We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Brighton Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,769: English reviews
New Milton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location for town centre. Lovely spacious hotel, relaxed and staff very welcoming and courteous. Brilliant breakfast, with a huge selection of food. Wonderful selection of pastries and exceptionally clean and well cared for restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear David C Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. As you say the hotel does have a very good location and makes a great base to explore all Brighton has to offer. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Hilton Breakfast experience with us and was particularly pleased to read the feedback you...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

From arrival to check out, a lovely time was had. Front desk checked us in quickly, (room chosen online prior to arrival) our room was very spacious. Queen bed, double sofa, very clean & a double on suite shower. The decor of this hotel fits in perfectly with it's period (hallways & lounges) I wouldn't want to see it updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamG-S
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear TamG-S Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on all aspects of your stay with us, and took the time to enjoy our famous Hilton Breakfast. I look forward to you returning later on in the year....

uk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I always wanted to stay here so booked a belated birthday break with my sister 12-01-20017.. unfortunately one of the worst days of the year weather wise we were soaked when we reached the hotel as,it started poring on our walk down to the hotel we were early 12.30 .we were greeted,by Debori very friendly polite and full of information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethnie
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear ethnie Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with your experience in our pool area. Please be assured that I have feedback your comments with my LivingWell Manager and left him with no doubt how imperative it is that we maintain our usual...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Weekend away with friends, staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely room, gym facilities were good, breakfast was very nice too. Perfect location for visiting Brighton, pier, the lanes and pubs are all within a short walk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9146SCmatthewg
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear K9146SCmatthewg Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. As you say the hotel does have a great location close all the local attraction, restaurants and bar within Brighton. I'm so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and for your kind remarks about the room, gym and your breakfast experience. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lazy holiday here. Staff fantastic and the bar a great place to chill out. Vintage Tea great and cocktails good too. Rooms well looked after, pool fab and breakfast very good. Will be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ojc1712
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear ojc1712 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback, on both the hotel and your Afternoon tea experience with us. I was particularly pleased to read the feedback on my team, so thank you. I do hope you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful stay here. Brilliant caring service. Felt so welcome and at home. Good Value. Lovely cosy room with sea view. Beautiful entrance and dining room. Reception and breakfast and evening room service was the best !!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn W
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Carolynn W Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind remarks about the Reception and you're in room dining and breakfast experience with us. As it is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team. I do hope...

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well-run hotel in a great location by the seafront with highly attentive staff. We found Antonio particularly helpful. The rooms are well kept and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent - good quality food with plenty of choice - and by paying for it the night before you receive a discount. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdh252014
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear jdh252014 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to read the feedback you gave on Antonio from our Reception team. Please be assured that your feedback will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two nights at £84 per night . I was upgraded on arrival to king size room . The hotel was very quite with few guests . This made everything very user friendly such as the bar and breakfast restaurant . I would go back again and was even happy to pay £20 a night in the underground car...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Philip H Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and took the time to enjoy all of our outlets within the hotel. I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Sascha...

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two non view rooms as we have stayed here before and we were disappointed that yet another sea view hotel can't put in proper windows!! I live on a main road & have triple glazing to negate the traffic noise (common sense) . Our rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. As we slept well and were comfy we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomDawn
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear MomDawn Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind remarks you have given on both Maureen from our breakfast team and the team from LivingWell,...

Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous room overlooking Brighton seafront at a good price too (with a free upgrade thrown in). Parking on site (a bit tight but convenient). Have always loved the Brighton Metropole as it just radiates class. HUGE room, with every amenity you could think of. Big bathroom and a massive bed. Go for it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave2811
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Dave2811 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and delighted to read your very positive comment on the hotel. I do hope you will be returning to stay in the near future. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,090 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (911)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (338)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Brighton's seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 340 guest rooms as well as 33 meeting rooms, including three exhibition halls. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only five minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train. Stay connected at your guest room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed - ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront, or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home. Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar & Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day. Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs. Unwind in the fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, warm tired muscles in the steam room or be pampered and polished on the Beauty Rooms our on-site spa, or treat yourself to a haircut in Cove Hairdressers. Alternatively indulge in what has become a Hilton Brighton Metropole tradition, afternoon tea 'Seaside Delights' in the Waterhouse Bar & Terrace with one of our 'Perfectly Paired' cocktails, or dine in grandeur under the ornately corniced ceiling of Waterhouse Restaurant. Walk down the original 1890's marble staircase of Hilton Brighton Metropole, and out into the chic boutique-lined streets of central Brighton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $99 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Longfield, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pembroke, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Level 4 was better than 5”
 of 5 bubbles ethnie, 5 days ago | Read review
“Don't book a sea view, the interior rooms are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MomDawn, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a sea view room, it WILL be worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Dave2811, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid Room 636”
 of 5 bubbles Ztilb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Be nice to the staff, treat them as you wish to be treated, it goes a long way!”
 of 5 bubbles christophersU6886PX, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay