Looking for a place to stay in Stow-on-the-Wold? Then look no further than Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa, a romantic hotel that brings the best of Stow-on-the-Wold to your doorstep.
Hill House Wyck is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.
The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Stow-on-the-Wold. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.
St. Edward's Church (2.1 mi), located nearby, makes Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Stow-on-the-Wold landmark.
Travelers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to The Old Butchers, The Bell at Stow, or The Porch House. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as The Hive, The Old Bakery Tearoom, or Stow Town Coffee.
We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa as you experience everything Stow-on-the-Wold has to offer.
Had an amazing stay at this hotel. Our feature room was large and extremely comfortable. The meals were excellent and everyone was so helpful. Maybe we were just lucky with the room we were allocated but had nothing to complain about at all. Would certainly return
Having not had a holiday of any kind for over a year, much like everyone else, we were really looking forward to our short break in the Cotswolds. Having chosen this hotel via Secret Escapes it looked beautiful and high quality. We chose the most expensive “Feature Room” option as a special treat to celebrate my birthday. On arrival we were immediately aware the hotel hadn’t been long out of lockdown with few staff, new staff and minimal options for wine etc. We were understanding of this and wanted to support this hotel along with the entire hospitality sector that has suffered over the last year. However our room was a huge disappointment, ancient shower with no water pressure at all, rendering it unusable and a crowded and tired old bathroom. Shabby furniture with bits missing and a tv that didn’t work well. We asked if we could swap to a basic room in the hope this might improve our stay. Very unimpressed with the response from the Operations manager, who simply tried to tell us we were wrong, as the people before us had been happy with the room. No alternative room could be offered so we left after one night feeling so sad and disappointed. What a let down and so badly managed…. This hotel needs major refurbishment and I really don’t think there’s any will or finances even to put it right! My advice would be don’t bother……
The downstairs of the hotel looks Ok but the room we were in was not good. The bath did not have hot running water and the furniture was rickety. The staff were attentive but showed some inexperience. They were unable to change our room so we ended up showing in another room. They did reduce the price of the stay and offered us an upgrade but do I really want to go back? The hotel is surviving on where it is not what it is currently. It could be a lovely place but some investment is sadly required.
Have just got back from a 2 night stay at the Wyck House Hotel. Overall the hotel needs some maintenance. I know we are coming out of lockdown but this would have been the perfect time to get the hotel up to the 4 star rating it states. The website stated that they were fully open and we were looking forward to spending time in the Spa due to myself being a key worker. The sauna and steam room were closed due to the pandemic so therefore this should be reflected in the price per night if all facilities are unavailable. The WiFi is really poor even under the hotels. Our room itself was very spacious and bed magnificent but again this requires some tlc and the shower didn't work and the toilet seat kept falling off. The windows were hard to open due to poor maintenance too. The breakfast is plentiful and all staff very attentive. Would we stay there again, no unfortunately 😕…
Me and my Partner came to stay for 2 nights this was our first visit we stayed in the Coach house our room was excellent very clean and spacious. The service from the staff was absolutely first class they was very helpful and attend to your needs as requested. The member of staff who looked after us was called Johnathan he was very friendly looked after us each day which made our stay even better he was very good a credit to your Hotel. The food was excellent top service and would really recommend eating here and also had a great breakfast. The hotel has some beautiful surroundings to take a casual walk around or to sit outside in the seating area. We are going to come again this year for a longer stay.