We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Lathom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed just one evening to break up a journey travelling to Poole. Great location just off the motorway.Room was clean spacious and had great facilities plus comfy beds, Great breakfast in the morning friendly host. Would stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

From the worst welcome where the owner didn't even remember my booking, despite the fact I'd emailed her and she had replied, and had to show her the email to prove it! She acted like I was lying. It was the worst welcome. The room was fine. But the experience not good. In the morning we came down for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank veggiefairy
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. You failed to mentioned that you had booked a twin room single occupancy single price, you were not happy to pay for two people, you thought you could get it for the single price. House rules I do not allow pets in the breakfast room, I have to consider the other guests, who may not... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've just had two nights at the White Lodge and what a treat from the sterile and characterless rooms in such places as the Travel Inn and it's likes. Our hosts were attentive and friendly but certainly not intrusive. Our room was lovely and clean with furnitute which enhanced this beautiful 120 year old house. The bed massively comfortable so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you, hope to see you again, hope the cuttings take in your garden More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the White Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast every morning was allways a treat for us as we would sit and admire the beautiful garden outside whilst enjoying our breakfast which was allways cooked to perfection. Our room was very cosy and we couldn't of asked for anything cleaner or more comfortable as there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding locally. Lovely building with spotless rooms. Great nights sleep even though it is next to a busy roundabout and we had our window open. Breakfast very nice with a choice of freshly cooked food, even the fruit and yoghurt was lovely. Have already booked our next visit in December. Excellent value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 995jackiev
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words More 

Uplyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed with Pam and Dick for one night. White Lodge is very convenient for the M5 and the town centre. Beautiful garden views from dining room. It is on a busy road, but this became quieter as the night progressed. The room, although compact, was very well equipped and it would be possible to have a take-away as plates... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MoragK53
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It's nice to get a good response, they more than out way the bad reviews. Thank you More 

Enfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We stayed here on Saurday 21st May 2016. We booked the hotel through Booking.com. We searched for a hotel / bed and breakfast that was dog friendly. This bed and breakfast came up, we often stay at the travelodge because we know they allow pets. We have a small friendly very well trained Staffie. We arrived on the Saturday afternoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank David c C
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I think this gentleman has used rather unfortunate and harsh words in certain areas of his complaining. Yes pets are welcome but only in certain rooms, that is why I need to know that guests are bringing a pet. I have been in the B&B business for 34 years and as far as I can remember I have never been... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Stayed for a night at the weekend as at a function at the nearby (walking distance) Manor by the Lake. Pamela was helpful in advance communication regarding including our 6 year old son in the room arrangements, and our time of arrival. Room (number 1) was clean, nicely decorated, well appointed (tea/coffee with fresh milk, and toiletries), and although it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Don't waste your time. Having paid £70 for a room, I regret not using the TravelLodge across the road. The room was very dated and i struggled to find a plug socket to charge my phone. The bed was very small. Being 6'3" I had to sleep diagonally to fit in it. The wife was unimpressed. I was shocked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sami P
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Well hello Sami, thank you for your response. If you had used the Travelodge you would have paid more than £70 plus the cost of breakfast plus the cost of parking plus the cost of wifi. All people look at decoration in a different way, this was my choice, as for sockets, there are double sockets behind both bedside cabinets,... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

What a lovely find! Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting the area. The room was beautifully furnished an d very clean. Good choice at breakfast in the beautiful dining room overlooking the garden. What made it even better was the fact we could have our dogs in the room with us. The owners are lovely and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstysnan
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#19 of 21 in Cheltenham
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#12 of 21 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.2 mi away
London Inn
London Inn
#3 of 6 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alice Guest House
Alice Guest House
#37 of 68 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kingsmuir Hotel
Kingsmuir Hotel
#55 of 68 in Cheltenham
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilden Lodge
Hilden Lodge
#2 of 6 in Charlton Kings
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Lodge is located less than a mile from J11 of M5, less than 2 miles from the center of town. The park and ride is close by. It's a comfy cosy home with character and a large garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: White Lodge Hatherley Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $77 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay