We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Traveler (133)
360
Panoramas (6)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
666
28
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
666
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco private toilet perfect hosts wet room little touches b and b breakfast was delicious on arrival thought of everything room was spotless biscuits kemp town lovely touch dressing gowns single room comfy bed fantastic stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No. 27 is a superb, stylish Bed and Breakfast. The Georgian property is beautifully decorated to capture the city's Regency heritage. Upon our arrival, and throughout our stay, the owners made us welcome and were very attentive. There is a wide-range of breakfast on offer....More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Luke M
Response from waynehjones, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Guys. Thank you for staying with us again at No.27 and thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It means a lot to us when guests return and we're so pleased that you enjoy coming here. It's always a pleasure and delight when...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been meaning to write a review of this absolutely splendid b&b. I have stayed at no. 27 a handful of times since Wayne and Diego took over, and I must admit I am absolutely stunned at the quality of this place. Each room...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank moneyhoney1976
Response from waynehjones, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at No.27 Brighton and thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. It really has been a pleasure having you stay here and we enjoy your visits. It means a lot to us that you like the like the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival Wayne was very helpful, sorting parking tickets and then making us feel very welcome. Received a lovely upgrade and the room was well decorated and very clean and so many little touches including the sherry, Wayne then assisted us with photocopying some letters...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank N7187VCanned
Response from waynehjones, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing No.27 Brighton and thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you both enjoyed your time here and liked the room & breakfast so much. It was a pleasure having you stay here and we're happy to help...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent a very pleasant weekend staying in no 27. The rooms are beautifully finished with lots of individual touches. We enjoyed a welcome glass of prosecco and should compliant Wayne and Diego on being fantastic hosts. No 27 is also in a great location...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank gn91555
Response from waynehjones, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at No.27 Brighton and thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and liked the room so much. It was a pleasure having you stay here and...More

Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

This b&b managed to combine good looks with good amenities. So I spent a lovely 10 minutes looking round my room at all the gorgeous little touches without missing out on the essentials. I had a lovely comfortable night sleep, good shower and the enjoyment...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BagladyofBudapest
Response from waynehjones, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at No.27 Brighton and thank you for writing such a lovely review. It's so nice to hear that you liked the decor of your room so much and had a good night's sleep. We're so pleased that you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
About
Description
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over More twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
$125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
27 Hotel Brighton
,
27 Bed And Breakfast
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
$125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
27 Hotel Brighton
,
27 Bed And Breakfast
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Photos
Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (32)
Amenities (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Blanch House
1,411 reviews
.14 miles away
The Square
84 reviews
.16 miles away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
1,148 reviews
.17 miles away
The Brighton Beach Hotel
113 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,368 nearby restaurants
Irma's Kitchen Cafe
64 reviews
.14 miles away
Bayleaf
290 reviews
.12 miles away
Brighton Rocks
247 reviews
.14 miles away
Anatolia Cuisine
399 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 479 nearby attractions
Queens Park
108 reviews
.08 miles away
Brighton Flea Market
36 reviews
.20 miles away
Phoenix Treatments & Beauty
55 reviews
.05 miles away
The Crown
15 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Treezyg
May 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Hi there thank you for your e mail enquiry. If you care to visit our own website and contact us through this we can furnish you with websites to visit. Unfortunately tripadvisor doesn't allow us to publish links.
0
Votes
LaMarce
March 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Hi there. Our breakfast menu does indeed cater for Gluten & Dairy Free. You didn't mention if you eat meat?..... However if you do, we do stock Gluten Free farmhouse sausages, which I must say are delicious! Details of room... More
2
Votes
silversue
December 8, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
Dear Sue Thank you for flagging this unnecessary comment up through Tripadvisor!!!.... If you only had called us I could have pointed you in the right direction! You say you can't find anything on our website...... Please... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't be put off by the fact several rooms have no toilet in the room, they are private to your room..."
N7187VCanned
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Not all rooms are ensuite ours was as requested."
himandher279
Nov 23, 2018
Read review
"Watch out for the big vase on the stairs when taking your luggage up or down. "
anibbz
Aug 28, 2018
Read review
"All rooms are superbly appointed, designed & decorated. Small doubles are that, so ask if you'd..."
miketI3574IK
Aug 27, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing