We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/8/2017 10/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

    West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/8/2017 10/9/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $133
    View Deal
    Traveler (229)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good27%
    • Average24%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible16%
    Travelers talk about
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair access
    Airport Transportation
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $133
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $133
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $133
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,574)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,564 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Family room, uncomfortable mattresses, room too hot aircon too loud. Windows did not open i assume due to the noise from the pub outside till 2am (this was a sunday night!!) Who has shower curtains that stick to you nowadays especially when the rail is...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 151andrenar
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for reviewing our Brighton Seafront Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lovely staff, lovely stay, only thing that let it down was the bathroom which didn't fit with the rest of the room. It was very basic and reminded me of a school changing room or hostel bathroom... but the room was well kept the bedding...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Adam R
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep along with enjoying clean, fresh and very comfortable accommodation. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    So dirty, obviously a bit old and tired but there is no excuse for being dirty. Unfortunately booked for 3 nights! Due to stay here again next week but will be cancelling. First room they gave me hadn't been made up. All my colleagues say...More

    Thank simmy12
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Parking cost £30 for 24hr, paid £185 for a room for one night. The room was very small, not Vaule for money at all. I would of rather paid a bit more and had a more nicer room, and couldn't sleep with the windows open...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank sashaaJ
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Situated very centrally. Friendly staff but hotel and rooms in need of upgrade and as a result difficult to look clean. Lots of outside noise until late. Fine if you are staying to party but not if working

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Trevor H
    Legends Hotel
    827 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Grand Brighton
    7,721 reviews
    #10 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,460 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Blanch House
    1,206 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $72 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 138
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Brighton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (229)
    Room & Suite (84)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (121)
    Bathroom (34)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Legends Hotel
    827 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    Blanch House
    1,206 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    The Grand Brighton
    7,721 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,460 reviews
    .46 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Revolution
    431 reviews
    .02 miles away
    The Coal Shed Restaurant
    1,363 reviews
    .08 miles away
    The Copper Clam
    143 reviews
    .07 miles away
    The Jetty Waterfront Dining
    262 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brighton Beach
    3,331 reviews
    .09 miles away
    The Brighton Centre
    467 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Churchill Square Shopping Centre
    226 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Saint Paul’s Parish Church
    27 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DJBoxall
    July 2, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from DebLeicester | Reviewed this property |
    No there isn't and parking nearby averages at £25.00 per day!
    0
    Votes
    Lauren M
    May 18, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Jackie6259 | Reviewed this property |
    I've never had a mini fridge and have stopped in Travelodges a lot. They certainly don't seem to come as standard. There is a Tescos express a few minutes away from the Brighton one though so would be easy to buy food as you... More
    1
    Vote
    Marelle2013
    April 29, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Nurse_ginge | Reviewed this property |
    We parked around the corner and it's £30 a night. The hotel gives you 25% discount. It's a lot but we couldn't find cheaper x
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Above 5th floor for sea view"
    Read review
    "Book a family room, to secure more space in the room"
    Read review
    "2nd floor room adjacent to lift quiet quiet as at the back , no room traffic noise"
    Read review
    "Higher floors get very hot in the evening."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing