We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nineteen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nineteen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just spent the weekend at Nineteen and can't find anything to fault it. The bed was large and comfortable and everywhere was spotless. I had read about the rules, but only saw one comment on the guide and that concerned the fine for smoking and I agreed with it. Breakfast was delivered to the room and was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karonher
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you very much Karonher for staying with us last week, and for posting this detailed and positive review. We're really glad you enjoyed staying with us and we would be delighted to see you again. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A rather nice 2 night stay in a large bright room that was well presented and clean. The bathroom was compact but adequate. Breakfast in the room was healthy and good sized portions. Mark and his partner were both friendly and helpful which made the stay very relaxed.

Helpful?
Thank Sheffieldtraveller17
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear Sheffieldtraveller17, thank you for staying with us and thank you for this kind review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Nineteen some day. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, and was disappointed with the room size as I was sharing with a family member, no air con very stuffy, booking.com charged us more then the actually price nice breakfast which was brought to the room, nice management, but lots of seagulls, nice location easy access to everything, was given stand up fan, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm really sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at Nineteen, but some of this might be due to, dare I say, unrealistic expectations of what you will get in a Guest House. Even 5* The Grand hotel does not have air conditioning; it's just not something the UK... More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights in the Japanese room and really enjoyed my stay here. The outside space is cute and it was nice to open a door for some fresh air - hotel rooms can be stuffy. Room and courtyard is private and was a lovely retreat at the end of the day. Good location, quick walk to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geri R
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you so much Geri R, for staying with us, for posting this review, and for challenging the comments left by one other reviewer. We're so pleased you were able to find some me time during your stay with us. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

My partner and I stayed in the Japanese courtyard room for a night in July. Whilst the B&B is clean and well presented (I loved the artwork in the communal spaces), there is a pervading atmosphere of restriction. There are a lot of rules regarding your stay here, clearly stated in the welcome manual, including the fines and charges one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesrobinson010
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear jamesrobinson010, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable by things I had written in the 'welcome book', but I'm grateful that I have an opportunity to justify things here. The only 'rules' we remind guests about relate to common decency and respect for others around you; specifically that you should turn off... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights for our anniversary and had the best time! Mark and Arif were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly. The rooms were pristinely clean and light and airy and beautifully furnished. It was peaceful too. The breakfast options were fab but we chose to take them up on their... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHOI37
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear CHOI37, than you for staying with us at Nineteen, and for taking time out to post this kind review. It really means a lot to us when we get feedback like this. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

A superb place to stay. Friendly welcome from the owners. Modern clean rooms with great en suite facilities. Option of breakfast at a fantastic local cafe and all within 5 minutes walk of all of the attractions you would want to visit. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again when next visiting.

Helpful?
Thank Pete H
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you Pete H for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to host you both last week and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you to Nineteen again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

I stayed for one night with 3 family members before my graduation. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and they helped us sorted out another room at the last minute. The continental breakfast was delicious and the homemade museili was lovely! The overall feel of the hotel was very calm and welcoming and the stay had a personal touch. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing these kind opinions HayleyM. It was a pleasure to host you and your family during your special time in Brighton. Congratulations on your degree, and all the best for the future in the big wide world! More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to attend an event in London with family. Originally I didn't think I could attend, but decided last minute and asked if I could get an extra bed in my family's double room. For a reasonable price the owners kindly set up and extra single bed for me which was very comfortable and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jess952
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you Jess952 for this well composed review of your stay at Nineteen. We're glad we were able to fit you into your parents' room, when all our rooms were full, and that you found that perfectly comfortable. Thank you all for choosing to stay at Nineteen. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I want three things when staying at a B&B: good night sleep, clean & comfortable room and a personal feeling of the place. Nineteen delivered in spades! Brighton can be hell regarding parking, but superfriendly Arif jumped into the car and guided us to a parking spot within five minutes. Locationwise Nineteen is just minutes from everything. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hyperenough
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear Hyperenough, thank you very much for staying with us, and for posting this kind review of your stay. We're very pleased Nineteen was able to give you what you look for in a B&B. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#12 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fab Guest
Fab Guest
#26 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury stylish boutique Guest House close to all Brighton's attractions, with high standards of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nineteen

Address: 19 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $108 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nineteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay