We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Me and my hubby stayed at the travelodge at bohemia rd hasting for a couple of days. On arrival at reception was greeted by a lovely staff member. Our room was on th 2nd floor it was clean and tidy the only down part was out view from our window ( see photo below ) we gad breakfast there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Love staying here the staff are fantastic and the rooms are spacious. Very clean and comfortable, any problems the staff will always help. Great budget hotel. We will be returning in December if not before. :)

Helpful?
Thank Sadie S
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
219 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay although it was very hot with no aircon and a limit to amount the window would open. The location was ideal for us. Car parking was chargeable but not very expensive. Reception promptly provided a hairdryer on request.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive480077
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the temperature in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.... More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Stay at Travelodge - Hastings. 13th to 17th September, 2016 Mr & Mrs Robinson. Room 211. Our stay was terrible and disgusting - main reasons being : 1. Car-park charges of £3 per night, and then a notice by management that they would not accept any responsibility or liability for my car or property. In my area at North... More 

Helpful?
Thank colincrobinson
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked a room for three adults I did not expect to find a "put me up" for the third adult. Barely three foot wide (see photo) and with a hard mattress it would hardly be suitable for a child. This in a massive room (see photo) with enough space for two king size beds and a sofa. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jobberdave
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Hastings Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two night stay in Hastings, we went there to relax, but the room was so hot that we barely slept. We had to sleep off the experience when we got home. We got the impression that they know about the temperature issues in some of the rooms. There was a card telling us to be aware of the summertime (thanks),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during and following your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice & clean. Arrived bit early & early check in would have cost £10 so we left bags & went to look around. Room bright & airy & you can open the window couple inches. Nice grassy area outside. Really enjoyed the food here & house white wine lovely. Staff very nice & helpful. No drawers in rooms. All in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a family room, the room was like a sauna and the fan provided was in no condition to be used. The bathroom needs a complete re-do it looks horrendous. The single beds in the room have seen better days very lumpy and on one you could feel the springs. We saw maybe 2 staff members over our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 120garethw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hastings Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Perfect location, plenty of parking (you do have to pay but is only £3 for 24 hours), always room in the restaurant and plenty of breakfast choices available. Rooms were just as I expected and spacious. The staff were excellent especially with my 3 year old son. In particular, Sorrel and Beryl and all of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel as our daughter lives nearby and sometimes there is no room at her house if we have a family gathering . The hotel is convenient for many local places of interest such as White Rock Theatre and Pier ; Battle ; local railways [Romney and Hythe and Tenterdean] and Romney marshes . The staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PeterB B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay