We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Limehouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Limehouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for a week to brighton and could not be happier with the room we were given. The staff were very welcoming and we had the chance to meet the owner. Everyone was so friendly and extremely helpful ( the best customer service we've had when staying at accommodation). The location was fantastic and walking distance from the center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to receive reviews like this so we can pass them on to the staff and they can share the guests comments. We encourage our staff to be welcoming so this is a tribute to them. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel in great location - everything you need on your doorstep; buzzing with life. Room booked described as "luxury" which is not something I would agree with. Certainly fresh appearence with everything as advertised but let down with poor quality finish to some of the decoration and inferior fittings (door handles for instance). Also poor and badly thought out electrical... More 

Helpful?
Thank deanj10
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have to say that I was surprised at how good the room looked for the price. Nice and clean with a good shower room with a huge bed. A couple of downsides being that we went on a very hot couple of days and there is no air con so we had to have a window open. Still hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank raybans247
londonlooking, Manager at Limehouse, responded to this review

I am glad you thought we were good value for the price. I'm afraid getting planning for air conditioning is almost impossible in these listed buildings. Good that you had some hot weather though! And the seagulls are part of the charm(!) of living by the sea. We note your comment about late check in. This is to ensure the... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I stayed in Limehouse two weeks ago due to work travel, it was a nice time in Brighton. Staying on the top floor in the beautiful desingerly room with a great sea view, it was a relief every evening back from work. Even raining (as the typical Brighton weather) has becoming pretty! The room was clean, bright, and spacious. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travell20162016
Sluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

I Stayed at Limehouse 1st week of June for two days with my husband and wish we could have stayed longer. The room felt bright, modern, wifi worked properly and had extras such as quality teas and instant coffee packs. We didn't have a seaview but didn't mind at all with a view of a pleasant looking backyard instead. Last... More 

Helpful?
Thank David T
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for writing and great that you got Brighton and our guesthouse. Apologies for the slow drain in the sink which has now been fixed. And we have got scrubbing those tiles| Always good when guests take the trouble to give us feedback. Hope to see you on your next visit to Brighton. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Limehouse. My room was comfortable, fresh, and nicely-decorated and had everything you'd need or expect. My only quibbles were with the quality of the Wi-Fi, which was patchy at best. What would have been nice was a clear understanding that check-in was actually at a "sister" hotel over the road, which might seem inconsequential,... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
londonlooking, Manager at Limehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. We are sorry about the wifi which seems to have been a one off blip and has now been rectified. It may have been the strange weather we have been experiencing. And I am sorry you did not realise about collecting you keys across the road. We do write to all guests in advance of their... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Visiting with a friend for a good couple of nights out on the vibrant Gay scene. Booked last minute, the room was clean, fresh and unique with modern decor. Was suprised to arrive to find a note on the door saying check in was at a neighbouring guest house across the street. Not a major problem, but when parking is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
londonlooking, General Manager at Limehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and we are glad you liked the room. We always contact our guests before arriving to ask them to collect their keys from our sister guesthouse which is less than a minute away across the square. As you booked at the last minute, you did not get the call so we apologise for any inconvenience. Please... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Just returned from a lovely weekend away, and would return without hesitation. The location is perfect for Brighton pier and exploring the lanes which is what Brighton is all about. Bed was comfy and the shower was excellent, and the room was decorated out to a modern style.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
londonlooking, General Manager at Limehouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this for our first wedding anniversary, it was a great choice, the guesthouse is in a great location, the room was beautiful bright and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and went the extra mile with a little extra touch to help us celebrate our anniversary, we will definitely be back again!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

I am delighted we were able to make your first anniversary so memorable and look forward to having you back to stay. More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Last minute bank holiday get away. Limehouse just up from the pier in quiet part of town. Modern decorated family room big enough for two adults, a teenager, and 2 small kids. Great amenities nearby along with super Spanish, Italian and Greek restaurants at the top of the square.

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#29 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#12 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Five Hotel
Five Hotel
#39 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grey's Hotel
Grey's Hotel
#11 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brighton Surf
Brighton Surf
#35 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to LimeHouse, your independent base to explore the best of Brighton and beyond. We’ve got a fantastic location with stunning sea views and easy access to all that our cosmopolitan and vibrant city has to offer. If you would like to make an enquiry or if you would like some further information please send us an email.Whether overlooking the sea or gardens, take time out in one of our suites with super king size beds, snug duvets and a deep relaxing bath with plenty of space to unwind. Alternatively, our newly refurbished guesthouse is just a hop and a skip to the beach and pier or a short stroll to the city centre. We have created a seaside hideaway that is full of style. Informal and relaxed, we are committed to giving you the freedom to choose how to spend your time here and we are happy to steer you in the right direction. Choose which local cafe to go to for breakfast or pre-arrange a brunch delivery to your room from our friends at Bonjour Breakfast.Your break, your choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Limehouse

Address: 19 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $108 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limehouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay