We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cranbourne House

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cranbourne House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

This is a lovely place to stay. The hosts, Boris and Tina are warm, welcoming and friendly. They have good local knowledge of walks and places to eat and are great ambassadors for the area. The room was comfortable and clean and there is a large sitting room and a conservatory if you want to relax. There is plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillv777
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear gillv777, We are delighted and honored to read such a great review. It has left us very happy and motivated. It is our aim to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed during the stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast choice as well as the location and our walking tips. Thank you for finding a time to... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We spent two nights here, staying in the Icomb room, and were very happy with our stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is big with a lovely double ended tub, the only down side being that it has a shower attachment but you can't take a stand up shower in the bath. But it was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your lovely review and for all the great comments about us and the house. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room with a bath and our breakfast choice and we are delighted that you would stay with us again. Thank you for finding the time to write this nice review. Kind Regards, Boris... More 

.Liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

The room was good. It is just a short distance from the centre of bourbon in the water. Overall it was a good base. The breakfast was good and the young couple who managed were very helpful and friendly. Would go again

Helpful?
Thank Rocath
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Rocath, We are happy to read that you had a good stay with us and it is very nice to hear that you would come again. We are glad you have found us very helpful and friendly. All the best, Boris & Tina More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The room was in the conservatory annexe and smelled damp and musty. The bed was really uncomfortable and I don't think a feather duster had been out for some time as there were thick cobwebs on the curtain rail. The en suite bathroom was damp and musty and the basin taps were very loose. The young couple who run the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen K
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Helen, we are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your room. This room is one of our most favorite rooms and we get so many nice comments on it. We apologize for all the things you felt were not up to the standard and want to assure you we took care of everything and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Cranbourne house was marvellous, everything about the stay superb, room, service, food and the management, nothing could be faulted. It is wonderfully located, a walk to the town and so near the main routes.

Helpful?
Thank Alun L
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Alun, Thank you very much for such great comments. We are doing our best to keep our guests happy at all times. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best Boris&Tina More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Lovely house and very friendly staff, helpful and available of you needed them but not over the top, would recommend to anyone friends and family, love the cotswolds so much, had an enjoyable relaxing weekend, thank you Tina and Boris xxx

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Hello Suzzanne, We were very pleased to read your review. Thank you very much for all the compliments. We are happy you had an enjoyable weekend and would be very glad to welcome you here again in the near future. Kind Regards Boris&Tina More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

We stayed in the Notgrove room. This is a large open room on the first floor, with a very spacious, shower only, ensuite. The room was lovely, lots of little extras & quite quiet although it overlooks the street, which can be a little noisey however given the quiet town traffic it can be quite noticeable. It is an easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hermione62
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Hermione62. Thank you very much for finding a time to write us this lovely review. It was really nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to know that you enjoyed the room and our location. Your requests were not a problem at all, we are here to make our guests feel at home... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Well what can I say about Cranborne House as we have not even stayed there. I only hope their organisation of their B and B is better than their communication skills. We did book to stay here for the bank holiday for a period of 4 days, unfortunately I had to cancel about 5 weeks ago, I sent 2 e-mails... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine1260
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, We are very sorry that you did not have a chance to visit our B&B. As you mentioned, we did have a problem with our computer at the time and I apologized for that. We feel little bit disappointed, that you felt an urge to write this review because of the phone call. While on the phone, I... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Boris and Tina very welcoming hosts. I especially loved the homemade muesli and fresh fruit salad for breakfast. We stayed in the Notgrove Room. Very comfortable with our own ensuite with good shower. Cranbourne House is central to other villages in the Cotswolds area. Easy to get around with public bus or scenic walks to other villages. It was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roslyn S
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn S, We were both delighted to hear your stay with us was the highlight of your 4 week visit in the UK, it really means a lot to us. As you have mentioned there is plenty of beautiful walks to the close villages and there is also a bus stop nearby if you wish to visit more remote... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Short trip to the Cotswolds, Bourton on the water is a very pretty village with excellent shops and loads of restaurants. As a B&B I would rate Cranbourne House very highly (based on other B&Bs) our twin room had very pretty furnishings with a very spacious bathroom.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
CranbourneHouse, Manager at Cranbourne House, responded to this review

Dear Susan T, Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are very happy that everything was up to your standards and you had a nice enjoyable stay with us. All the best, Boris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.3 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 28 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 28 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our stylish and self contained Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the “Venice of the Cotswolds” Bourton on the Water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranbourne House

Address: Moore Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Price Range: $120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cranbourne House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cranbourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay