We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

My Brighton

#10 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
My Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,903: English reviews
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for our anniversary for 2 nights and we were so well looked after. We were able to check in about an hour early and were surprised with a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room! We then got to our room and saw 2 x cocktails vouchers on the bed to use in their bar, a great start to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mou90
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great central location, but very odd open plan rooms. No complimentary water, terrible TV reception with very limited number of channels. The cocktail bar was very buzzy and cool. Can't decide whether I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Affy S
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us. The space is open plan to enable you to see the window from almost every part of the room. Should you decide to stay with us again, please contact the hotel direct and speak with a member of the Guest Services team. My... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfectly located hotel. Ultra clean and very modern. Loved it here. Pillows are a very squishy (bring your own). Mini-bar items are quite expensive (don't buy them!) Parking is limited and in my opinion, quite expensive (£21 a night)

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank WarrenMcM
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review My Brighton following your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the team. My regards Adam Hotel Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We went 15-17 July to celebrate our Anniversary, and was not disappointed. We was upgraded an extra £10 per night to a fabulous quirky room with top range modern fertilitis. The staff had arranged some amazing flowers and wine to be in our room on arrival, (at an extra cost) which was a lovely touch. We was also given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracywardell07
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tracy, Thank you for such a fantastic review of My Brighton... I'm really pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. For any future reservations, please contact the hotel direct for the best available rate and room type. My regards Adam Hotel Manager More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our room - it was very modern with a quirky twist which gave it a young adult feel. We had the standard room which included a kettle with tea and coffee, small tv, hair dryer. Our view was just a white wall which was a shame as we were so close to the beach. The room was spotless and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kateandharry1234
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, How great to read such a positive review following your visit to us. I have shared your feedback with the team, who were all really pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Each of the room types are located in different parts of the hotel, but due to our location, we don't have any with a... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whoever did the design in this hotel had a field day! Think Star Wars intergalactic cafe where all walls are rounded and fittings are white or bright colours and space-age! It's a bit over the top to say the least. Rooms were quite spacious and clean but there were only blackout blinds on the windows which overlooked the pavements so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Designs_JoanK
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. The rooms on each of the floors are a different colour, so please be sure to try out the 2nd or 3rd on your next visit. I am pleased to hear, that overall you had an enjoyable time with us. My regards Adam Hotel... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been here a few times and is definitely my hotel of choice when in Brighton. Beautiful, colourful, futuristic, amazing cocktails, the best mini bar (however reaaally expensive!) and great location a 2 minute walk from NCP car park. If only they did breakfast included! Not suitable for children.

Helpful?
Thank MartyDover
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Many thanks for such a positive review of My Brighton... I have shared your feedback with the team. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. My regards Adam Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed here for a long weekend and had no problems whatsoever bar the one issue with the bathroom/toilet.... it is quite open so you do need to be comfortable if you're going with another person, staff were nice and helpful and the tea and coffee was replenished daily. Would definitely be returning next year!

Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback following your recent stay with us. Please be sure to contact us direct for your next booking. Many thanks! Adam Hotel Manager More 

Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed during a spur of the moment Friday night trip down to Brighton. I opted for a standard room as I was flying solo for the night and really was disappointed. The room itself was a good size but, my view was of a wall - at least paint the wall or add some art! And the room decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariarichards
Adam R, Manager at My Brighton, responded to this review

Good afternoon Maria, I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have discussed your comments with the relevant departments, so that we can learn from your experience and ensure we do not suffer a repeat. We are in the process of making improvements to the bedrooms and I do hope that you would consider us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (513)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Annex Room (36)
Viewed
Heaven Room (26)
Viewed
More Superior Double Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 5,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Celebration of Brighton's Renegade Creativity Head into the heart of Brighton's beachside cultural life, the buzzing North Laine, and you'll find us - the naughty little brother of My Hotels. Inside we've combined the aesthetic ideas of New York designer Karim Rashid with cool artist studios created by local artisans to offer a futuristic and native flavour. Outside, the welcoming warren of creative independent shops, bars and eateries will have you dreaming about moving here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Brighton

Address: 17 Jubilee Street, Brighton BN1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $110 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your My Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Brighton Hotel Brighton
Myhotel Hotel Brighton
Brighton Myhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#6 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Family Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay