We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,083: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fire doors propped open, dangerous especially when we were staying on a floor designed for families with small children, Advised reception on 3 occasions but no resolution - hotel obviously rates the convenience of cleaners above customer safety.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JulieH1959
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked in a receptionist was very blunt,not welcoming.female manager was lovely and polite. Room was OK very hot,needs updating and a good clean,especially the kettle and dirty cups.overall OK for a night or two

Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Louise R
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location near the sea front, value ok for Brighton when you need a couple of rooms for the family but hotel is very tired and dated now. To be fair the beds and bathroom were clean but little else and the corridors smelt of pee and due to the summer heat all rooms where very hot and had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rachelsparks

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I only stayed 1 night but I will say the position of the hotel is excellent very clean room had all you would need We didnt have breakfast but it looked fine and also reasonably priced the front desk staff were very helpful and the 12 noon check out most acceptable I have no regrets and would happily recommend TRAVELODGE

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stephendennis1954
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The travelodge went above and beyond for me when i was robbed by someone i had allowed to stay in the room with me out of kindness due to a missed train. Debbie at the travelodge sorted everything out and made sure i could use the phone and offered me complimentary cups of tea even though the drama was actually... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 305annmarieh
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights. Really good location for beach and the lanes. On the nightclun strip so was very noisy but that didnt bother me. Hotel just needs a really good clean up and revamp. Breakfast was poor too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 88camillas
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel however, we apologise that you were disappointed with the breakfast provided as we strive to provide a positive stay to all of our guests. Your feedback is important and will be passed onto the hotel manager. Thank you again for your review. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Here for 2 nights, basic but clean and quiet, staff friendly and helpful, excellent location, 2 min walk to Yates bar who serve jelly baby party bowls, price is cheap and an ideal getaway for a short break

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here for a total of 10 nights spread across 3 months. It's a very basic hotel but the staff are very pleasant and will do anything to help you. One of the lifts seem to be out of order every time we visit so if your room is on a high floor you can expect to wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chalmz
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After landing at Gatwick Airport one morning we thought we would go to Brighton for the night before heading back up north later the following day. We booked this Travelodge as being close to the sea front it's not a bad location to be in. On arrival we got to second in the queue to check in and the lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jools1979
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a week and it was great until the weekend. The hotel is close to nightclubs which can sometimes make it hard to sleep on a weekend. That said, the room was ideal and the staff overnight were so friendly and did anything to accommodate us. The hotel has a very relaxed vibe which is great if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#23 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $76 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay