We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaufort Arms

Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
  • Mar 19, 2017
    “Hmmm”
  • Nov 15, 2015
    “Terrible for the price, but so bad it was almost funny!”
184 London Road, Cheltenham GL52 6HJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Beaufort Arms is a traditional family run Wadworth Public House with great facilities including a pizzeria, skittle alley, darts, and six rooms offering a variety of accommodation. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
$38 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Citrus Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality
784 reviews
.70 miles away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
705 reviews
.83 miles away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel
1,553 reviews
.88 miles away
Central Hotel Cheltenham
330 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 502 nearby restaurants
Mutina Italian Delicaffe
63 reviews
.36 miles away
Sixways Wine Bar
29 reviews
.34 miles away
The London Inn
52 reviews
.32 miles away
The Looking Glass Cheltenham
34 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 170 nearby attractions
Sandford Parks Lido
132 reviews
.39 miles away
Montpellier Gardens
47 reviews
.80 miles away
Cheltenham Playhouse
55 reviews
.66 miles away
Regent Arcade Shopping Centre
64 reviews
.80 miles away
Reviews & more
54Reviews
11Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 12
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Interesting in how could describe this pub. Staff are friendly as are locals but wouldn't be high on best pubs. Toilets are very clean but pub itself needs bit of modernising. Also looks not great from outside.
Read more
We appreciated that the Races were on, however £180 for a Double room of this low a standard felt like our bank account had been robbed. Mandy was realy very pleasant, but the room was pretty awful; musty, towels smelt like Tung oil, no headboard on the bed, a shower that was eit
Read more
Response from Manager B, Manager at The Beaufort Arms
Responded Nov 17, 2015
Thank you for your response, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are also very surprised that you had issues with your room and that you failed to mention them when you had the opportunity. I did ask you if everything was okay, why did you not bring up the issues then? As you pointed out many previous guests failed to notice your issues, and yes they would of paid less if it wasn't a race weekend. The only advice I can give to you is to please read the information on our website, which clearly mentions this establishment is over two hundred years old, so it is a little dark in places, there are pictures of the rooms for you to see, and please note like all other places to stay in Cheltenham prices are higher than normal during major race meetings, and we are by far not the most expensive. So once again thank you for your review, it's just a shame you failed to mention anything to us, we would have done our very best to make things better for you, had there been any real issues at the time, other than the price.
Read more
This hotel is full of character as you would expect from an old building. If you want stark white walls and tiled floors then choose a modern kit build hotel.
The hosts were very friendly and even helped us up the stairs with our bags.
we had a large room to the front of the hote
Read more
Yes the inn is showing signs of wear but it is a twenty minute walk to town, clean, great value and very welcoming. The breakfast was great as were the pizza, they do what they do very well.
The hosts could not do enough for us and other guests. We travelled as a group of 5 wome
Read more
I stayed at The Beaufort for 1 night on my way through Cheltenham. The artisan pizza was simply stunning and very good value- the homemade pizza oil with chilli had a good kick too! The pub offers a range of real ales- excellently kept in the case of the 2 pints I sampled! As I w
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveler
PreviousNext
11
Is this pub closed ,not to reopen again.
"No difficulty - just mind your head on the low stair beams if you are tall! Do order a pizza - very good"
"As the manager noted, there are one or two rooms a bit quieter than the ones at the front"
"Best advice, choose a room at another hotel!"
"The pub is on a fairly busy road, so would suggest asking for a back room if you are looking for quiet."
"The quieter rooms will be at the top of the pub, however his is an old coaching in and the stairs are narrow and steep if you are not ready for them. I stayed at the back of the pub and never heard a mouse (it was that quiet!)."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing