We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    New Steine Hotel

    10-11 New Steine | Kemp Town, East Sussex, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $87
    $69
    SAVE $18
    $87
    $87
    Traveler (120)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good32%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travelers talk about
    “sea view” (40 reviews)
    “triple room” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $87
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (658)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 618 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The room was small but ok for a night, a few flights of stairs to climb so beware. nice clean well decorated bathroom, a bit noisy when other guests were coming in...the staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice! managed to get parking outside,...More

    Thank Rebecca C
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the first week in October, We had an en suite double room on the first floor, although no sea view it was what we wanted, Each morning we had a cooked breakfast of either a full...More

    Thank ralph f
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed at this hotel, with my partner for 3 nights whilst celebrating my birthday in Brighton. We found the hotel in be in a great location, close to Brighton's attractions and our room was clean and adequate for our stay. We received a warm welcome...More

    Thank chunkie
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Overall, a disappointing stay. The room was extremely small and had an odour. The safe didn't work. The bed mattress was uncomfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was cooked to order....but took sooooo long. They were not helpful with parking arrangements.More

    Thank Petertravel64
    Response from NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Sorry that you did not find your stay enjoyable. Without knowing which room you booked into and when, it is difficult to address this directly and I hope that you spoke with Reception during your stay so that they could have resolved any of the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Great staff great manager the went out off there way to help us even when we decided to stay an extra night the put us up in there sister hotel next door will be back next year keep up the good work //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    Thank Vintagecar1983
    Response from NewSteine, General Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and decided to extend your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

    Legends Hotel
    839 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Blanch House
    1,216 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Grand Brighton
    7,842 reviews
    #10 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Lanes Hotel
    339 reviews
    #16 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $67 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your New Steine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (120)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Legends Hotel
    839 reviews
    .06 miles away
     
    Blanch House
    1,216 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    The Grand Brighton
    7,842 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    The Lanes Hotel
    339 reviews
    .20 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Camelford Arms
    445 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Little Miss Piggies
    181 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Anatolia Cuisine
    337 reviews
    .04 miles away
    The Restaurant at Drakes
    449 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sea Life Brighton
    1,707 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Queens Park
    93 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Brighton Flea Market
    33 reviews
    .22 miles away
    On The Rocks Bar Crawl
    249 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    fiona m
    August 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Geraldine O | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sure one would be available on request.
    1
    Vote
    Calli L
    September 14, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Mercman2014 | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast was excellent... and seemed constantly good across all tables. Although we didn't eat dinner here the restaurant was busy.
    1
    Vote
    Emily F
    March 19, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jane B | Reviewed this property |
    We had no problem parking we only drove around the block once and got a space and whilst we were parking other cars were going, so I would say drive.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "we had a room facing back but I expect front facing is nicer"
    Read review
    "Avoid 209. if you get it, look for another hotel"
    Read review
    "Only good thing was it's location"
    Read review
    "check where the room is located in terms of floors to ensure that you are able to climb that many stairs!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing