We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ei8ht is located in Rock Gardens in Kemp town. Lots of facilities very near by. It's only a short walk downhill to the Royal Pavilion. The seafront was 1 minute walk away with Brighton Pier a further 10 minutes stroll. We had a 1 bed Apartment with a double sofa bed. It was small but it had all we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After the dirty experience I had and the appalling customer service I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.... We did complain but the response was that we were making up the problems which was most insulting

Helpful?
Thank HelenClare11
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The flat was very small, Bunk Beds!!! and was dirty, they stayed out a long as possible so they didn't have to be in the flat, the bathroom was just about big enough for one, this is not what the accommodation looked like on line, quite disgusted.

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
markpowney, Owner at Ei8ht Brighton Apartments, responded to this review

We have many different rooms ranging from budget bunk rooms to 2 bedroom apartment - the guest must have chosen badly their room type More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

We stayed in apartment 2 during pride weekend inAugust 2016. I specifically emailed ahead to ask if the accommodation provided any discounted tickets for wristbands due to the close proximity to the gay village. The reply from Mark was "no sorry as we are just outside of the zone, however, there are multiple ticket offices that we could purchase them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaiafire82
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

As a last minute booking we were unsure of what to expect having not stayed in the area before, but were pleasantly overwhelmed by the standards, functionality, cleanliness, fixtures and fittings and overall comfort of the ground floor apartment 1a. All together this apartment offers excellent value for money. Also to mention the organisation of arrival was all seamless, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly W
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ei8ht Brighton for 1 night in rooms 1 and 1b for our family of five. Room 1b was basically a tiny room with just a bunk bed with a bathroom whilst room 1 had a separate bedroom and sofa bed in the kitchen/dining. Let me start by saying how helpful the staff were during the booking process.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big-Trev-AU
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago with my friend. Everything was fine until a semi-emergency happened in the building in the middle of the night. At 4 am, the building was woken up by the fire alarm blaring in each of our rooms. Due to the fact that the building is not staffed at all and is self... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MongoliaQueen2326
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay in the loft apartment which was perfect for us. It was so spacious and with two bedrooms, it served us perfectly for our three year old. Safe, secure modern and clean. Would recommend to all. A cheeky slice of a sea view too. A bargain!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashford C
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, nice and central location. Very clean with a few nice touches. Pros: Location Cleanliness Facilities 2 TV's, 1 for top deck and 1 for bottom bunk Cons: Arrived from overseas and had no internet and after a few £ later, managed to speak to someone to arrange access. They advised that they had emailed me... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveB1967
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

A very spontaneous trip to Brighton led to us booking this apartment whilst bombing down the motorway. It was immaculate, easy to find, easy to park close by. Very clean and comfortable and a great price. Ei8ht will always be my first choice from now on when looking for accommodation in Brighton.

Helpful?
Thank JamieJohn91
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 5,694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to EI8HT Apart-Hotel - a selection of luxury self catering serviced apartments and guest rooms, available for short or long term rentals from just one night. Excellently located near Brightons' historic seafront and world famous Pier. We have guest rooms, studio and one & two bedroom serviced apartments sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments - we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special.All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24Hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

Address: 8 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $55 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ei8ht Brighton Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ei8ht Brighton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ei8ht Brighton Apartments Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay