We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Digbeth Street, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1BN England
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (322)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (20)


Public House. Dining. Luxury rooms. Steeped in history, The Porch House is thought to be the oldest inn in England, with parts of the building dating back to 947 AD.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
773Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 388
  • 203
  • 100
  • 55
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved our one night stay at the Porch House - it’s decor is old, wonky and full of character! The bar (oldest tavern in the UK!) is definitely not made for tall people but was cosy, staff friendly and service good! We ate at the Porch House Restaurant - the food was really
Read more
As a group of 9, we had called 2 days earlier to check that the restaurant would have the vegetarian options on the menu, as we had 2 vegetarians - we were assured that this would be available, but when we arrived, this was not the case, and the staff was not particularly
Read more
Response from JamesOHanlon, Manager at The Porch House
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave some feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you, if you could please contact us on book@porch-house.co.uk it would be greatly appreciated. Look forward to hearing from you, Many thanks, James
Read more
I would have loved to say I had an enjoyable meal at the Porch House after a number of recommendations. Unfortunately this was by no means the case. Party of 9. Called prior to alert the restaurant to 2 vegetarians in our group. Assured this would be no problem. On arrival told
Read more
Response from JamesOHanlon, Manager at The Porch House
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time hear with us at The Porch House. If you could please contact us on book@porch-house.co.uk we would love to discuss this further! Many thanks, The Porch House Team
Read more
We stayed here for a couple of days in Feb in room 8. As son as we walked through the door, we were made to feel very welcome. We were personally shown to our room which was a nice touch rather than being handed your key and pointed in the direction of our room. It was
Read more
Very Nicely decorated, and comfortable. Great atmosphere. Delicious food and breakfast. Friendly staff, great drinks. We had a fab stay and nothing was too much trouble. The only and I mean only downside was that the remote in the room did not work the 2 TVs properly. But
Read more
$109 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
The Royalist Hotel
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsStow-on-the-Wold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing