We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,456: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just had a five day holiday with National Holidays stayed at the Royal Albion which In my opinion is an excellent hotel Room was excellent staff were as was the meals nothing but praise can recommend this hotel and staff to all who book with National Holidays

Helpful?
Thank national80
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a conference as all other hotels were full - the fact this had rooms should have been a warning in itself but I went ahead and booked . We arrived late at night checked in and was met with possibly the worst room I had ever stayed in . I should point out that I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan R

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

durham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a short stay at the Albion, the room we were located was on the first floor and had a beautiful sea view. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble to them. The food was tasty and the selection was good. Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank sylvia c
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our product and service, and it looks like we came up trumps on both aspects for your stay. I hope you get the chance to come stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management. More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

went to brighton as i had been booked in for a birthday gift for an chocolate expierence session in the Hilton in brighton but prefered to stay at the royal albion as we have stayed there many times and love it as its so central to the pier, the lane's etc The hotel staff are always friendly especially one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Busker2014
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Busker2014, Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our product and service, and it looks like we came up trumps on both aspects for your stay. I hope you get the chance to come stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management. More 

Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I agree with everyone who says that the Hotel is in a prime location, however the first thing that hits you is there is absolutely no parking, it cost me £25 to park my car in the local multi storey car park, the Hotel doesn't offer any concessions. We had a fifth floor room, the first thing that hits you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justine S
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in a prime location and has the potential to be amazing. It's a bit tired and dated but room size is decent. Cleaning is not its strong point (random stains dotted about the place) and damp has started to creep in. The lobby area is not looked after as well as it should be. Don't bother with... More 

Helpful?
Thank aimzapanda
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Aimzapanda, Thank you for taking the time to comment on The Royal Albion Hotel. I am sorry that you found the cleanliness to be below standard, this is not something you would expect from a Britannia Hotel. We have a large team of trained cleaners that work very hard every day to keep the level of cleanliness extremely high.... More 

UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came Sunday-Monday with Travelstyle Coaches. Must be the worst weekend to visit. It's rammed. Very busy. The hotel room is spacious. No toiletries apart from soap. Nice bathroom and bed. Very handy for beach and shops. Asked for low room as my husband is getting over a total knee replacement,we were put on 4 the floor. The lifts are slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasu
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Sasu, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are in the hearts of Brighton and we are usually fully book every weekend. I am really sorry to hear that we could not allocate you in a bedroom near the ground floor, speaking is the easiest way to solve the problems and I... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The fantastic location is unfortunately the only good thing this sad and tired hotel has going for it.The rooms are so hot and dingy yet if you open the windows then you are subjected to the all night noise and people smoking underneath your window, towels and bedding had seen better days, service wasn't good, the food is completely inedible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank shooky1
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Shooky1, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. As a city centre hotel we are in the heart of Brighton’s night life. We have rooms which are on street level and I can appreciate that disturbance would have been caused by the neighbouring bus station and the public. I can only apologise that... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel room is decent, but dated (which is what me and my partner like) and could do with refurbishment. Also it's a very warm hotel as the aircon doesn't work so bare that in mind if you're booking for the summer. The room had a large spa bath which was so comfortable and relaxing. Definite big plus having the bath.... More 

Helpful?
Thank orlaith95
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Orlaith95, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay in our hotel. We do not advertise that we have A/C. When the hotel reopened in 2000 A/C was installed. The external units disintegrated over 10 years of sea salt corrosion. The fan coil units remained in bedroom as a heat option only. I would be delighted... More 

brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had our wedding and reception at The Royal Albion Hotel on 23rd July 2016, throughout the day the staff were amazing, the room was made up for the wedding ceremony and looked great, then after the ceremony it was up to the balcony for drinks and photos while the staff and our wedding decor people transformed the room into... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshinepete
RoyalAlbion715, Manager at Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Sunshinepete, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay and the celebration of your wedding with us. I am really glad that your day was perfect and I have passed your comments onto Vanesa, the head chef and the C&B staff who all asked me to express their gratitude. I wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,064 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (986)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (Sea View) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#15 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton is a Regency Style Hotel built in 1826 which offers a warm and friendly environment in a premier position directly opposite Brighton Pier. So, if you are looking for a seafront hotel in Brighton, you won't get much closer than this. Facing the sea, it's right at the heart of the action. Our Brighton hotel is proud of its reputation as a family hotel. It can be tricky to find hotels in Brighton for families, which is why we make sure that everyone feels welcome staying with us. It's for our hospitality, not to mention our fabulous position, that the Royal Albion Brighton is one of the most popular hotels in Brighton. All of the hotels' 208 bedrooms are en-suite and provide facilities including television, radio, trouser press, telephone and hairdryer. Many of the rooms feature luxury Spa baths and stunning Sea Views. A spa bath facility in your own room means you don't have to leave your room to treat yourself to some fantastic bubbly relaxation.The Royal Albion's Jenny restaurant serves succulent traditional cuisine, the fantastic views out over the English Channel make dining here is an absolute pleasure. The Pavillion Bar and the Bar Rogue Cafe Bar are stylish drinking spots that provide good food and drinks with great music at night. You can be sure of an exciting stay at the Royal Albion Hotel Brighton.Our five Conference, Meeting and Banqueting rooms are elegantly furnished, equally suitable for day or evening events catering for up to 150 delegates. So if you are looking for conference facilities in Brighton, look no further than the Royal Albion Hotel Brighton. WIFI is available FREE throughout the hotel's public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton

Address: 35 Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $95 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay