We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hastings House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hastings House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 768: English reviews
Start your review of Hastings House
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant, we had a seaview room which was lovely with amazing views. There are 3 seaview rooms, the 1 on the top floor is a bit smaller than the others. The bed was big & comfortable, black out blinds & curtains, wifi, gorgeous modern shower room, very clean. You couldn't ask for anything more!! Breakfast was superb, very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyandWalnuts
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and my team looked after you. Kind regards seng loy owner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times and I have never been disappointed. The whole place is very clean and tidy, every single member of staff are very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much of an ask for them :) To top it off the breakfast (traditional English) that we had came out hot and cooked to perfecting. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Good to hear that my team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards seng loy owner

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in Hastings House on a few occasions and it never fails to impress me. The rooms are individual and beautiful. The staff are always welcoming and breakfast is always wonderful. I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flawre2017
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your return visit and we continue to impress you. Look forward to your stay again in the near future kind regards seng loy

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in Hastings before in another boutique hotel we weren't sure what to expect. We weren't disappointed! The welcome was friendly and the young lady was very helpful in telling us where the best place (free!) was to park my car. We went up to our room, which was one with a sea view, and weren't upset with what...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmarkduell
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and looked after by our manager Alex. Best wishes Seng

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A brilliant find in Hastings/St Leonards. We had a large sea view room on second floor. Large room, high ceilings, quality furnishings with comfy bed. Staff super friendly and helpful. We missed breakfast and was offered tea and toast when we checked out which was a lovely gesture. Shame about 11am check out but otherwise a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason v
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. best wishes seng

United States
Reviewed February 9, 2017

I stayed for one night on a quick stop over. I arrived to Hastings by train in the morning. I stopped by to drop off my luggage, but instead was allowed to check in to my room at about 10am. The room was large, extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It also had a very good view out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmsmith8
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Best wishes Seng

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Stayed here 13th and 14th of January 2017 with my partner. A lovely clean hotel with excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. We had a sea view room on the 2nd floor which had plenty of space, was modern in design and with a lovely bathroom. Only (minor) gripe is that the wardrobe is difficult to see into when dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFS1966
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Kind regards seng

Marlow
Reviewed February 3, 2017

More like a 4 star boutique hotel than a B&B. The room was small but quiet and comfortable. Pleasant breakfast of porridge and more! Great location by the promenade on Warrior Square - technically St Leonards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEastMarlow
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kind regards Seng

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We had a great welcome when my husband & me arrived & were immediately offered complimentary tea or coffee & biscuits. Ornella (a french student) was so nice & helpful asking us was there anything she could do to make our stay happy. She also advised us of the best restaurants in the town. Our room (no.1) was small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancynye94
sengloy, Owner at Hastings House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and also regarding our new trainee Ornella..She is so pleased to be mentioned. We are looking into the heating issue you mentioned. Kind regards Seng

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were so attentive and friendly. My room was beautiful and the bed was wonderful. Really enjoyed my breakfast. The location was perfect for me and had great views of the sea. Will definitely book again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolynVP
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.2 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#3 of 49 in Hastings
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hastings House a gorgeous seaside Boutique Hotel it is a beautifully designed Bed & Breakfast … one thing is for certain … it is truly an unexpected pocket of style and "5 star" luxury with a character all of its own that guarantees a completely relaxed and indulgently comfortable stay in St. Leonards-on-Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hastings House

Address: 9 Warrior Square, Hastings TN37 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $119 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hastings House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hastings House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings House Hotel St. Leonards-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hastings House staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hastings House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can highly recommend the higher floor sea-view rooms. There is only 1 room at the home with a bath and that is not a sea-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles MFS1966, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“at the front for a side view of the Channel”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingEastMarlow, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is very quiet & is open plan so there's no door on the toilet!”
 of 5 bubbles nancynye94, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Take a telescope ”
 of 5 bubbles Dmouse0, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Great value for money”
 of 5 bubbles MarkV808, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question