We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hastings

Save
Share
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Overview
Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
252
209
133
58
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
252
209
133
58
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkbudget hotelper daywalk into townreception staffcooked breakfastdouble roomone night staysea frontbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomeold townberylromantlseafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed one night after 3 nights in Brighton seafront travelodge. The staff were very friendly . We had to change rooms as the first we were allocated smelled damp. The second room was much better but although the bathroom was very clean and modern...More

Thank pat c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very convenient location, plenty of pay & display parking on site. Friendly efficient staff & lovely large room unfortunately it didn't have the power points at the bedhead as depicted in their pictures. A bit difficult when a CPAP machine is needed! No lift so...More

Thank Ozemum
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge HastingsResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for reviewing our Hastings Travelodge. We're really pleased to hear of your positive feedback regarding our staff, location and rooms. Travelodge do have a number of our newer hotels that have plug sockets next to the bed, however some of our older locations...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had a stay at the Hastings Travel Lodge. It was very hot and the staff did there best to cool us down by adding fans in the room. The breakfast was very good all cooked fresh and plenty of it. All the...More

1  Thank Kelly R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusting the rooms have no air conditioning, parking isn’t free and you have to pay for WiFi . Also a member of House keeping was extremely rude and nothing was done when a complaint was made. Would no recommend this hotel and I will...More

Thank christinehama
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HastingsResponded 1 week ago

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hastings Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here back in June, the room itself was clean and tidy but could have done with a bit of TLC. Also wasn’t happy about having to park my car in a car park where you had to drive really carefully to avoid the potholes....More

Thank J M
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge HastingsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hastings Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
crazycravengirl
September 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from tonyl77777 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, every room I have had in the hastings travelodge has had a bath and shower over the bath, Im not aware there are any rooms without a bath, however I recommend phoning them on 08719 846310. I hope this helps
0
Votes
997carmeld
December 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hotel Manager H | Property representative |
Yes there is, on a night time they might be away from the desk doing fire walks and checking noise levels, there is a pager button on the main entrance and on the desk
1
Vote
997carmeld
October 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from tonyl77777 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, You should be able to gain access to youre rooms with the key/card provided but please be aware others are sleeping at this time. I hope this helps.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at back are quite."
Read review
"Rooms are hot, with no air con, so no air flow at night, making for a bad nights sleep."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the first floor"
Read review
"No views, just a decent billet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing