We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bridge House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bridge House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very comfortable room with a delicious breakfast with the tastiest 6 seeded granary bread!The hosts are very accommodating and welcoming. Very easy access from the M5. A beautiful garden and friendly boxer called Betty! Highly recommend 😀

Helpful?
Thank Stefanos C
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your honeymoon to review us and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again, perhaps for an anniversary!! Peter Anne and Betty More 

West Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Bridge House for the duration of an annual conference for the last 5 years. Peter and Ann really make us welcome every time. The twin room upstairs is simply furnished with loads of storage, and all the little extras which make a difference. Peter places a flask of cold fresh milk and a chilled bottle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank WestWalesGranny
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We hope perhaps you will find the need to stay with us again. Perhaps you could bring your husband for a visit. Peter, Anne and Betty More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant guest house with good, clean rooms, lovely breakfast and good location for our needs and a visit to the Cotswolds. We were welcomed in having advised the owner of our approximate arrival time. The rooms were simple but clean and tidy. Our shower/ bathroom had everything we needed but was small. The only downside was because of our early... More 

Helpful?
Thank yoda_ckte
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you said, it was a shame you had to miss breakfast, but it was the right move to beat the traffic. We hope you may consider staying with us again, should you decide to see the tattoo another year. Peter More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Thanks for another comfortable stay at Bridge House. The hospitality and welcome are reliably wonderful. It was nice to meet other festival-goers round the breakfast table, and to chat with the friendly hosts.

Helpful?
Thank 46ccor
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

We will try to live up to your expectations and hope to see you again if you come to visit Cheltenham. Thank you for your review. Peter and Anne More 

Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We stayed at Bridge House in the lead up to a major family event. Ann and David went out of their way to listen to the ins and outs of the preparations and gave outstanding practical support. We used 2 rooms a twin at the back of the house and a double at the front. Both rooms were comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MidlandsJustine
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Personal service is what private B&Bs should be about. Thank you for reviewing us. Peter and Anne More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

I use Bed and Breakfast establishments all over the country. Every time I stay in the Gloucester Area I stay at the Bridge House. Why? The rooms are clean and airey and the proprietors are welcoming and importantly for me flexible. They have helped me out at short notice on several occasions . Over a period of 18 months I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TerryC194178
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It really makes a difference and it makes our efforts more worthwhile More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

It's clean, the hosts were polite, knowledgeable, helpful, breakfast was plentiful & tasty, it's close enough to the amenities, plenty of parking space, it's actually well positioned for both Cheltenham & Gloucester by bus,. I booked this place based on previous reviews and was neither surprised nor disappointed. Based on the price i believe they got it about right..... Basically... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul c
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

We are glad that you were not disappointed with your stay, but we do say in our information that we would like to hear if you have any suggestions to make. It would be a great help to us if you would let us know how you feel we could improve the experience and improve the product for you. Hoping... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

While the room was acceptable, if a little dated in its decor, the overall level of service can only be described as poor. The initial welcome was, at best, perfunctory. The television remote control did not work; and while the proprietor did eventually provide a replacement, his concern was not with the inconvenience to his guest but more with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience. I am sorry that you felt I was dismissive of the failure of the remote, I merely observed that this was the second failure in a short time, as conversation, whilst I remedied the problem. I was not made aware that you had problems connecting with the wi-fi and... More 

Bedale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Rooms are very comfortable and cosy, excellent breakfast with a selection of homemade jams and a full english, close to cheltenham town, on a reliable bus route and the train station is just round the corner. Plenty of parking. Welcome the best you will find!!

Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

We are so glad that you still enjoy your stay. Hoping to see you again. Peter and Anne More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

A friendly welcome and clean, comfortable room, a pleasant walk in to town.hosts were great, and hearty breakfast. Plenty of parking and very convenient to railway station. Tea and biscuits on arrival, even cold milk in a flask for those who don't like HIT.

Helpful?
Thank dbdixie
8double8, Owner at Bridge House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is good to know that we have satisfied customers. |Looking forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
1.1 mi away
White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#39 of 68 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kingsmuir Hotel
Kingsmuir Hotel
#55 of 68 in Cheltenham
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#35 of 68 in Cheltenham
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lypiatt House
Lypiatt House
#21 of 68 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our family run B&B and discover for yourself our warm and welcoming hospitality. Each one of our five en-suite rooms has been personally built and furnished, to our own design, to create a home from home atmosphere for your comfort. We have two rooms on the ground floor, one specifically designed for anyone in a wheelchair visiting the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge House

Address: 88 Lansdown Road, Cheltenham GL51 6QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay