We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Limehouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Limehouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Vienna Region, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located very close to the city center; in a beautiful street with a little park to chill out and with sea view; really fashionable, comfortable and spacious rooms and everyone was so lovely! So you get the best for a really good price!

Helpful?
Thank Sophie_AUT
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we will certainly pass on your comments to our staff. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Central location, parking can be a little tricky but that's usual where ever you go in Brighton. We had room 2 which was the double suite, lovely room and very clean. Receptionist went out of her way to make our stay special, we mentioned it was our anniversary and she came back to our room with a complimentary bottle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank becky29041977
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and will recognise our receptionist who looked after you so well. Do come again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there one night only in one of the 2 top floor rooms (standard). The bed is comfy, the room and bathroom are clean, what else can you ask ? The location is great, not far from the lanes. I'd definitely recommend to stay there. It's just a shame the breakfast is not included but Morris & Jacques is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingCat2000
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Brighton for a weekend on the occasion of a friend's wedding in nearby Burgess Hill. The best things about LimeHouse are the friendly staff (although none in the building itself, but at the sister property of Strawberry Field's just across the street), the modern look of the room, and the proximity to the beach. It is also... More 

Helpful?
Thank MadisonJenn
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been impressed with the LimeHouse a couple of years ago, I surprised my husband with a 'sea view superior suite' for his birthday. LimeHouse is well located in the heart of Kemptown; we were granted an early check-in which was much appreciated and the room was spacious. However, for £145 a night, it really is basic. The decor is... More 

Helpful?
Thank noodleberryfin
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience particularly when you had such an enjoyable time when you stayed before. We do regret the lack of toiletries and I can only think this was an oversight by the housekeeper. And I'm sorry if the room needed a clean. We do pride ourselves on having spotless rooms. Please do try... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We came for a week to brighton and could not be happier with the room we were given. The staff were very welcoming and we had the chance to meet the owner. Everyone was so friendly and extremely helpful ( the best customer service we've had when staying at accommodation). The location was fantastic and walking distance from the center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to receive reviews like this so we can pass them on to the staff and they can share the guests comments. We encourage our staff to be welcoming so this is a tribute to them. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Hotel in great location - everything you need on your doorstep; buzzing with life. Room booked described as "luxury" which is not something I would agree with. Certainly fresh appearence with everything as advertised but let down with poor quality finish to some of the decoration and inferior fittings (door handles for instance). Also poor and badly thought out electrical... More 

Helpful?
Thank deanj10
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Have to say that I was surprised at how good the room looked for the price. Nice and clean with a good shower room with a huge bed. A couple of downsides being that we went on a very hot couple of days and there is no air con so we had to have a window open. Still hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank raybans247
londonlooking, Manager at Limehouse, responded to this review

I am glad you thought we were good value for the price. I'm afraid getting planning for air conditioning is almost impossible in these listed buildings. Good that you had some hot weather though! And the seagulls are part of the charm(!) of living by the sea. We note your comment about late check in. This is to ensure the... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I stayed in Limehouse two weeks ago due to work travel, it was a nice time in Brighton. Staying on the top floor in the beautiful desingerly room with a great sea view, it was a relief every evening back from work. Even raining (as the typical Brighton weather) has becoming pretty! The room was clean, bright, and spacious. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travell20162016
Sluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

I Stayed at Limehouse 1st week of June for two days with my husband and wish we could have stayed longer. The room felt bright, modern, wifi worked properly and had extras such as quality teas and instant coffee packs. We didn't have a seaview but didn't mind at all with a view of a pleasant looking backyard instead. Last... More 

Helpful?
Thank David T
londonlooking, Owner at Limehouse, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for writing and great that you got Brighton and our guesthouse. Apologies for the slow drain in the sink which has now been fixed. And we have got scrubbing those tiles| Always good when guests take the trouble to give us feedback. Hope to see you on your next visit to Brighton. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#28 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Surf
Brighton Surf
#35 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whitburn Lodge
Whitburn Lodge
#17 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grey's Hotel
Grey's Hotel
#15 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Five Hotel
Five Hotel
#39 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#11 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to LimeHouse, your independent base to explore the best of Brighton and beyond. We’ve got a fantastic location with stunning sea views and easy access to all that our cosmopolitan and vibrant city has to offer. If you would like to make an enquiry or if you would like some further information please send us an email.Whether overlooking the sea or gardens, take time out in one of our suites with super king size beds, snug duvets and a deep relaxing bath with plenty of space to unwind. Alternatively, our newly refurbished guesthouse is just a hop and a skip to the beach and pier or a short stroll to the city centre. We have created a seaside hideaway that is full of style. Informal and relaxed, we are committed to giving you the freedom to choose how to spend your time here and we are happy to steer you in the right direction. Choose which local cafe to go to for breakfast or pre-arrange a brunch delivery to your room from our friends at Bonjour Breakfast.Your break, your choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Limehouse

Address: 19 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $92 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limehouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay