We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaufort Arms

184, London Road, Cheltenham GL52 6HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Beaufort Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
preston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We appreciated that the Races were on, however £180 for a Double room of this low a standard felt like our bank account had been robbed. Mandy was realy very pleasant, but the room was pretty awful; musty, towels smelt like Tung oil, no headboard on the bed, a shower that was either dribbly and too hot or dribbly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitdan1
Manager B, Manager at The Beaufort Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are also very surprised that you had issues with your room and that you failed to mention them when you had the opportunity. I did ask you if everything was okay, why did you not bring up the issues then? As you... More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

This hotel is full of character as you would expect from an old building. If you want stark white walls and tiled floors then choose a modern kit build hotel. The hosts were very friendly and even helped us up the stairs with our bags. we had a large room to the front of the hotel which had a sink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammiett
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Yes the inn is showing signs of wear but it is a twenty minute walk to town, clean, great value and very welcoming. The breakfast was great as were the pizza, they do what they do very well. The hosts could not do enough for us and other guests. We travelled as a group of 5 women and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shootingstar2010
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I stayed at The Beaufort for 1 night on my way through Cheltenham. The artisan pizza was simply stunning and very good value- the homemade pizza oil with chilli had a good kick too! The pub offers a range of real ales- excellently kept in the case of the 2 pints I sampled! As I was leaving early the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The Beaufort Arms hotel is outdated and downright filthy. All the floors (including the bathroom) are covered with an old drugget gathering dust and absorbing damp. My room resembled a monk's cell; the only tiny window was fastened with screws, so I couldn't open it. Shared bathroom on the floor below, some strings hanging down from a ceiling here and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Manager B, Manager at The Beaufort Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn, unfortunately you have made seriously inaccurate remarks about our Inn. Firstly we are a small Inn not a hotel, we do not have 24 hour reception which judging from your booking details you assumed we had. On explaining that we do not do early morning wake up calls (an alarm... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 nights on the strength of the trip advisor rating. Surprised to find a dingy room with 2 small twin beds and a shared bathroom on a different landing! We weren't asked what we wanted for breakfast and when a full Englsh was put in front of us and I explained I was vegetarian the landlady was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank jubh2014
Mandy H, Manager at The Beaufort Arms, responded to this review

Obviously we are very disappointed you feel this way. You stated on arrival that you thought you had booked a double room when if fact you had booked a twin room. We have no control over errors people make when booking. We are a little Inn with only six rooms and when we are full we are unable to move... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Visited this pub/hotel about 4 times per year for the last fourteen years. The landlord is very friendly and often lays on free snacks for a group. The beers are always excellent. and the food is always good.

Helpful?
Thank David M
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The people at this pub are very friendly and helpful. The pizza is very good indeed. Room was clean and spacious. Extra heater was provided (helpful). The breakfast was also good with generous pot of good coffee.

Helpful?
Thank John W
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked this b&b as I was just staying the night in the area. I didn't arrive until 11pm. I was greeted by a friendly face who instantly showed me my room. I booked room 4 (family room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed.) The room was a great size for just myself. The bed was made, room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stephan_1987
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went there for a friend's 60th birthday and stayed overnight. The beer and wine were both good, the food was good, great service, and the room was very comfortable and quiet (the manager, a most effervescent and charming lady, with great energy) did mention that the rooms at the front can be slightly noisier than the one we had.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank clive c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.2 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
London Inn
London Inn
#3 of 6 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbots Lee
Abbots Lee
#33 of 68 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Detmore House
Detmore House
#20 of 68 in Cheltenham
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jasmine House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Hilden Lodge
Hilden Lodge
#2 of 6 in Charlton Kings
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaufort Arms is a traditional family run Wadworth Public House with great facilities including a pizzeria, skittle alley, darts, and six rooms offering a variety of accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaufort Arms

Address: 184, London Road, Cheltenham GL52 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $40 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaufort Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Beaufort Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay