We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Cheltenham

Save
Share
Parabola Rd, Cheltenham GL50 3AQ England
Lowest prices for your stay
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com$132
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (315)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 26 hotels in Cheltenham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Formerly the Carlton Hotel and located in the chic Montpellier district of this historic spa town. Hotel du Vin Cheltenham offers forty nine bedrooms and suites, all decorated in inimitable Hotel du Vin style. The wonderfully spacious public areas centered around a showpiece spiral staircase, include a trademark Bistro with extensive al fresco dining, Champagne Bar and private dining rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1290Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 600
  • 394
  • 183
  • 82
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angela wrote a review Jan 13
London, United Kingdom80 contributions60 helpful votes
Warm welcome easy check in. Our room was immaculate. Actually amazing value as the facilities were so good. The room was immaculate good quality bedding comfy bed beautiful bathroom. Will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at HDV Cheltenham. It was really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team are always thankful of hearing that we have got things right! We hope that we will see you back again soon! Very best regards Team HdV Cheltenham
Read more
Ryanleighcooke wrote a review Jan 3
Witney, United Kingdom44 contributions60 helpful votes
Excellent hotel with real character. Yes it’s aged a bit but it still has lots of charm. We were welcomed with a very efficient check in and smart reception / bar area. Lots of places to park. The room was exceptional. We stayed in Detrafford which was a signature suite and I have to say it was great value for money and extremely spacious. Clean, tidy and full of character. Some of the fittings were tired but it added to the experience of the place. Would recommend and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at HDV Cheltenham. It was really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team are always thankful of hearing that we have got things right! We hope that we will see you back again soon! Very best regards Team HdV Cheltenham
Read more
karen w wrote a review Jan 2
London, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
My friend and I visited your bar area on the evening on New Year’s Day around 7pm. It was soulless and dirty. No back ground music and the area resembled a waiting room at the worst railway station. The bar man made a great cocktail but please HDV put some personality back into what was once a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Karen. Thank You for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us at HdV. We’re sorry that your visit didn’t quite meet the expectations that we would have both had. We always try to fix things for guests when issues arise and we’re sorry that we did not get the opportunity to do so on this occasion. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove that we are better than your last experience with us. Very best regards Team HdV Cheltenham
Read more
Lynda H wrote a review Jan 1
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom44 contributions22 helpful votes
Booked this as a treat to start the new year, the menu looked amazing including a glass of fizz. Drove over to Cheltenham paid for 3 hours parking, walked into hotel—empty. Went to the bar waited to be served, t Gave the girl our order but she then said she had to get the barman, commented that it was quiet and was told that they had been very busy but were now almost closed. Waited for the barman to come and repeated our order , then said we had a booking but they appeared closed ,to be told that we could eat there and he would get the menus and we could sit in either the empty bar or restaurant. The menus he brought out didn’t include the menu we had prebooked so very disappointed. Felt we were in the way and also didn’t want to be the only people eating, asked why no one had called us to say they really weren’t open,and that we didn’t fancy being the only ones eating. Told if we had wanted it busy then we should of come the night before !!!! Paid for drinks and left ,day ruined. It would of been common decency to have contacted us and told us. Will not return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lynda. Thank You for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us at HdV. We’re sorry that your visit didn’t quite meet the expectations that we would have both had. We always try to fix things for guests when issues arise and we’re sorry that we did not get the opportunity to do so on this occasion. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove that we are better than your last experience with us. Very best regards Team HdV Cheltenham
Read more
karen m wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel very tired with rooms named with french words that you cannot remember. Booked the hotel and tried to book for a group of 6 for dinner on Sunday evening ... only to be told that it was fully booked. after eating elsewhere, imagine our surprise when we checked in to the hotel and the restaurant was half empty!!! Breakfast was good with a great choice of food, however the staff were very unhelpful and unwelcoming. Maybe use of the words 'Good morning for example ???? last visit for me thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded yesterday
Dear Karen. Thank You for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us at HdV. We’re sorry that your visit didn’t quite meet the expectations that we would have both had. We always try to fix things for guests when issues arise and we’re sorry that we did not get the opportunity to do so on this occasion. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove that we are better than your last experience with us. Very best regards Team HdV Cheltenham
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Nearby attractions include Montpellier District (0.2 miles), The Wilson, Cheltenham Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), and Imperial Gardens (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Conveniently located restaurants include MUSE Brasserie, L'Artisan, and Lumière Restaurant.
Is Hotel du Vin Cheltenham located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cheltenham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel du Vin Cheltenham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel du Vin Cheltenham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheltenham Town Hall (0.2 miles), Whittington Court (4.4 miles), and Boer War Memorial (2.0 miles).