We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Ship Hotel

    King's Road, Brighton BN1 1NR, England
    Call to book with GetARoom +1 844-802-9445
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    $74
    $69
    SAVE $5
    $74
    $74
    Traveler (787)
    Room & Suite (387)
    Dining (68)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good40%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “sea front” (210 reviews)
    “sea view” (207 reviews)
    “ceiling fan” (40 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $74
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $74
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,260)
    There are newer reviews for The Old Ship Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    231 - 235 of 2,205 reviews

    Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

    We chose this hotel to stay in on our last few nights in England before making the move overseas and we were not disappointed. The hotel is located right on the seaside, so perfect location to the pier and beach. The reception staff were extremely...More

    Thank Genna R
    Response from OSHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship HotelResponded April 20, 2017

    Dear Genna R, Thank you so much for scoring us 5/5. I will personally make sure, your great comments are shared with our Team. We hope, that you had a safe journey home, and that you would return in the near future. Kind regards, Miriam,...More

    Reviewed April 17, 2017

    we arrived on Good Friday around 1;15pm and were able to check in straight away our room was on the second floor so we were not bothered by any outside noise. The room was roomy clean and well maintained the bed was huge and really...More

    Thank Paul B
    Response from OSHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship HotelResponded April 20, 2017

    Dear Paul B, I would like to thank you for this FANTASTIC review. We are delighted, that you had such an amazing stay and looking forward welcoming you back to Brighton on your next occasion. Kind regards, Miriam, Guest Relations

    Reviewed April 17, 2017

    We arrived as a couple 16th April for a one night Easter break, when we arrived we was impressed with the new decor since last visiting as a Barcello hotel. We was a bit disappointed because the reception staff ignored my husbands request that this...More

    Thank dvnorton
    Response from OSHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Ship HotelResponded April 20, 2017

    Dear dvnorton, Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry, that you had experienced inconvenience with your stay, but very grateful to learn, that you experienced high customer service by Tommy, our Duty manager. We hope to welcome you back to Brighton on your next...More

    Reviewed April 17, 2017

    This is a quirky hotel with a whole lot more character than most chain hotels. Yes it's old but there is a charm to it. Churchill's chair at the elevators to begin with. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The windows open and...More

    1  Thank Christie9
    Response from OSHGuestRelations, Duty Manager at The Old Ship HotelResponded April 18, 2017

    Dear Christie9, Thank you for taking time to leave a TripAdvisor review after your stay with us here at The Old Ship Hotel. Its great to read you enjoyed the charm of the hotel and you thought the room was clean and comfortable. I will...More

    Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed on bank holiday Sunday, we weren't able to park nearby so left the car at a reasonably priced council car park Black Rock (a long walk down the seafront). Our room was upgraded at check in which was a nice surprise. Our room 118...More

    1  Thank Zedbees
    Response from OSHGuestRelations, Duty Manager at The Old Ship HotelResponded April 18, 2017

    Dear Zedbees, Thank you for taking time to leave a 5* TripAdvisor review after your stay with us. Its great to read your comments regards your stay and that you enjoyed the upgrade and views from one of our deluxe sea view rooms. With your...More

    Blanch House
    1,217 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Grand Brighton
    7,846 reviews
    #10 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,276 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Drakes Hotel Brighton
    1,026 reviews
    #4 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $76 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
    • #8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 154
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Ship Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Old Ship Hotel Brighton ,
    • Barcelo Brighton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (787)
    Room & Suite (387)
    Dining (68)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (468)
    Bathroom (80)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,276 reviews
    .78 miles away
     
    Blanch House
    1,217 reviews
    .54 miles away
     
    Drakes Hotel Brighton
    1,026 reviews
    .46 miles away
     
    The Grand Brighton
    7,846 reviews
    .26 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Petit Pois Restaurant
    91 reviews
    .06 miles away
    The Brighton Shellfish & Oyster Bar
    270 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Pho
    963 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Jack and Linda Mills Traditional Fish Smokers
    141 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Police Cells Museum
    78 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Fishing Museum
    79 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Mechanical Memories Museum
    65 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Kellie Miller Arts
    13 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Richard E
    October 22, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Jill F | Reviewed this property |
    Yes - on first come first served basis. It is £25 per night but service was exceptional. Parking in Brighton is at a premium.
    0
    Votes
    dennistring
    September 27, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from OSHGuestRelations | Property representative |
    Hello, We can not pre-book spaces, due to space limitation. If you a Blue badge holder, we can pre-book you a space. Car park is £25 for over-night parking. Kind regards, Old Ship Hotel
    2
    Votes
    Clademc
    August 11, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from OSHGuestRelations | Property representative |
    If you think your children would appreciate bedroom on their own with bung beds, we would recommend booking a Suite. The suite has a big lounge, as well for gathering together. Or another option would be to book a family... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at front noisy"
    Read review
    "Ask for a large room"
    Read review
    "Ask for accessible if you require."
    Read review
    "Request a sea view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing