We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Bournemouth

Traveler (614)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (78)

About

#25 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located across from the beautiful Bournemouth Gardens, the hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the beach, promenade and events at the Bournemouth International Centre. After a long day of work or play, feel fantastic at the expansive eForea Spa & Health Club before dining on modern British cuisine at Schpoons & Forx by Chef Matt Budden. End the evening at the supremely cool LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Points Unlimited
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
157Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,560Reviews
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 801
  • 414
  • 178
  • 86
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
There was a long queue at reception, but staff walking around There AC was not working had to change rooms as they do not have engineers. Staff all over the place at breakfast when there was no rush. Overall I came here for my boyfriends birthday and it was a waste of money.
Read more
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded yesterday
Dear Gita T Thank you for your email. I was sorry to read your comments particularly as I understand you have also been in contact with my Front Office Manager directly and we are currently investigating the issues you raised. When welcoming guests we like to explain all the hotels facilities and timings, so whilst there may be occasional delays whilst checking in, it does ensure all guests are fully informed and given the opportunity to ask any questions they may have. We do try to ensure adequate staffing levels on the Front Desk, especially at busy check in times, but I am sorry that on this occasion you had to queue. I would just like to assure other guests that we do have engineers on hand but if they are dealing with another matter, each room issue is logged and dealt with as a matter of priority. I am delighted however my team resolved this issue for you. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Lovely hotel and got upgrade to junior suite so had a lovely room too, great position just off the centre and a nice walk through the park to the beach takes ten minutes maximum. We did not take our dog but plenty did as the hotel is dog friendly! We over indulged in the Exec
Read more
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear David S Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments following your recent stay here. I am so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the hotel, it’s very convenient location to the beach and your room upgrade, and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
What can I say, I enjoy coming back to this hotel as it sets the standard for any hotel I would ever want to stop in. Allthough I haven’t tried the restaurant, the bar is great! Most importantly the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and in a modern fashion!
Read more
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Road742032 Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I do hope you try the restaurant on your next visit, you won’t be disappointed! Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
My room was really nice and I had a delivery to the hotel which had been placed in my room ready for my arrival .This was a great service. I also needed some printing for an event I was running and the reception team were very helpful in helping me with a printing service. In
Read more
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Voyage17552623196 Thank you for your fantastic feedback and I am pleased to hear your parcel had already been taken to your room for your arrival. I will certainly share your great praise with the team and I very much look forward to your next visit to Hilton Bournemouth. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
This Hotel is great location, the bath/shower was a bit awkward, had to tip shower head down to avoid water going everywhere, combined with the bath sloping at both ends made it a bit tricky to shower without worrying about the floor, minor thing to us but a walk in shower would
Read more
Response from Hilton_Bmouth, General Manager at Hilton Bournemouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RASTALLMAN Thank you for your feedback which is very valuable to me and much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you were treated well and enjoyed your stay here, and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Sonya Young General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing