We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

648 reviews
Save
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“b b”(282 reviews)
“private toilet”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (648)Write a Review
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
597
26
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
597
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdecanter of sherryprivate toiletperfect hostswet roomspecial toucheslittle toucheskemp townbreakfast was deliciouson arrivalroom was spotlessthought of everythingdressing gownsyogurtlovely touchsingle roombiscuits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Thank you to Diego and Wayne who were great with myself, my partner and my parents when staying with them this past weekend. My parents' room (no 5 I think) was stunning. I can honestly say that photos do not do this room justice! I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sebb0wden
Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our B&B. It means a lot to us to get such kind words. We so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and we're glad that we were part of a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Wayne for the lovely upgrade to the Prince Regent room. The room was stunning and the little touches like the coffee machine and sherry make it so “grown up”. Breakfast was fantastic and served with warmth. Would definitely recommend and will return...More

1  Thank Jess E
Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you fantastic review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at No. 27 Brighton and liked the room so much. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would certainly like to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very warm and attentive welcome with some excellent recommendations for dinner. Rooms are good value and the level of care and character that has gone in the detail of the rooms and overall hotel is superb.

1  Thank antjrice
Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at No. 27 Brighton and thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wayne & Diego run a warm & welcoming B&B close to the seaside that makes you feel absolutely at home. Stylish interiors and friendly service. Best breakfast around and a perfect location for our family trip to celebrate a graduation...More

1  Thank Friedrich-Carl W
Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with is at No. 27 Brighton and thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us for such a special occasion and we so pleased that you enjoyed your time...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I didn’t want to leave this tasteful and very comfortable Bed and Breakfast. I received a glass of sparkling wine on arrival and the hosts are helpful and friendly. The rooms are well stocked with lovely toiletries, refreshments and biscuits. It’s reasonably close to all...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you writing such a lovely review of your stay with us at No. 27 Brighton. We're so glad that you enjoyed staying here and liked all the in-room amenities. We would love to welcome you back next time you come to Brighton.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456126
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (31)
Amenities (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Treezyg
May 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Hi there thank you for your e mail enquiry. If you care to visit our own website and contact us through this we can furnish you with websites to visit. Unfortunately tripadvisor doesn't allow us to publish links.
0
Votes
LaMarce
March 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Hi there. Our breakfast menu does indeed cater for Gluten & Dairy Free. You didn't mention if you eat meat?..... However if you do, we do stock Gluten Free farmhouse sausages, which I must say are delicious! Details of room... More
2
Votes
silversue
December 8, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Dear Sue Thank you for flagging this unnecessary comment up through Tripadvisor!!!.... If you only had called us I could have pointed you in the right direction! You say you can't find anything on our website...... Please... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Upgrade! Seriously, it might be an extra tenner or so but it's worth it! You might not want to leave the..."
Read review
"Room 2 on the first floor - full en-suite and good amenities"
Read review
"Quietest, most clean and charming room and best breakfast"
Read review
"clean, quiet, well located, beautiful, practical, excellent, good value, nice decoration."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing