We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,233: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

As a frequent visitor of Brighton who usually stays with friends I decided to stay in a Hotel this time to be close to all the sights. It was less than £80, right by the sea front and seemed ideal for one nights stay. The Hotel staff were very friendly from check-in to check-out(were even nice enough to hold our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rianna15
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very central location, great value for money, room was clean, nice comfy bed, customer service was good, easy fuss free check in and out. Hotel is undergoing some renovation but it was still very clean and tidy. We came back late and wanted another drink and this was not too much trouble for them. Good check out time too. Would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank victoria c
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked 2 nights, stayed in Room 819 on the first night. Couldn't sleep owing to the incessent thrum of a fan in the roof. Complained at 00:45, but despite the fault being recognised and sort of repaired, it carried on! Moved to the fifth floor for the second night, where I had a good night's sleep! Hotel was undergoing lift... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 816kevine

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed he for two days it not the best place to stay rooms have no air con room is showing it age light fittings hanging of wall big hole badly cut in dressing table behind tv hair dryer not working properly grout behind w/c missing lift not working you had to go to the first floor to call the lift

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

location of this hotel is great just off the front yet close to city centre,parking in any part of city is expensive even on the street,car parks are next to the hotel but parking over night is between 22-25 pound for 24 hours best place i found was in regency square on the front this is a councel underground car... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoffrey s
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location if you're going to Brighton. Walking distance to centre of town, the pier, Brighton i360, the Pavilion. I used to live in Brighton and I came down for personal reasons and was looking for somewhere to stay, stumbled across this Travelodge and I will be there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank martinnM9072YH
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would definitely come back again and would completely recommend it but just make sure the staff tell you the right place to park ;) also the location of where the hotel Was based is really good because it's only down the road from the beach and about 5 minute walk from the town centre

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank adelec165
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a room next to the stairwell and had to listen to the door banging all night long which was rather irritating!! The rooms are small, dark and average. Our room could have done with a bit of maintenance, for example, the bedside table between the two single beds was hanging slightly away from the wall. It would also... More 

Helpful?
Thank VLvH
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated just off the seafront, centrally located for the main shops, beach, bars and restaurants. We were seeing a show at the Brighton Centre and it is a 2 or 3 minute walk. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and had just what we needed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kentishmaid68
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The heater in the room was rusty and sparked when turned on. Many of the drawers were crudely nailed shut, and what drawers remaining were breaking up on the insides. Bathroom was tiny, and kinda grotty, a previous occupants hair still on the walls. Frankly awful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A5003VGandrewa
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#23 of 44 in Brighton
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $46 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stayed on sixth floor no problems with the 2 lifts or noise”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreys542, 3 days ago | Read review
“Not an accessible one!”
 of 5 bubbles Mulhuis, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go for a high up floor if you can (there are 8) to make sure you are away from the busy road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 761DavidS, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go for a room on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles digbyl177, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“breakfast just ok in basement food ok but served in 3 rate trays like a prison”
 of 5 bubbles terencesparky69, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay