We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me, my partner and his mother visited here this week for a leisurely get away and we were happy with our stay. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, though the bathroom did smell a little of urine, but when mentioning this to the staff they moved us to a newly cleaned room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here so I could meet friends for a night out, one of whom had travelled from New Zealand, and so we could drive to Heathrow the following day and go on holiday. It's got all the trimmings of a Travelodge but was shabby. It doesn't seem right as Brighton is expensive and the turnover of custom must be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Digger1791

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is nothing like the normal standard you would expect from Travelodge. The main reception area has obviously been refurbished and if you ignore the building works is to a modern standard it is a shame it can't be said for the rest of the hotel, that looks like a relic from the 80's. The Rooms were small (even... More 

Helpful?
Thank ctolley2
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay here, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Perfect location for what we were there to do. Would definitely recommend staying here and i along with my family will be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 816janieh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The building is both run-down and understaffed. There is building work started, but I saw no evidence of work actually in progress. It's like someone had started, then gave up. This gives an atmosphere of uncaring in the foyer, which stays into the corridors and into one's room. Whilst the room was clean, it was well-used, showing signs of wear,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SuitadnTie2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and brilliant to help out when I booked wrong type of room! Room is clean and tidy with decent amount of space for clothes. Only downside no hairdryer in room but they have them at reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jodie F
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was perfect, but for the price we paid -100 quid for one room- it was not worth it. The lamps above the beds did not work so we spent much of the time in the dark -although a light on the desk worked. I wasn't expecting much but for a Travelodge, it's out of date and could use... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that the lights in your room were broken during your stay, we do hope this was reported to the hotel team and they were able to resolve this for you. In any case we will be sure to pass your helpful... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid £165 for a room that stank of damp so much that the window had to be open and fan on during entire stay and it still reaked. Hotel full so no other rooms available. Upon complaining to Travelodge customer services aftet we got back no partial refund or discount given.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nici M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a family room, 2 adults, 2 kids. If they put this many people in a room the size they gave us in a foreign country, comic relief would be sending money. Although clean, the room was hot, over crowded and the aircon we were promised , was a desktop fan! Book with caution! On the plus side, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikey G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We aim to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible by providing fans and other measures... More 

St Helens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, the hotel itself is a relic from the 1980s and should probably be preserved as some kind of museum. It definitely should not be a modern, functioning hotel and the rooms are nowhere near the Travelodge standard I have experienced before. Expect stale smells, shower rooms that belong in a caravan and cheap, springy beds passed off... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarthBarry
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#23 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $72 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay