We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham

Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (58)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good45%
  • Average18%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“ncp car park”(31 reviews)
“hi express”(17 reviews)
“beans”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
237
315
129
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
237
315
129
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsncp car parkhi expressbeanstown centrebrewery quartersofa bedfree breakfastdiscount cardhigh streethot itemsbudget hotelreception staffwhat it says on the tinbars and restaurantshotel is in a great locationhotel baryogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Curtains, carpet, and other things are full of stains, AC doesn’t work so just hope your window opens and the nights are cooler because you have a heavy comforter and no sheet or lighter blanket. Don’t expect the curtains to pull completely closed, the track...More

Thank Beccie B
Response from IF-GMCheltenham, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express CheltenhamResponded yesterday

Dear Beccie B Thank you for your review of the hotel. The hotel has air conditioning throughout of its guest bedrooms and public areas.I understand that you had reported an issue regarding the air conditioning, however this was immediately fixed. I’m disappointed to hear that...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We had never been to cheltenham so having read the reviews we booked the Holiday inn express and we picked a good one. We arrived late Friday afternoon and parked the car in the NCP brewery car park opposite the hotel. The friendly guy at...More

2  Thank markPontypool_Uk
Response from Lucy H, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express CheltenhamResponded April 29, 2018

Dear markPontypool_Uk Thank you for your amazing feedback of your recent weekend getaway. We are really happy that you found the reception staff friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the breakfast. We would love to see you again soon. Kind Regards Luke Kent Guest Service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Meeting friends from the south and so booked here. The hotel is clean and rooms are fine. The staff are brilliant. They try to go that extra mile for you in accommodating enquiries etc. Exactly what you would expect from this hotel chain. It is...More

Thank Carol G
Response from Luke K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CheltenhamResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carol G Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent stay. It is lovely to hear that you found the staff so professional and that you found the hotel to be clean. We really do hope you come back and visit...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a 'walk-in' on a recent vsit to Cheltenham. Haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn by Express for quite a while, but very impressed with the size of the room, free wi-fi and free breakfast. Luke who checked us in helped us out a...More

Thank david p
Response from Luke K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CheltenhamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear david p Thank you very much for your lovely review, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found me a credit to the team. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Have a lovely day! Kind Regards Luke...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was particularly clean and had a modern feel, despite being fairly basic. The bar and dining area was very open and well planned however was a little warm during breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is good, there are...More

Thank gbayl18
Response from Luke K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express CheltenhamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gbayl18 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back soon. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards Luke Kent Guest Service Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cheltenham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$82 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$82 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (58)
Amenities (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael H
February 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Claire H | Reviewed this property |
It was a shower over a bath
0
Votes
penny008
April 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lucy H | Property representative |
Hi Penny, The hotel offers a 25% discount for the hourly and daily rates.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room on second floor overlooking car park very quiet."
Read review
"booked a quiet room which it was slept well"
Read review
"Standard furnishings, think all rooms similar"
Read review
"Avoid 4th floor; rooms have double glazing and air con and seem reasonably well sound proofed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing