We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jurys Inn Cheltenham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came away for a weekend break, the hotel was faultless! Clean, tidy, friendly and very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble! Breakfast was amazing! Bar food was amazing and drinks very reasonable priced! I wouldn't hesitate to book again! The leisure area looked clean and tidy but ran out of time to try the pool. It's location to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill P
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Gill P Thank you so much for the 'Five Stars', your review leaves for great reading. I know the team are delighted with your comments. I hope you will be back to Jurys Inn Cheltenham in the near future. Kind regards, Catriona Delaney

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, clean and comfortable hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. Good food too! We stayed New Years Eve and the price reflected this but well worth the money as we had a wonderful time. I'm a bit fussy with cleanliness when staying away from home but this hotel and its facilities were of a high standard. I was also...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 84clareg
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear 84clareg Thank you for such a great review. After spending most of 2016 under refurbishment, its really pays off when we read your feedback, so again, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Should you be returning to Cheltenham, please look on our website directly for the most competitive prices. Kind regards, Catriona Delaney

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time at this hotel and not disappointed. Clean, modern, bright bedrooms situated in a quiet part of this hotel. Facilities very good and location excellent for Cheltenham and surrounding areas. Plenty of parking throughout the hotel grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex m
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear alex m We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor, after your recent visit to Jurys Inn Cheltenham. It is great to read your comments and thank you for the 'Five Stars'. I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind regards, Catriona Delaney General...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming to Jury's Inn for the past 4/5 years as we have a family get together every New Year. Our half of the family travel from Manchester and the other half from London so it's perfect for our meet up! We have always enjoyed our stays at Jury's Inn, the rooms are always lovely and clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaBP07
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear EmmaBP07 Firstly, can I thank you for leaving your feedback for other potential guests to review. I can see from your review that we did not deliver on some aspects of your stay, which I am truly sorry to read. We have had some issues with out leisure club, which I assure you is getting addressed. Our Steam room...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent stay in an excellent hotel, parking was free, room was very clean in both the bedroom and toilet/ shower room. The breakfast and lunch on the two days I attended the seminar was excellent, good variety and good quality.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3302UYstevenf
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was pleasantly welcomed by Jaimee who sat us at our table, Laura introduced herself which was really really nice, Sophie was a pleasant person and was attentive she provided a wonderful service, the food was superb I was told the chefs were Shane and Dennis. I would recommend my family and friends to come here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonDNeal
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for such a lovely review and we truly appreciate the 'Five Stars'. What makes your review such great reading is the special mention for the members of the team that worked on Christmas Day. I would like to wish you a very happy New Year and hopefully get the opportunity to welcome you back to our...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Cheltenham residents and decided to spend the xmas at a local hotel. We choose the Jury's Inn. The deal included a stay together with xmas lunch. Our arrival was greeted by a pleasant receptionist who gave a full details of the hotel and information as to use of the leisure facilities attached to the hotel. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airspace083
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Airspace083 Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor after your recent stay. I am truly sorry that there was aspects of your stay that were not enjoyable and to that end I would like to speak with you directly regarding this. I fully appreciate your feedback regarding the leisure club and would like...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is great. Would stay here all the time, a little out of town but great staff. Only annoyance was that the pool & spa were shut in December. Weren't told this till after we had booked. But all very good, lovely breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfy bed hot shower good size tv fabulous breakfast Xmas meal could of done with more potatoes and veg Bathroom product Conditioner missing in bathroom Good hair dryer Iron and ironing board Tea coffee no hot chocolate

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcollo
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear jmcollo Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with Jurys Inn Cheltenham. I will ensure the Head Chef is aware of your feedback also. We do have hot chocolate available, so please on a future visit should you need anything, just let our reception team know and we are happy to assist....

Exeter
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The sign said, " we are not at our best" they weren't wrong- awful smell throughout hotel like a dog had been sick and it had been cleaned up with a dirty cloth- only way I could describe it- didn't eat at hotel

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliagM5528SM
Catriona D, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear juliagM5528SM Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit to our Hotel. We don't allow any pets/dogs (unless guide dogs) to stay in the hotel, so I assure you no dog has been sick. I don't have any explanation as to what the smell that you experienced might have been and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Cheltenham Suite (29)
Viewed
Double and Single Room (20)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (21)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
3.6 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
433 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off Gloucester Road, our four star hotel in Cheltenham is just a short distance to the famous Cheltenham Racecourse (6 miles), city centre and Cheltenham Spa railway station (1.5 miles). Filled with heritage, this Regency town is less than a hundred miles from London and sits just outside the Cotswolds. Jurys Inn Cheltenham offers 122 stylish bedrooms newly designed in 2016. Each bedroom comes complete with large comfortable DREAM bed with crisp white linen, an en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, flat screen television with Freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi. The hotel also boasts amenities such as a stylish bar and restaurant serving classic dishes and light bites, 200 parking spaces (available at an additional charge), Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with steam room, sauna, tennis courts, a heated swimming pool, and fully equipped gym, all day Costa Coffee bar, and 15 Meetings and Events spaces catering from seminars to weddings and accommodating up to 400 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cheltenham

Address: Gloucester Road, Cheltenham GL51 0TS, England (Formerly Thistle Cheltenham Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $67 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Cheltenham 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, JurysInn, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Thistle Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Cheltenham staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Surrey
over a year ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago
Brussels, Belgium
5 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Cheltenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RufusBrisbane, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Both almost identical with no great views so probably all very similar and ok”
  • G37 - Twin Beds
  • G37 - Low Sink
  • G37 - A Little Austere
  • G37 - Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ARF3, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“The room we stay in was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“hotel is on a roundabout but there is little traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 347lawrences, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room near the spa. Initially we thought this might be a bit noisy but it wasn't.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethhA5120NA, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay