We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,269: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter and I stayed at the Premier Inn on North St in the City Centre after staying 4 years ago . The hotel itself has been refurbished to a great standard and is very clean throughout. We had a twin room which was very spacious and the bathroom was spotless , looked as though it had just been refitted....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with my two teenage children on a short visit to Brighton. The location of the hotel is excellent, with the recommended parking very nearby. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurt42
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Spent a long weekend with a group of friends. Stayed at premier inns many times. Beds are clean and very comfortable. The rest is basic but suitable for our needs. Breakfasts were very good, could not fault them. My only two gripes were rooms were chilly, problem with heating on our room, and we went out for the day leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy a
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I spent 2 sets of 5 days staying at this hotel for work. My rooms were clean and comfortable. Some other reviews note excessive noise, personally I didn't hear any noise issues. Staff were exceedingly courteous and helpful with dinner reservations and taxi requests. Yes, a little expensive but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWB1982
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed here three times now and for a short break it is great. It is in a perfect position in the middle of the shops and within easy walking distance of the sea front and lanes. It is very quiet and always feels secure with the keys used to access your own floor so no one can access it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilaryc212016
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yes we keep coming back for more. I can't understand the recent bad reviews though. Only minor moan was on the Tuesday there was a lack of fried eggs n my fiance had to wait a while for fresh ones to be cooked. Room nice as always n couldn't hear anything from the street below. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia G
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Huge family room in the perfect location for visiting Brighton, amazing value as booked well in advance. We had a fun view of the i360. Wifi a little hit and miss but not a problem for us. Large restaurant looked great although we met friends for food this time.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise b
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't turn up your nose at this hotel because of how it looks from the outside. It's a great price (if you book well enough in advance) and is much quieter than you would expect from the location. Breakfast is great. Room is what you expect from Premier Inn - clean and comfy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macduff24
halifax
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just awful- I've never had a worse night's sleep! There was a high pitched whining noise coming through the vent all night and the staff couldn't help. The rubbish trucks then started at 6am underneath our Window! I ate in the restaurant and the bread wasn't fully defrosted; I did complain and didn't eat it but they still attempted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinmummy23
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There, Thanks for your review of our Brighton City Centre Premier Inn. It is very disappointing to read that you had not enjoyed your recent stay with us because of the wind noise coming into your room. I would like to apologise that the team were unable to help with this and also for the problems you had in...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, great breakfast ( You pay Extra) thats the end of the plus points, expensive for a basic hotel, stayed for 2 nights 2 persons, not enough tea or coffee, only 2 towels, the street noise was absolutely crazy, if you have a late night out and want to then sleep late forget it, its impossible if your room...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_kU9290VT
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $84 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Twinmummy23, 3 days ago | Read review
“The room we had was a family one don't know about the rest”
 of 5 bubbles H6056FBlindah, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lifts do not go up to top floor so if you have mobility problems make sure you ask for a room on a lower level”
 of 5 bubbles knightmrslindak, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“floor 4 and above for views.”
 of 5 bubbles 576tessae, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose rooms away from the street as they are much more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Renata1947, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question