We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

New Steine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Steine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in a family room. We asked for three separate beds but agreed to managed with one double and one single bed the room was clean but not very spacious bathroom was very tiny, one can not move in it without touching walls... Not worth the money...

Helpful?
Thank Monika A
Stabio, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nothing special, but absolutely positive stay at this small and nice hotel. Located just a few meters from the sea, and just some minute to the lanes. Bathroom quiet small ... Some part of the hotel/rooms could be renovated a bit, but all over a good location.

Helpful?
Thank Pascal A
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed in a number of hotels in Brighton, we like this one the best and have stayed several times. Staff are really friendly and if you ask them for any help or support they are quick to respond even if it is late at night. The bed is comfortable and the location is perfect for visits to Brighton.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 64mo68
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 64mo68, We cannot thank you enough, year upon year for your return custom! It is always a delight to welcome you and your partner back and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your opinions here for others to see. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully before the end of the year. But... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in a twin room with a colleague bed and breakfast. The staff we very helpfull. Very easy check in and check out. The room was more than comfortable. The breakfast was good quality. Overall a pleasant stay. I had a problem with a card payment where my bank was in the wrong and Angela was able to help.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
NewSteine, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the chance to try our award winning breakfast. We are always happy to help our guest with any issue . Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to stay with us again,... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a single night to attend a concert, paid £80. Parking was a problem. It's on street where you can find a space. You can't Park on the square by the hotel and have to park a few streets away. The hotel can give you a voucher to park for 24 hours for £8. Took a while to find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBeckyandKids
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarkBeckyandKids, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience here with others. We are happy to hear that for the most part, you enjoyed your visit. Not least of all our staff, who I am glad were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We have taken note... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is perfect and the welcome was good. Parking could have been problematic but we were lucky to get parking a couple of streets away. Not so lucky with the air con unit, which leaked over the floor and had to be switched off. The hotel gave us two towels to soak it up and substituted a small fan. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdobison
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pdobinson, Thank you very much for choosing the New Steine Hotel for this year's Pride celebrations. We are very sorry to hear that you found our facilities lacking during your visit. We sincerely wish that these observations had been brought to our attention during your visit, as we always do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable throughout... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really friendly welcome and a clean tidy and comfortable room. I had a great three days and will certainly be back again. It was the Gay Pride weekend and the location of the hotel was spot on for me. I found it so easily from the train station and managed to find the hotel even after a few beers.

Helpful?
Thank aledmonds50
NewSteine, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aledmonds50, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Pride Weekend staying with us, and we would be delighted to welcome you back for Pride next year, or maybe just for a short break in Brighton. Kind Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for the Brighton parade looked at the new steine and was very impressed with reviews, however the pictures were very misleading as they were not what they looked like online same with the restaraunt, but the staff are friendly the rooms are clean and the hotel is central so that's good but just disappointed with the misleading

Helpful?
Thank dreamylady727
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dreamylady727, Thank you for your visit during this year's Pride celebrations. We are very sorry to hear that you do not find our online images to be a true reflection of the hotel. Indeed we are surprised as such, as we always take every effort to provide a true impression of the hotel to our online vendors. If you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, on fits impressions the hotel was nice. Had to park a few streets away but was £8 for 24hrs which is cheap. Room was good size. Tea/coffee facility was very basic and hidden in a bottom draw. Bathroom was nice but the towel rail fell off and hit foot which wasn't pleasant. Did not sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimi S
NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimi S, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of your visit. We are very sorry if you encountered some maintenance issues during your stay and are regretful that we were not aware of them at the time, as we are confident that we could... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this small hotel just or an overnight stay whilst visiting Brighton . The scaffolding that several people complained about has now gone and the outside looks very smart. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our standard double room was just what we expected for the price. It was clean and the bed very comfortable. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbara t
NewSteine, Manager at New Steine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara T, Thank you very much for your great comments. It is a pleasure for all our staff to make your stay comfortable and help our guests with any enquiry they may have. Great to see that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast and that you had the chance to try the Chef's special that gets so many compliments!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Gullivers Hotel
Gullivers Hotel
#66 of 98 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#29 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Five Hotel
Five Hotel
#38 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#23 of 98 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Inn Boutique Guest Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#10 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Steine Hotel is an elegant and fashionable five-storey Georgian Townhouse in central Brighton. With a modern design of hotel that exudes warmth and style, a cheap boutique hotel right in the heart of Brighton city centre, with a hint of French influence, the New Steine Hotel offers exceptional value and cheap rates comparable to most hotels but retains the same level of service as any more expensive hotel in Brighton. New Steine Hotel's facilities and budget are suited to both business travelers and tourists alike who want a hotel in Brighton at the right price.New Steine Hotel is a boutique hotel right in the cultural centre of Brighton. Within a short walk of the hotel are the Royal Pavilion, the Brighton Museum and of course, Brighton Pier and Beach. We would class ourselves as a boutique hotel. Why boutique? Well, we are a small hotel with a difference, offering a personal service at reasonable prices. Contemporary, with lasting appeal, a statement in design that exudes warmth and style, delicious French food, wines and drinks, impeccable service 24 hours a day and original art all around you - The New Steine Hotel is all these things, and more.From the moment you walk through the door to our boutique hotel you are pampered and welcomed. Upon check-in your assistant walks you to your room and explains all the facilities your room has to offer. Throughout your stay staff are on hand to assist with any query you may have, and on check-out (after a hearty breakfast, of course), we will ensure you an efficient and memorable departure, wishing you a pleasant journey and hoping you return again soon. A personalised concierge service is at the guests' disposal 24 hours a day for all requirements and needs and each of the bedrooms has been designed to incorporate comfort with modern needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Steine Hotel

Address: 10-11 New Steine | Kemp Town, East Sussex, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $79 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Steine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Steine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay