We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Rainham Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed in room 409 at the Queens Hotel. The room was very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. However our mid week break was spoilt by the presents of workmen working on the scaffolding right outside our bedroom window. They started work around 9am and left at 5pm. We left uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolerae
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent a night at the Travelodge during a business trip to Brighton. We were booked into a twin bedded room (it was a company booking). The first room we were given was very small. There was no bath just a hanging shower curtain and there was a definite odour from the bathroom. Very unpleasant. There was hardly any room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonCitytraveller

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

wigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Arrived at travelodge and we were told our room was cancelled and had to pay again for a room so we were not happy and this is still ongoing with travelodge. Room very basic but comfy and quiet but very hot. Bathroom is tiny but does the job Didn't eat or drink so cannot comment on that. Hotel is being... More 

Helpful?
Thank wiganath
Horbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in a perfect spot to get to and from the train station, straight down the main road towards the sea and its right there! Its situated just off the main high street and across the road from the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me, my partner and his mother visited here this week for a leisurely get away and we were happy with our stay. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, though the bathroom did smell a little of urine, but when mentioning this to the staff they moved us to a newly cleaned room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside the hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here so I could meet friends for a night out, one of whom had travelled from New Zealand, and so we could drive to Heathrow the following day and go on holiday. It's got all the trimmings of a Travelodge but was shabby. It doesn't seem right as Brighton is expensive and the turnover of custom must be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Digger1791
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of our Brighton Seafront hotel. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be polite and friendly during your stay. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the room that was allocated to you as we aim to provide an enjoyable... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is nothing like the normal standard you would expect from Travelodge. The main reception area has obviously been refurbished and if you ignore the building works is to a modern standard it is a shame it can't be said for the rest of the hotel, that looks like a relic from the 80's. The Rooms were small (even... More 

Helpful?
Thank ctolley2
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the room that was provided to you and we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay here, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Perfect location for what we were there to do. Would definitely recommend staying here and i along with my family will be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 816janieh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The building is both run-down and understaffed. There is building work started, but I saw no evidence of work actually in progress. It's like someone had started, then gave up. This gives an atmosphere of uncaring in the foyer, which stays into the corridors and into one's room. Whilst the room was clean, it was well-used, showing signs of wear,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SuitadnTie2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and brilliant to help out when I booked wrong type of room! Room is clean and tidy with decent amount of space for clothes. Only downside no hairdryer in room but they have them at reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jodie F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#23 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay