We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Waverley Park Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portsmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waverley Park Lodge
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Man on the phone was nice, as was the lady serving breakfast. Easy to find, rooms clean and nice breakfast. Exactly what I needed in the room, comfortable bed too. I arrived, rang both door bells as stated on the sign, and nothing. There was an old man sat right by the main entrance watching television. I kept ringing, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaymarielewis
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The waverley park lodge was average the rooms an paces needs to be update but for the prices was ok. breakfast was good. the clarence pier is about 20-25 min walk but you can get a day pass on the buses or taxi are very cheap some good pubs and food places . the jolly sailor great sunday roast .

Helpful?
Thank mazzer74
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast has real character, and a boutique feel to it. The standard of the rooms are impressive and beds very comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and the service, kind and helpful. I have stayed here a few times and I am yet to be disappointed! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank james101_868
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat custom and I'm very pleased to hear we are getting it right Garry More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

What a lovely guest house . Situated just off Albert Road smack bang in the heart of the city . The rooms all en-suite clean all with drinking facilities . Also a lovely breakfast served in the large clean dining room . Highly recommended and will stay again .

Helpful?
2 Thank myfamilylincs
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Happy happy happy we do like it when we get it right and our customers are very happy hope to see you again thank you Garry More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

The building is a lovely Victorian town house that appears to be undergoing some decorating renovations (entrance & hallway). It was perfectly situated for us as we were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who live nearby. We were greeted by a nice lady who signed us in, they don't take card payments so my husband had to run out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsjburke
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi sorry we didn't get it quite right for you we did look at a blind for the skylights which didn't work out and we are re-addressing that. Sorry the kitchen noise awake you in the morning and if you do decide to return to us maybe we can find you a quieter room Garry More 

Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Well positioned for Arundel Road and Southsea. The Waverley is clean and tidy and adequate for a short stay. A bit disappointed at the fairly small size of the full English but then again, I like my food! Free wifi works perfectly.

Helpful?
Thank TheExile
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I'm pleased to hear you found we were perfectly located for your visit and hopefully we will see you again Garry More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We were greeted by a warm and friendly host, our family room was quite adequate for our short break. Breakfast was very nice, help yourself to cereal and juice and a pot of tea with English breakfast was served to you, it really did set us up for the rest of the day. A very pleasant stay. As regards to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I am pleased we made your stay a pleasurable one and hope to see you again thank you Garry More 

Lille, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of both rooms - small but en-suite tidy rooms, including a charming single one built under a sloping roof. Furthermore, Garry is a very cheerful host who liked to entertain the guests, and who was very helpful to us - in spite of being very busy - answering our... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments i'm very pleased to hear that we made your stay an enjoyable one Garry More 

London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stayed two nights over August Bank Holiday weekend and it was at capacity. We paid £60 a night B&B which was at the lower end of average for the same weekend at other places. The room (second floor, number 8) was clean with a double bed and TV plus en-suite shower room. Everything was in order - there was free... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvieWonder78
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it is true our rooms are not massive but I hope they are comfortable and they are certainly clean. we hope to see you back again Garry More 

Cowes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

This is a pretty bog-standard B&B with some positive and some less positive points. Fine for an overnight stay but that's all I'd want. On the plus side: well located; the room and bathroom were very clean; obviously newly-fitted bathroom, very nice indeed; the bed was comfy; a rather nifty hanging rail arrangement saved space and avoided the 'looming wardrobe'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi we have taken on board all of your comments for this room and I'm making amends with mirror over the wash-basin and a curtain for the skylight we do cater for vegetarians and I am surprised to hear that we struggled to feed you.As for the television in the dining room many people like this they listen to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
0.3 mi away
St. Margaret's Lodge
St. Margaret's Lodge
#15 of 34 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southsea Lodge
Southsea Lodge
#23 of 34 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G! Boutique Hotel
G! Boutique Hotel
#1 of 34 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge
Abbey Lodge
#28 of 34 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duke Of Buckingham
Duke Of Buckingham
#6 of 34 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Waverley Park Lodge

Address: 99 Waverley Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing