We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Langfords Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Langfords Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Start with the positives; room was clean. The rest unfortunately did not live up to the price tag. Upon checking in, and the hotel taking full payment from me, I was informed i could not get a receipt showing full balance paid until check out. Pretty useless when claiming expenses on a 5 night trip. Check in lady was blunt... More 

Helpful?
Thank lulucane
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

This is clearly a disappointing review and we were sorry to learn there were issues with your stay, with in turn impacted on your overall enjoyment of the Langfords. Until a guest physically checks out, we cannot issue an invoice [this would also be the case with hotels which pre-authorise a card on arrival] but a pro-forma or similar could... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Langfords for about 14/16 weeks while working in the area, staying for 2,3,or 4 nights per week. Beds always have nice clean white sheets & pillars and bathroom towels the same which are changed regular. Rooms are always clean and tidy however, general painting decorating on some rooms needs attention. The hotel is very convenient for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeB8395LC
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

This is a super review, fair and much appreciated as a result. You are an honorary member of Team Langfords now and Riba and her team are over the moon as a result Our works in the rooms are an ongoing so your comments are timely Hopefully when your works eventually finish you will be able to then visit us... More 

Stansted Mountfitchet, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay for 3 nights for Brighton Pride. Quiet hotel room, comfy bed. Lovely staff on reception. Always greeted with a smile. Excellent location on a leafy lane. Nice garden out the back to have a gin and tonic in the sunshine. Will defiantly stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review and thank you so much. Pride is surely the highlight of the year and guests like you make it all the more worthwhile...a cheeky G&T before heading out sounds perfect More 

Amiens, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large,comfy twin beds, clean and spacious bathroom, but filthy windows and noise from some kind of machinery that kept switching itself on and off. Apart from that, well situated and easy to find a (expensive) parking space nearby.

Helpful?
Thank janebrothwell
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate this review and your visiting us from France Whilst heartened that overall your stay was good, equally the dirty windows have irritated us - in a positive way - in that we recently commissioned all the upper floor windows to be cleaned so we need to investigate - thank you for mentioning this. As to the mechanical issue,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Langfords Hotel in Brighton for 5 days and we had a really good stay. The staff were excellent and our room was perfect and excatly what we wanted and asked for. We definately be coming back again.

Helpful?
Thank Sefu12
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

What a super review and thank you so much for your kind words and custom We are very much looking forward to seeing you again; Riba and her team are well and truly over the moon More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Langfords Hotel in Hove, is situated a few hundred yards from the sea and close to all the main shops in Brighton. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff very friendly. There is a small bar and a large restaurant area serving excellent meals at reasonable prices. On street parking is available right outside the doors of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod1444
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your coming back to see us, from along the coast - it means a great deal The Langfords strives to offer decent value for money accommodation - including fast, reliable and free WIFI - in the context of a traditional seaside hotel and as you say is very well located in central Hove The addition of the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Phoning up and booking a room you would think is easy and it is unless you speak to a receptionist who does not understand what you are saying but understand how to take your deposit After 4 hour car ride to location I was welcomed with a smile but after my name was given there was confusion as my name... More 

Helpful?
Thank Just Jezz G
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall though were sorry to learn there was something of a hiatus regarding your name when you booked the room in July Please accept our apologies here - while yours is a fine English name, initially it did unfortunately fox our receptionist. Your feedback regarding the night porter is much appreciated More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room smelt like dirty nappies really fowl. The carpet was torn in the middle and a massive trip hazard in the door ways as was pulled back from the floor. The beds where comfy and it was clean it just stunk! The hotel facilities seem dated not even a corkscrew behind the bar!?? Fab location and on arrival it looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Regrettably this guest has not provided details of the room they stayed in so our efforts to investigate then address these concerns will be hamstrung unless we can reach out to them through the good offices of Trip Advisor. Also it is not clear if the guest felt able to approach the duty manager to see if a room swap... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor and rude receptionist. On arrival we were informed that no parking permits could be issued until our 3 rooms were paid for in full. Even though paying at the machine was cheaper we were not told this. When asked for bath towels we were told they could not be sent to room but had to be collected.this member... More 

Helpful?
Thank chilliboxer
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

As our Reservations Manager was present when the guests checked in it was apparent from the off they had not had the best of journeys which sadly appeared to colour their impression of the hotel Guests travelling by car are offered two options in respect of parking their vehicles - they can either use the vouchers provided under the Council... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room, a peaceful night's sleep and comfortable beds. Helpful staff and plenty of tea bags/ coffee provided. Very conveniently located for station, sea-front and shops. Only criticism - bathroom a bit small however this didn't spoil our stay. Overall good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and for your positive critique - we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Needless to say, Riba and her team are over the moon. Hopefully we can welcome you back before too long and meanwhile, renewed thanks for your kind words and custom More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Courtlands Hotel
The Courtlands Hotel
#32 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
West Beach Hotel
West Beach Hotel
#34 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#24 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree-lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront; only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton. Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients…The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en-suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings. We also have eight function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langfords Hotel

Address: 8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton BN3 2PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $75 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langfords Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Langfords Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langfords Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay