Southsea Castle, the Pyramids Leisure Centre and the D Day Museum. The room and ensuite was spotlessly clean if not very big. However even though the rooms are quite compact they are complete with everything you need TV, tea and coffee etc. The room we stayed in (24) had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corinne J
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

Room 24 is our smallest room but everyone seems to like it - it is a very pretty room and being on the top floor of the Hotel, it does have the most beautiful sea views. Our beds are all normal size 4ft6" beds, which is the size most people have in their homes. We do have super king beds...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Nicely situated; not too far from bus stop; free car parking. Spotlessly clean throughout and beautifully decorated. Facilities in room adequate. Staff very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Good selection for breakfast, which was first class. Would most definitely use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathjen2016
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you found us to be spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with the facilities in the room adequate. We hope you will stay with us again one day!

Balatre, Belgium
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Just stayed one night in the hotel. Really enjoyed the location, the view (we took a room with seaview). Hotel is nicely located, closed to the sea front. Perfectly clean, personnel really friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast as well. Everything was perfect !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alainlamproye
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

It is kind of you to find the time to review our Hotel, it is much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed yur stay with us and found everything to be perfect. We hope you will return.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The Seacrest Hotel was ideally situated facing the sea front. It was very tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and breakfast very good. The manageress and staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Seacrest Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santoneware
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you found the Hotel to be in an ideal location, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will be by this way again one day and stay with us again. Meanwhile, we thank you for your review and appreciate you taking the time to post it.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seacrest Hotel

Address: 12 South Parade | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seacrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Portsmouth
Minotel Portsmouth
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Best Value Hotel in Portsmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#5 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seacrest Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle Upon Tyne
St. Petersburg, Florida
Johannesburg, South Africa
over a year ago
Sandwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Seacrest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a room at the front is best”
Traveller11Michael, today | Read review
“We had a room at the back, nice and quiet”
Dillydots, 1 week ago | Read review
“Sea view rooms guarantee plenty to look at while indoors.”
Mitsubishi23, 1 week ago | Read review
“Superior room on the first floor (Room 7) doesn't really have a sea view as it's too low and blocked by the trees.”
PhantomFlanFlinger, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Suite has wonderful large bay window with sea view.”
jm0nty, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question