We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

647 reviews
Save
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (31)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“b b”(282 reviews)
“private toilet”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (647)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
596
26
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
596
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdecanter of sherryprivate toiletperfect hostswet roomspecial toucheslittle toucheskemp townbreakfast was deliciouson arrivalroom was spotlessthought of everythingdressing gownsyogurtlovely touchsingle roombiscuits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 625 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having stayed in many hotels and B&Bs across Brighton, I can say that this is definitely our new favourite! Our room was beautifully decorated, in a traditional style with quirky fittings. We were lucky enough to have a large room with a bay window and...More

Thank Nicola P
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Alan and Ollie are amazing hosts. Lovely, friendly and very helpful, they couldn't have done more to make our stay any better. From the warm welcome, to the detailed recommendations and advice on where to go in Brighton, the delicious high quality breakfasts, the charming...More

Thank Polly S
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a romantic weekend break at 27, and could not have asked for a better place to stay. I've been to many B&Bs and never have I felt so pampered and looked after! Ollie was a riot and very informative, and Alan's breakfasts did...More

Thank teamwang
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just spent a relaxed, romantic weekend in Brighton with my girlfriend. If this is what you have in mind, or any trip to Brighton for that matter, then this has got to be top of your list for accommodation. Everything seemed effortless and we never...More

Thank ginger_nutcracker
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Absolutely loved our two night mini-break at Alan and Ollie's B&B. The postion is brilliant (15 minute walk to the centre), the service is wonderful (Ollie was happy to give restaurant recommendations and tell us about the sites) and the property itself was full of...More

1  Thank Jonny L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15556575859125
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (31)
Amenities (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Treezyg
May 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Hi there thank you for your e mail enquiry. If you care to visit our own website and contact us through this we can furnish you with websites to visit. Unfortunately tripadvisor doesn't allow us to publish links.
0
Votes
LaMarce
March 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Hi there. Our breakfast menu does indeed cater for Gluten & Dairy Free. You didn't mention if you eat meat?..... However if you do, we do stock Gluten Free farmhouse sausages, which I must say are delicious! Details of room... More
2
Votes
silversue
December 8, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Dear Sue Thank you for flagging this unnecessary comment up through Tripadvisor!!!.... If you only had called us I could have pointed you in the right direction! You say you can't find anything on our website...... Please... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Room 2 on the first floor - full en-suite and good amenities"
Read review
"Quietest, most clean and charming room and best breakfast"
Read review
"clean, quiet, well located, beautiful, practical, excellent, good value, nice decoration."
Read review
"If you want a room a bit quieter would imagine the ones facing the side or the courtyard garden would be..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing