We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Maritime Club & Hotel

Traveler (197)
360
Panoramas (65)
Room & Suite (165)

About

#21 of 41 hotels in Portsmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
937Reviews
427Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 245
  • 367
  • 209
  • 64
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On entering the hotel I was greatly surprised as the outside looks a bit dated. The foyer area and surrounding area is really nice and very nicely decorated. Once u get in the halls where the rooms are located, it is like going back in time. It again looks very dated and plain.
Read more
Response from RMC1856, Public Relations Manager at Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks Arron for your feedback. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and your breakfast good. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of all of our rooms, which will benefit all of our guests in the long term. I have advised housekeeping of your shower and towel comments and they will look into them. Many thanks, The Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Read more
Very nice hotel. Lovely pool staff really helpful got a free upgrade room as it was my husband birthday treat.. Which was a lovely treat.. Lovlet seating if you like to sit and relax outside your room. Definitely go back..
Read more
Response from RMC1856, Public Relations Manager at Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards The Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Read more
Stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. Staff were all so helpful the bed was comfy and the breakfast superb. We used the swimming pool which was lovely. The location couldn't have been better. All the staff were lovely.
Read more
Response from RMC1856, Public Relations Manager at Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there Thank you so much for your lovely feedback; we will forward your positive comments on to all the staff and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards The Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Read more
We stayed here for two nights and will stay again. Met with a smile at reception we walked through tired corridors to our room which was nice and comfortable. The hotel is ideally located with just a 5 to the Mary Rose Museum and 10 minute walk to Gun Wharf Quay. We will stay
Read more
Response from RMC1856, Public Relations Manager at Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review; we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards The Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Read more
+1
For the first night I was in a poky little room with dirty carpets, mould, peeling paint a loo that was overhung by a washbasin so you could not sit on the loo and waste pipes that thundered all night. I made a complaint and the room was changed. Windows did not shut and no hot
Read more
Response from RMC1856, Public Relations Manager at Royal Maritime Club & Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi there, We're so sorry to hear of your recent disappointing stay with us, this time. We have looked into your comments and addressed the hot water issues that you suffered from. We do hope to be able to welcome you back and improve upon your recent experience. With kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal maritime club hotel portsmouthroyal maritime hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPortsmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing