We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North

Traveler (172)
Room & Suite (105)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 41 hotels in Portsmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North, offering contemporary accommodation just a ten-minute drive from the Historic Dockyard, home to the Lord Nelson's HMS Victory, and Portsmouth's thriving city centre. Southampton Airport is just 30 minutes away by car. Paulton's Park, home to Peppa Pig World, is just 30 minutes away. This Portsmouth hotel is proud to offer a friendly welcome, comfortable accommodation and a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Our en suite bedrooms are modern and airconditioned with flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee facilities. Our guests can enjoy great facilities including evening meals and a licensed bar. All of our rates include breakfast so our guests wake up from a great night's sleep and enjoy a tasty and filling start to their day. We have ample free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
624Reviews
21Q+A
95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 367
  • 190
  • 46
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed overnight on the 19th May and were very impressed. Our room was large, and spotlessly clean in every respect. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen crisp and clean. We liked the fact that there are plenty of electrical sockets and also double USB sockets on
Read more
We stayed one night on our three week tour of England, traveling between Rye and Bath. Location is good for going into Portsmouth dockyard area to see the sites. Very comfortable room, nicely furnished, clean with modern conveniences not available at most older inns and
Read more
Upon check in to our room which was large and quiet with a comfortable bed we were greeted with no coffee cups, dirty teaspoons, spilled tea on the shelf along with the rubbish bin not having been emptied and the floor had not been vacuumed. I called reception and a very
Read more
Response from carolinesanders2016, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Heddy_13, Thank you for leaving us your valued feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will speak to the housekeeping team regarding the issues you had with your room. I do hope that should you be in the area again you will give us another opportunity to show you that this is the usually standard of service we offer to our guests. Kind Regards Caroline S
Read more
We used this hotel for the first time as we were visiting the Portsmouth Historic dockyard. The room and hotel were great. Ample parking and friendly staff. Surprisingly quiet as well considering how close it is to a major road. We used the park and ride to travel to Portsmouth
Read more
Response from carolinesanders2016, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Responded 2 days ago
Dear deborahgR5451QK Thank you leaving us such a lovely review we love to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay us. We hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to Portsmouth. Kind Regards Caroline S
Read more
I stayed for 3 nights for a business trip 2 weeks ago, very basic. Not a big room and also very hot rooms. Shower was warm also. Breakfast in the morning was decent.. not the best hotel I’ve been to. But would go back if desperate. Lady on reception was lovely and very helpful
Read more
Response from carolinesanders2016, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback. The Express brand is a simple concept and we usually get some good feedback on the size of the our rooms so I am sorry that you had one of our smaller rooms. I will find out who checked you in and pass your lovely comments onto her. Kind Regards Caroline S
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton portsmouth hotel portsmouthhilton international portsmouthportsmouth hilton international
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Portsmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPortsmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing