We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hotel website
Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Brighton Metropole
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,315: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brighton is a busy, noisy, dirty city. It can be very difficult to get around because of the narrow roads, high volume of traffic and the construction work being done on the seafront. The Council seems to have a tolerant approach to refuse collection and limited recycling - unusual for a" green" city. Piles of uncollected rubbish in the streets.... More 

Helpful?
Thank atkinsclan
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed over night at this hotel and was very impressed with the service. Our room was clean and adequate, however the ac wasn't that good and our window would not stay open. We called housekeeping and someone came and managed to put a small wedge so as to keep the window open which was fine. Dinner was great, and wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fleurt123
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

So, one of the biggest hotel chains in the World! The challenge is for them to make you feel like an individual, with your own tastes and preferences. So far, I have been very pleased at the way we have been looked after. A lovely hotel, right on the sea front. Easy walk to all of Brighton's highlights. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank C S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Prompt and helpful check especially from Glenda. Was a little dissapointed with our roommat the rate we paid but it was clean and comfortable. As a hilton honours guest I had requested extra pilows and a sewing kit (to fix swim shorts) and they were not in the room. Unusally there was no complimentry water nor a fridge like most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorain K
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location and interior of the Hotel is very impressive when you first enter. For us, it was not the best start as both check-in staff were busy dealing with families that had problems with check-in and getting a room. This took over 20 minutes, where we were just left standing without any recognition that we might have been dealt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jens L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Despite phoning in advance to double check the check in (3pm) when I arrived at 3.30, was told that I could not check in until at least 4.15, maybe later. So I had to leave my case with them and go to the first afternoon of my conference in the clothes in which I had travelled for 5 hours, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shrinkopath

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Isle of Man, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff all very pleasant and efficient. Hotel needs s major revamp - Windows wouldn't open or lock properly. Double glazing non existent and all steamed up so you could hear every noise outside in a very busy area and road. We paid an extra £50 for a seafront room but windows were so small and in bad condition that not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bronwen R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just arrived home after a 2 night stay at the Hilton Brighton Metropolitan. I must say I was a bit worried after reading a few of the reviews but I need not have worried. Check-in was easy. All staff were polite, courteous, helpful and friendly. The food was lovely, the breakfasts certainly set us up for the day. Lovely, spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueEB1
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear SueEB1 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and delighted that you had also enjoyed both your dining and breakfast experience with us. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on my... More 

West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the location was convenient and right on the main strip , nice atmosphere in the hotel , staff good, service was great and they were really friendly. lots going on and loved the bar , dont buy the popcorn snacks at the the bar £2.50 for about 10 so sucked them to deaf just to make them last

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martynive
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Martynive Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us, I was particularly pleased to read the feedback you gave on my team. It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback given by our guest on the service provided... More 

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived yesterday after long journey to find my room for two nights and my colleagues for three, both of which had been paid for in full in advance, were not available as the hotel was full and they had overbooked the rooms. My colleague had to leave and go to Gatwick. I had to wait until midnight until they found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simorjones
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Simorjones Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very sorry to read of the disappointment and inconvenience that you encountered on your most recent stay with us. I have discussed your feedback with both my management and reception team and I am sorry that you were given an unacceptable first impression. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

989 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (803)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 5,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Brighton's seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 340 guest rooms as well as 33 meeting rooms, including three exhibition halls. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only five minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train. Stay connected at your guest room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed - ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront, or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home. Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar & Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day. Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs. Unwind in the fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, warm tired muscles in the steam room or be pampered and polished on the Beauty Rooms our on-site spa, or treat yourself to a haircut in Cove Hairdressers. Alternatively indulge in what has become a Hilton Brighton Metropole tradition, afternoon tea 'Seaside Delights' in the Waterhouse Bar & Terrace with one of our 'Perfectly Paired' cocktails, or dine in grandeur under the ornately corniced ceiling of Waterhouse Restaurant. Walk down the original 1890's marble staircase of Hilton Brighton Metropole, and out into the chic boutique-lined streets of central Brighton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $130 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay