We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Beaufort Arms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Beaufort Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
preston
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We appreciated that the Races were on, however £180 for a Double room of this low a standard felt like our bank account had been robbed. Mandy was realy very pleasant, but the room was pretty awful; musty, towels smelt like Tung oil, no headboard on the bed, a shower that was either dribbly and too hot or dribbly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitdan1
Manager B, Manager at The Beaufort Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are also very surprised that you had issues with your room and that you failed to mention them when you had the opportunity. I did ask you if everything was okay, why did you not bring up the issues then? As you...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2015

This hotel is full of character as you would expect from an old building. If you want stark white walls and tiled floors then choose a modern kit build hotel. The hosts were very friendly and even helped us up the stairs with our bags. we had a large room to the front of the hotel which had a sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammiett
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Yes the inn is showing signs of wear but it is a twenty minute walk to town, clean, great value and very welcoming. The breakfast was great as were the pizza, they do what they do very well. The hosts could not do enough for us and other guests. We travelled as a group of 5 women and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shootingstar2010
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2015

I stayed at The Beaufort for 1 night on my way through Cheltenham. The artisan pizza was simply stunning and very good value- the homemade pizza oil with chilli had a good kick too! The pub offers a range of real ales- excellently kept in the case of the 2 pints I sampled! As I was leaving early the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed July 3, 2015

The Beaufort Arms hotel is outdated and downright filthy. All the floors (including the bathroom) are covered with an old drugget gathering dust and absorbing damp. My room resembled a monk's cell; the only tiny window was fastened with screws, so I couldn't open it. Shared bathroom on the floor below, some strings hanging down from a ceiling here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Manager B, Manager at The Beaufort Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn, unfortunately you have made seriously inaccurate remarks about our Inn. Firstly we are a small Inn not a hotel, we do not have 24 hour reception which judging from your booking details you assumed we had. On explaining that we do not do early morning wake up calls (an alarm...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 nights on the strength of the trip advisor rating. Surprised to find a dingy room with 2 small twin beds and a shared bathroom on a different landing! We weren't asked what we wanted for breakfast and when a full Englsh was put in front of us and I explained I was vegetarian the landlady was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubh2014
Mandy H, Manager at The Beaufort Arms, responded to this review

Obviously we are very disappointed you feel this way. You stated on arrival that you thought you had booked a double room when if fact you had booked a twin room. We have no control over errors people make when booking. We are a little Inn with only six rooms and when we are full we are unable to move...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Visited this pub/hotel about 4 times per year for the last fourteen years. The landlord is very friendly and often lays on free snacks for a group. The beers are always excellent. and the food is always good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Reviewed December 14, 2014

The people at this pub are very friendly and helpful. The pizza is very good indeed. Room was clean and spacious. Extra heater was provided (helpful). The breakfast was also good with generous pot of good coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked this b&b as I was just staying the night in the area. I didn't arrive until 11pm. I was greeted by a friendly face who instantly showed me my room. I booked room 4 (family room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed.) The room was a great size for just myself. The bed was made, room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephan_1987
La Spezia, Italy
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went there for a friend's 60th birthday and stayed overnight. The beer and wine were both good, the food was good, great service, and the room was very comfortable and quiet (the manager, a most effervescent and charming lady, with great energy) did mention that the rooms at the front can be slightly noisier than the one we had....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clive c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
0.3 mi away
London Inn
London Inn
#3 of 6 in Charlton Kings
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
6 Suffolk Parade Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abbots Lee
Abbots Lee
#30 of 70 in Cheltenham
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Detmore House
Detmore House
#21 of 70 in Cheltenham
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaufort Arms is a traditional family run Wadworth Public House with great facilities including a pizzeria, skittle alley, darts, and six rooms offering a variety of accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaufort Arms

Address: 184 London Road, Cheltenham GL52 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $38 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaufort Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Beaufort Arms staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Beaufort Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No difficulty - just mind your head on the low stair beams if you are tall! Do order a pizza - very good”
 of 5 bubbles johnwN4731FC, Dec 14, 2014 | Read review
“As the manager noted, there are one or two rooms a bit quieter than the ones at the front”
 of 5 bubbles clivec_12, Mar 9, 2014 | Read review
“Best advice, choose a room at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles RallyChris, Aug 15, 2013 | Read review
“The pub is on a fairly busy road, so would suggest asking for a back room if you are looking for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dlid, May 26, 2013 | Read review
“The quieter rooms will be at the top of the pub, however his is an old coaching in and the stairs are narrow and steep if you are not ready for them. I stayed at the back of the pub and never heard a mouse (it was that quiet!).”
 of 5 bubbles Llanmartin, Mar 31, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question