We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Swanage Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3 Victoria Road, Swanage BH19 1LY, England
Offers & Announcements
Direct Bookings Discount
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Swanage Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 535: English reviews
West Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed at The Swanage Haven for 1 week in July during the heatwave. On arrival we were greeted by David, who showed us around downstairs, then took us up to our room and helped us carry the luggage. The B&B is very clean and modern, with lovely touches in the rooms such as chocolates on arrival, filtered water and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FreddieKuga
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night break at The Swanage Haven and I can honestly say it's the most relaxed I have ever felt in a B&B! David greeted us with warmth and friendliness when we arrived and continued to make our stay happy as nothing was too much trouble, and we enjoyed his great sense of... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave w
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Husband and I have just got home from a two night stay. We made a relatively late booking and as such, had one of the smaller rooms. With this in mind, we weren't really expecting too much, how wrong we were. The room was immaculate, with lots of lovely little touches, including a magnifying mirror in the bathroom, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank l0sb0rne
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Hi l0sb0rne, Thanks for the fab review, so sorry you had an uncomfortable sleep.. sadly like coffee Beds and Mattresses we have found over the years are a purely personal choice.. a few reviews ago comments were the most comfortable sleep ever.. the same room.We would of happily put a topper on it if mentioned. Glad you loved everything else.... More 

South Hanningfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic little boutique B&B that compares to 5 star hotels. The owners are lovely and very welcoming. Standards of cleanliness and fittings are excellent. The breakfast was even better than my wife's!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KevBinessex
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Wow KevBinessex what a lovely review, we really enjoyed your company and glad you had such a great time with us. Dianne & David Cole More 

Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a lovely B and B the rooms are very clean with very nice decoration. A great deal of thought has been put in by the owners to make your stay a great experience. The breakfast is one of the best with local products turned into great home made food.

Helpful?
Thank John L
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review John L, Local products are so fab here in Swanage, we are glad you like them and the experience with us. Dianne & David Cole More 

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We found the Swanage Haven a lovely B&B It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Breakfasts very nice, We found the scramble eggs a bit strange, and there were no corn flakes,plenty of other cereals and a choice of fruit, lovely home made bread and home made preserves, Omelettes were not on the the menu but wasn't a problem when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rossmorem
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Hi Rossmorem thanks for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review, I thought I would clarify a few details you mentioned. The Strange scrambled egg? was this the way it was presented? we have had so many great comments about how great the scrambled egg is .. not sure how to answer your comment but will take it... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stumbled across The Swanage Haven, when looking to find a B&B/guest house for a one night stay. We arrived and were welcomed by David, the owner who showed us around. Our first impressions were that the property was exceptionally clean, well maintained and beautifully furnished and decorated. Our room was lovely, with every little detail thought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTiney
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

A complete pleasure to meet you both, your stay with us was only short but glad you liked our relaxed atmosphere. Thanks MrsTiney. David & Dianne Cole More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights in July. No complaints at all but the outstanding things for me were the bed and the location. It must be THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Really slept well every night. The location was also excellent. It's at the quieter end of town, no noise overnight and only a few minutes... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Hi Geoff L It was great meeting you both, glad you like the experience we give at The Swanage Haven, thanks for the Fab review. David & Dianne Cole More 

Pinner
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked at very short notice, room immaculate, location excellent, very hospitable host , breakfast quality ingredients , we didn't use the honesty bar but it was available, a very nice place to stay in Swanage..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MolliePinner
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Hi MolliePinner, your so kind to leave such a great review, which we really appreciate. So pleased you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you again :) Dianne & David Cole More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An immaculate B&B. We stayed on the top floor (Room 7), which was a good sized room with plenty of drawer space and cupboards. The food was excellent, from the fresh fruit salad & yoghurt, homemade bread & preserves, to the freshly cooked breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. The location is really good - a really... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDMy1
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Dear PDMy1, Glad you loved room 7 and what we have to offer here at the Swanage Haven. The work into the home made Bread and all the other things, is done through wanting to give you the guests a great experience. Thank you for making it all worth while. Dianne & David Cole More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanage
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Millbrook Guest House
Millbrook Guest House
#5 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swanage Haven is situated just 300 yards from the glorious sandy beach, offering peace and tranquility in the heart of The Isle of Purbeck. The rooms are generously proportioned & sumptuously decorated . The breakfasts are generous, the towels are fluffy and the linen crispy and delicious. Dianne & David Cole welcome you to The Swanage Haven in the heart of Swanage, an ideal base for exploring the beautiful county of Dorset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Swanage Haven

Address: 3 Victoria Road, Swanage BH19 1LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Price Range: $115 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Swanage Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Swanage Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swanage Haven Hotel Swanage
The Swanage Haven Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay