We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheep on Sheep Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It was crowded and perhaps we didn't make a reservation. We had to wait understandably. The service was just alright and honestly, the food we ordered was also just ok. I had a panella tomato salad which was not bad. But my friends said their pizza and burger was just average.

Helpful?
Thank StepheyTSC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Previously the Grapevine, the Sheep provides another great option for food in Stow. With great food, good service and a buzzy atmosphere, the Sheep has become a firm favourite for a casual meal. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank paulnharris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, 4 month old baby and I have eaten here twice while on holiday. On both occasions we have thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Staff are happy and friendly, food has been delicious and there is always a good atmosphere. Lovely outdoor terrace area too.

Helpful?
Thank slm30
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked advance for the bank holiday weekend as we were going to Feastival in Kingham. With 4 doubles & 1 single room you expect an admin nightmare. But not at this great hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the team on reception & even though we arrived early they went out of their way to ensure our bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the old Grapevine Inn as was just before it was taken over and it was not the happiest of experiences. We went back for an overnight stay and the hotel has been totally transformed. The room was a delight with superb facilities, decor and a power shower to die for! The restaurant is a gem with attentive staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank GraemeWright
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights with my mum and four year old son and wished we could have stayed longer! Beautiful building with on site parking, lovely bar/restaurant with outside seating area. Very helpful and polite staff. Food in the restaurant was fantastic, good choice and very tasty. We had a large room on the first floor of the annexe,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
benfox76, General Manager at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this review

Hello Emma W Thank you for your review and feedback which I have added to my snagging list. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay though. Kind Regards Ben More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had such a lovely time for our anniversary, the decor in the hotel was fab. Our room was beautiful, very much enjoyed having both a bath and the shower. Restaurant & bar area was great, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. I would just have liked to have been able to have another drink after 11pm, being a resident. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
benfox76, General Manager at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this review

Hello Jodie J Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have applied for an extended license but as yet it hasn't been approved. Glad it didn't dampen your spirits though. Very Best Ben More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a wonderful hotel, bar, and restaurant. Spacious, beautiful rooms (room 12) and public spaces. We hope to come again soon! The staff was extremely helpful and the accommodations were immaculate, as the entire facility had been recently renovated.

Helpful?
Thank CrouchingTraveler
benfox76, General Manager at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this review

Hello CrouchingTraveler Thank you so much for the review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and consider us the best in the uk!!! That's an accolade we don't get everyday! We hope you dop visit again soon. Kind Regards Ben More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking for a light lunch, but didn't fancy a sandwich. Saw Sheep have a wood fired oven, so called in. Really attentive staff, a fantastic pizza (really tasty and under £10) and a nice spacious dining area. I will certainly be back when next in Stow-on-the-Wold.

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
benfox76, General Manager at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this review

Hi Robert D, Really pleased you enjoyed your pizza, it would be great to have you back next time you are in Stow on the Wold. Kind Regards Ben More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights.. and truly enjoyed it. Very charming, newly renovated hotel, restaurant had a varied menu and the breakfast service was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Claudette P
benfox76, General Manager at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this review

Hello Claudette P Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5* review for your three day trip - we would love to welcome you back in the future. All the best Ben More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Cosy Double Room (18)
Viewed
Premium Honeymoon Suite (26)
Viewed
Premiun Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
0.1 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Unicorn Hotel
The Unicorn Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
4.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheep on Sheet Street revealed its new look, along with its new name in July 2016. The Sheep brings a new dimension to eating and drinking in the Cotswolds, as well as a little Soho style too. Located in the heart of Stow on the Wold, stay in one of our wonderfully comfortable twenty-two en suite rooms. All the rooms are decorated to a high standard, offering a comfy place to stay. Their sophisticated simplicity gives them a luxurious feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheep on Sheep Street

Address: Stow-on-the-Wold GL45 1AG, England (Formerly Grapevine Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: $117 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheep on Sheep Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheep on Sheep Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheep On Sheep Street Stow-On-The-Wold, Cotswolds
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stow-on-the-Wold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay