We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Farmhouse & Innlodge

Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Farmhouse & Innlodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We often eat in this hotel restaurant we like it opposed to the carvery section as it is usually quiet this week end we had a meal there for my daughters 21st we took advantage of a 80z steak deal that was on offer for £7 and one of our party had the all day breakfast which looked lovely all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Out with the family for no particular reason. Sat in the family area and it was quite quiet Food took about 30 minutes but was worth the wait. My only negative comment is that the desserts taste artificial. But that's standard for the Hungry Horse Group. I will go again though.

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we were catching the early morning ferry to France we decided to take some of the stress out of the journey by travelling to Portsmouth the night before and chose to stay at this hotel.This hotel is ideally situated for the ferry terminal and is only a ten minute drive away. We stayed in room 126 which is on... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucieboy2010
InnlodgeManagement, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I sadly selected this Innlodge recently. I payed over £100 a night as a single travelled without the £7 breakfast. The Farmhouse smelt like one, reminiscent of damp,musty,stale nicotine. The pass key took numerous attempts to work as did the wi-fi. The whole environment is very tired worn and the bathroom grimey. I have never paid so much for so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulg0ldie
InnlodgeManagement, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are continually trying to improve our service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to the manager Adam for sorting out a problem we had with our meal. Adam was very quick to address our concerns and offer a solution. Despite this small issue we enjoyed our meals very much, had some great desserts and will continue to be regular customers Cheers

Helpful?
Thank Ade288
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, I am glad Adem helped sort your issue. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay in local hotels.. I need a break.. This time surprised by previous person must of had shave in bathroom and cleaner not seeing hair over the side and in the sink, the bed had black marks on sheets! Staff when arriving for shifts .. Faces like thunder not a smile in sight.. Food is good and beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay 2 nights here while visiting Portsmouth, the room we stopped in was big (113) a bit of an odd layout separate lounge area with small Tv on wall then a bed room area with no tv so you had to watch tv in the lounge, sofa that was in there very uncomfortable, lighting was a little poor too. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank LocalBoy1230
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Southern England
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to visit Anchorage Park to drop something off in PC World, and the wife was at work. I have driven past this place a great many times as I teach in the local school, but had never been in. Feeling hungry I thought I would give it a go, went to the bar, placed my order (starter, main course... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Surveyor47
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I will relay to my kitchen manager More 

Southsea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch without a reservation which i know on a sunday can be a problem ( my fault for not booking ) however Ray found us a table without an issue although he did advice us we'd have a slight wait on food which wasn't a problem the place is a lot cleaner and friendlier big thanks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mac_Southsea
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feed back, good to know you had a great time More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped here just for one night. Room was a fair size but very tired and worn out. Didn't have any shower fittings, just a pipe?? Complained to reception and was told they were aware of this and offered a £20 discount as they were full and couldn't move me to another room? Window didn't close and so room cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
InnlodgeManagement, Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#28 of 38 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#22 of 38 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the eastern edge of Portsmouth the Inn Lodge features two restaurants, a childrens play centre and a lively sports bar. With fully licenced function rooms you can have a full day wedding from ceremony to evening reception. Portsmouth Continental Ferry Terminal is just 2 miles away. The Pony Club childrens centre features an indoor soft play area and an outdoor playground. The hotel also has free on-site parking and a large garden with outdoor seating. The spacious rooms at Inn Lodge Portsmouth each have a work desk and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. All rooms have free view TV and tea/coffee facilities. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in the relaxing lounge. The Hungry Horse restaurant serves a wide variety of meals including the big plate specials and the Sports Bar offers real ales and Sky Sports. Inn Lodge Hotel Portsmouth is just a 15-minute drive away from Portsmouth's historic waterfront, featuring the Naval Dockyard and the popular shopping destination Gunwharf Quays. The M27 motorway is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Farmhouse & Innlodge

Address: Burrfields Rd, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: $79 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Farmhouse & Innlodge 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Farmhouse & Innlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Innlodge Portsmouth
Farmhouse Innlodge Hotel Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay