We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fantastic room, stay here at least twice year and there always tends to be about 4 of our families that stay at this hotel. Rooms are very big. We have already booked our next stay. Very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank maximus t
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your positive comments, we’ll make sure they’re seen by the team. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this place recently and as I said in the title, the bed part of things was acceptable but the breakfast was very poor. Now I know from reading reviews over the years, there's always a person who won't be satisfied no matter how excellent a hotel or restaurant is. I most certainly am not one of those... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoggyDew
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights, B&B. Good sized room, clean and comfortable. The hotel is on a main road into Brighton just passed a set of traffic lights. Unfortunately, our room was at the front. Even though it had double glazing and secondary double glazing the traffic noise was horrendous all night. HGV's setting off from the lights... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Huge rooms, any issues resolved super quickly. Great complimentary breakfast, lovely clean rooms. Great for families, convenient location just outside of Brighton and just off the main road into the city.

Helpful?
Thank Thegibbos1970
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with you. The room adapted for disabled guests was fantastic, spacious and well set out. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was lovely and value for money! Thank you for a very pleasant experience.

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
BlackLion_Management, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for your positive review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on for the whole team to see. Thanks Again, Tom More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Just returned from a 3 night break with my husband at the Black Lion. Requested a quiet room and although decor could have been better it satisfied our needs! Room was very clean also bathroom...constant hot water and excellent shower, bed comfortable with fresh linen. We opted for the bonus of complimentary continental breakfast which was certainly adequate for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moya S
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Dear Moya, Thank you so much for your positive feedback - it really is good to hear and will be passed on to the whole team. You're quite right in saying the rooms need refurbishment and I'm pleased to say this is happening in July. Thanks again, Tom More 

Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel and yes the rooms are in need of a freshen up but other than that nothing wrong we arrived early so left a our bags and got the bus into brighton it's a 5 min walk to the bus stop buses are every 20 min and it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on 06/5/16 slightly earlier than expected! 1.30pm and check-in wasn't until 3pm, but the nice guy at the check in desk/bar informed us that our room was ready and gave us our key etc which was great! We went up to our huge family room, which although the decor is a little dated, was perfectly fine! There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat C
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Dear Kat, Thank you very much for your positive review! I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and time in Brighton. I'm in agreement with you that the decor is dated - this is something we are aware of - and I'm pleased to say that complete and total refurbishment is due to... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We had to stay at this place as a last resort. The place is dated and poorly kept. It belongs in a Who Dunnit show. The Harvester staff who run the restaurant need training. The waiter perched his bum on the table next to us while taking our order. Food was standard boring harvester quality. Included in our staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SatbirUK
General Manager A, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I agree our building is dated - it was orginally built in the 1920's - so sadly isn't shiny and new; and a building of that age is sometimes difficult to maintain - however I can say that it is due to undergo... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I wish i had read ALL the reviews prior to setting off. As regular customers of I K L this site at Patcham was a total shock, so my apologies to those who contributed prior to me, including the person who stayed in the same room as we were given 13 months earlier (Mar 2015), i have to confirm NOTHING... More 

Helpful?
Thank david221b
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.7 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Gather Inn
The Gather Inn
#47 of 98 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Downs Hotel
The Downs Hotel
#73 of 98 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clifton House Brighton
Clifton House Brighton
#65 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westbourne Hotel
Westbourne Hotel
#49 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Beach Pad
The Beach Pad
#54 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few miles from the seafront, in the Sussex jewel of Patcham, this large, welcoming lodge provides ideal budget accommodation for short breaks in Brighton.It's a comfy base for those summer or half-term seaside trips, with several family rooms available and a Harvester restaurant serving tasty grills and unlimited fresh salad.Popular Brighton needs little introduction. One of the most vibrant, diverse cities in England, it's home to a bustling seafront, bars and clubs aplenty, a sealife centre, the iconic Pavilion and Victorian West Pier and the charming boutiques and antique shops of The Lanes.There's plenty to see in Patcham too, with windmills, a 12th century church and a conservation area full of pretty listed-buildings. Nearby Hove and Lewes are also well worth exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham

Address: The Black Lion | London Road, Brighton BN1 8YQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Lion Harvester & Innkeeper`s Lodge Hotel Brighton
Black Lion Harvester And Innkeeper`s Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay