We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Brighton Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,950: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Brighton Metropole
 Click to rate
East Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Beautiful venue for a wedding. We celebrated the service and reception here and stayed for the whole weekend. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and all happy to help. The Wedding Organiser, Sarah, very professional and well organised. Would highly recommend this hotel for events as well as holidays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Kent, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every noun again ilike to get a baby sitter and treat the mrs.... We had one off nights stay here to our 3 night honey moon from sea veiws to not so sea veiws as you walk in you can feel the quality great reception desk more than helpful reception staff meet and greet more than polite then your eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave558899
About Hotel's Favorite Review
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Dave558899 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you and found our team to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us. As you say...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
445 reviews
174 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms look quite new, spacious well maintained, shower was a bit poor but usable. Great breakfast bit expensive bar but understandable it's London prices. All in all nice stay will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good location on sea front. Big room, comfy bed. Our phone didn't work but we only stayed one night so it didn't really matter. We had a housekeeping issue with cleanliness of the toilet on arrival and did let them know via feedback when checking out. Otherwise was all good. The swimming pool was nice, enjoyed the early morning swim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fudgess
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear ffudges Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. As you say the hotel does have a very good location and make a great base to explore all Brighton has to offer. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls you encountered with both the cleanliness of your room and the phone not working, your feedback...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is my third stay at the hotel. The first and second time at the hotel were pretty much spot on. Unfortunately the hotel seems to have taken a downward spiral. The room we were given originally was nice and large but no air con in the room and it was incredibly hot. We requested to be moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Jamie E Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to offer my apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience that you encountered on this stay with us. And am very sorry that your visit was marred in this manner but thank you for your very positive feedback in terms of the team...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just hang around in Hilton Brighton and We got lucky to have a great stuff and I talk about Nathanael, not only that friendly and open to help just making sure we have a good time just enough to come back. Thank you !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emima S
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Emima S Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on your Waterhouse bar experience, I was particularly pleased to read the feedback you gave on Nathanael who is one of our bar team. I do hope that,...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked the vintage afternoon tea for 7 people for our friends 50 th birthday. We thought it would be a special day and where else to book other than the Hilton Metropole!!How wrong we were!! Had to wait 40 minutes to be served the food and only after we reminded them what we were there for!! Drinks took a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sib13
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear sib13 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with the standard of service and quality of your afternoon tea experience. I was surprised to read your comments regarding the attitude from the team as I understand that my Assistant Food and Beverage...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After staying here many times, I decided to give this hotel another go. Firstly, I am in a newly refurbished room which is spacious, clean, fresh and inviting. This is where it stops! Checking takes ages! Simply not enough staff to deal with the influx of people at the assigned 3pm checkin. The most disappointing point from here is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelStrutton
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear MichaelStrutton Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with all aspects of your stay with us. Whilst we attempt to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible, unfortunately at times when the hotel is particularly busy, delays can sometimes be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Internet had zero signal in my room. Was given a twin bed instead of a king bed when I checked in (akin to what you'd expect in a hostel). Great location, but overall very bad experience. Building looks beautiful from the common areas, but rooms are old.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Nick L Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to express and offer my sincerest apologies for the shortfall in the standards and the experience you had while staying with us. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Management Team of Hilton Brighton Metropole. Kind regards Sascha...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great size room, 614 however shabby damaged furniture. Bar and restaurant excellent with good comfortable seating. Great location and beautiful views if sea facing. Car park is an additional £20 for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Graham G Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your mixed bag of compliments and constructive criticism which I really do appreciate. Please accept my apologies for the disappointments you had with the hotel and please be assured we are renovating and improving the hotel on a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (966)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (375)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#10 of 44 in Brighton
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Brighton's seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 340 guest rooms as well as 33 meeting rooms, including three exhibition halls. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only five minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train. Stay connected at your guest room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed - ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront, or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home. Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar & Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day. Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs. Unwind in the fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, warm tired muscles in the steam room or be pampered and polished on the Beauty Rooms our on-site spa, or treat yourself to a haircut in Cove Hairdressers. Alternatively indulge in what has become a Hilton Brighton Metropole tradition, afternoon tea 'Seaside Delights' in the Waterhouse Bar & Terrace with one of our 'Perfectly Paired' cocktails, or dine in grandeur under the ornately corniced ceiling of Waterhouse Restaurant. Walk down the original 1890's marble staircase of Hilton Brighton Metropole, and out into the chic boutique-lined streets of central Brighton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $121 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book elsewhere unless you get the room for less than £100”
pandaKent, 6 days ago | Read review
“Room 112 really is a superior king room. 111 and 106 are advertised as superior kings but only have standard size beds and no baths.”
samsaway, 1 week ago | Read review
“1st floor, room 160 huge, excellent if you had a wheelchair user.”
150ajh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a seaside view”
markj269, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a sea view otherwise you look out over all the aircon vents.”
flossie00, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question