We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kemp Townhouse

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kemp Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

After booking this beautiful quaint looking property we were quick to realise that the staff were unprofessional, did not communicate with each other & did not know what they were doing or given any authority to make any decisions. Management was not onsite and when called was very rude. Rooms are beautiful but rough around the edges...TV cables not plugged... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiranPhlora
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in Kemp Townhouse 15th to 21st July 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The single room was advertised as "cosy" and lived up to the name, with matching en-suite. Room and bathroom had everything one could want - table and lamp, wardrobe, well stocked hospitality tray - and all spotlessly clean and well presented. True the wetroom en-suite was... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidayboyessex2013
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Kemp Townhouse in July for two nights. It was a great place overall. The room was very nice--all of the amenities--nice bathrobes--we had the king bedroom and the bed was comfortable with high quality linens. The best part of the experience was the service at the hotel--such a wonderful staff. Here are the things you will need... More 

Helpful?
Thank CocolovesLondon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality guest house.good location. Good quality breakfast. Could do,with some more practical considerations in tiny single room: need coat hook,on main door. Mini marshmallows in room, but no hot chocolate sachets. Wet room style bathroom, a little hard to manage in such a small room.

Helpful?
Thank niru71
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We normally stay in a " high up chain" in Brighton, but due to normally going out for drinks due to their silly prices, we decided on Kemp Townhouse this year. Friendly greeting... We had the four poster room ( without bath). Immaculate ( clean) especially the bathroom. Hot shower, lovely smelling toiletries, provided. Great decor & good quality, tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Kemp Townhouse for two nights having arrived in Brighton from London on my bicycle which they kindly stored for me on site. Turn left out of Kemp Townhouse and you can walk down to the beach in less than a minute, to the main shopping areas in less than 10 and the main railway station in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 night break stay here this week. The best location, friendly staff and an amazing free room service breakfast! room was small but has everything we needed for the 2 nights! My only complaint would be the noisy pigeons! Didn't sleep very well first night as they were so noisy! Shut Windows and used the fan provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie J
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked for a night away with my wife and paid £135 for a night in Kemp Townhouse. At first we were put in a double room and was told it was a King. We're were moved then to a king room. In the King room we found 3 fleas in the bed! Not very happy and feel it's over priced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sun10000
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion.I would like to make some clarifications. You had in fact initially booked our comfy king room which was reconfirmed, and was later upgraded into our grand king room. Picture of these rooms can be found on our website clearly depicting the bed size and room size.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in May 2016. Positives- the staff are lovely, the breakfast is good and the bed is big and comfortable. Negatives - it's very expensive for what it is (maybe it's Brighton more generally), the bathroom is tiny and it can get a bit noisy at night

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton P
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I stayed for one night with my daughter and we loved Kemp Townhouse. Although from the outside it and the surrounding houses on the street look a bit tatty, inside it is well-furnished and our room was great. The welcome service was excellent and there were lots of thoughtful little touches in the room, like complimentary port, a jar of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank astanf_526285
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snooze
Snooze
#11 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kemp Townhouse: "Brighton chicest new hotel. The IndependentKemp Townhouse offers luxury boutique accommodation at affordable prices. All 9 bedrooms have stylish en-suite wet rooms and boast their own individual features such as bay windows with sea views, beautiful antique fireplaces, free standing bath or indulgent four poster beds. The Regency style listed property is found in a quiet location, just off the seafront, close to the beach as well as restaurants, shops and Brighton’s thriving nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kemp Townhouse

Address: 21 Atlingworth Street, Brighton BN2 1PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $123 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kemp Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kemp Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemp Townhouse Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay