We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night where in the garden room which when booked I initially thought we would have a garden but we didn't :( being in the main square in Brighton now I totally understand, this hotel is above a gay dungeon be aware, we went to a party and came back to men head to toe in leather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauragau
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We had booked this trip a few months ago through Lastminute, but been offered an upgrade on the phone when I phoned the hotel directly so we ended up paying more. Very excited about out trip yet when we got there, there was no one in. The hotel looks like it has been closed down. We drove down all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryony S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very miffed! We had a booking, showed up and nobody was in the building! LUCKILY we had booked through an external company and they managed to relocate us - however this took 2 hours and completely ruined our plans, and also my birthday! No idea what the cause of nobody being in the building and hope to have some kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel 23rd-25th October, booked it last minute for somewhere to crash during our weekend in Brighton and to be honest, it was great. Its affordable, close to town and the sea front, dan and wendy were welcoming and easy to talk to, treated us very well, we had a laugh and conversation with them which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Initially this looks like a very appealing hotel, and someone obviously spent a lot of money on decorating and furnishing this hotel at some point however I was disappointed with our stay and they obviously don't spend much on maintenance or cleaners! Good points: Central location, close to decent restaurants shopping and attractions Comfortable bed Clean bedding and bathroom Kettle,... More 

Helpful?
Thank runny83
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

If you want a hotel no frills a place to put your head down for night this is the the hotel for you ....hotel just round the corner were the action is ..and underground car park across the road to the hotel which cost me £22 for a overnight stay. ..in a nutshell comfy. ..clean....cheap....

Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
Wolfheze, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

On the Internet, this hotel presents itself extremely well, I must admit. It looks like a coosy bijou hotel, set in a nice neighbourhood. Looking at the pictures, you get the feeling of a 4* rated hotel. But oh, what a disappointment I got when we arrived. This hotel is in the top 2 of my worst hotel experiences. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank jvdstap
danielwillard, Owner at The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel, responded to this review

I really thought I must respond to this spurious review, firstly ,we have a long email chain with the guest, describing in detail which restaurants locally did good gluten food. Our manager Wendy went to great lengths to explain we did not provide breakfast ( this is BEFORE ) they stayed and recommended places that did. Our Receptionist does smoke... More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I booked 2 nights for over our wedding weekend, we had a warm welcome and check in was easy, we were staying in the Bejing Dragon room, initially when I walked in I said wow! Then realised it hadn't been cleaned from the last guests, we informed reception who couldn't apologise enough, the cleaners came swiftly and was cleaned very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larlotte
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We just spent a week staying in the Paradise Cove room and couldn't recommend it enough. The room was clean and comfortable with murals on the walls - all the rooms are decorated in a different theme and we look forward to trying out the others when we visit again. The owner and staff were very friendly and happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Opium H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We booked to go on the 18/08/2015 after reading reviews and seeing photos on different sites everything looked fine, hotel looked like it had class and was really taken with the dining room and the bedrooms photos. We Booked for two nights bed and breakfast and paid £50 deposit. on arrival the door was opened by a woman I now... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sally D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Artist Residence Brighton
#3 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton House
Brighton House
#12 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#10 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moreland
The Moreland
#18 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Brighton
Regency Hotel Brighton
#6 of 23 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE ROYAL PAVILION TOWNHOUSE HOTEL is set in a fine regency square of elegant stuccoed houses built in 1828, with the square facing directly out to the sea. The Hotel has been sympathetically renovated and the unique hand-painted interiors have transformed this fine early nineteenth-century building.Brighton's world famous promenade and beach are just 200 metres away, and all the daytime and nightlife attractions the city has to offer are within easy strolling distance. Nearby are countless restaurants and bars of all descriptions to tempt you; also the hotel is close to Brighton's Gay scene. The stylish surroundings of The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel provide the ultimate in comfort and elegance.Each room has a luxury bathroom, with a double shower and/or bath. Several rooms features four-poster or canopied beds. The furniture, drapes and other soft furnishings were commissioned from suppliers to echo the splendid interiors of the world famous Royal Pavilion, and to further enhance the luxurious surroundings. The Hotel provides an ideal setting for special occasions (honeymoon, birthday celebration, wedding anniversary, romantic break...), we will be only too happy to assist you if you have a special request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel

Address: 12A Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $86 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Royal Pavilion Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay