We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely 200 years old hotel on Brighton seafront, very comfortable indeed, facilities were very good, well laid out bar area with superb views towards the sea, food etc also very nice, well worth a visit, close to town centre, pier, lanes etc. we really enjoyed our stay there & would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love Brighton but this hotel was a disaster from start to finish. Horrible place I would never go again. Parking is a nightmare, there is very little on sight and the hotel seems to have no way of verifying who is parking on their property or not as we were never asked for rego. Luckily (?) we had a disability... More 

Helpful?
Thank sueemj

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hubby and I came here for an anniversary celebration. The staff were really helpful throughout our stay. There was a hiccup when the reserved room was not available due to a broken lift, but an alternative was found asap by Billy, whilst Hubby relaxed in the bar. BTW ..to the naysayers...its a listed building, so its going to be slightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank owlbear2014
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel, opposite the ruined west pier, clearly has a grand past. Alas, the present is flawed. I was in room 110 – arguably the best room in the hotel. Two large glazed windows open to a very large, first-floor balcony. During an unexpectedly hot few days in September, however, the room was incredibly hot, despite spending the night with... More 

Helpful?
Thank timdawsn
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the hotel started to retain its past. We have refurbished the 52 bedrooms in the Mews section of the building including corridors. Main building will be starting soon. Unfortunately we are a grade two listed building which makes air conditioning difficult to install so on the few days we get extra hot weather it... More 

Sao Marcos da Serra, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the dreadful experience of staying in what I can only call the worst hotel I have ever been in, and that's saying something as a seasoned traveler, I was the guest of some friends who had kindly booked the rooms( and paid for them ) weeks in advance as we were all going to the same wedding, It... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeEden
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and without the actual details of the booking I cannot comment. I have had no comments from yourself under the name of Eden. It depends on the terms of the booking and if we could not provide what was actually booked we would refund the difference. From your email it sounds as though we have... More 

pershore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

booked a fri/sat night deal for 2 people which included 3 course meal on the first night. Hotel is a bit tired around the edges and needs to be redecorated. we had room 307 not a sea view but not that important as we were not in the room in the daytime. Food was fine, breakfast was ok except the... More 

Helpful?
Thank janecPershore
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have completed the refurbishment of the Mews area including corridors and will be starting the original part of the building public areas soon. Iain Lindsay General Manager More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very disappointing. Difficult to believe that it is a 4 star hotel. The room was not ready until 4.5 hours after agreed check in time. The room was very hot and the window could only be opened a tiny bit from below and not at all from the top. A fan was provided which did help a little. The dining... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gr4499
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Disappointed to read your review especially when you telephone and gave me your comments and after investigating I gave you feedback. The key card machine did breakdown and a new machine was delivered and installed with 48 hours. Whilst this was not working all guests were escorted to their rooms by the team. You have left personal drinks around the... More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Any hostel will be better, our first classic room was dark,really hot , carpets, door, window, lift...the worst I have seen in my life. With fantastic fire stairs view... The huge hotel was full and they only had a disable room in the mews,but... what a difference...clean, refurbished it's a shame because in sunny days you have the beach across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seita Y
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. The Mews has all bedroom redecorated along with corridors. Other areas within the building will follow. Norton Road parking certainly have not notified hotel of its offer and I will be looking into this for future guests. Iain Lindsay General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was booked for me on a business trip. It is on the seafront in the Hive end of Brighton within walking distance of the Brighton Centre where I was attending a conference. The room was very nice although very hot (fans were provided). The breakfast was adequate but not a great deal of choice.

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you found your room nice and convenient for the conference centre. You found the breakfast reasonable however limited which I will discuss with the Food and Beverage team for the future. Iain Lindsay General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#13 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 5,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 116 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site and this is charged at £25.00 Per car overnight and is payable at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $91 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay